109 Total Reviews
109 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 ... 11

Houston
Feb 2, 2023
Houston

Easily the most disciplined and instructive yoga course I've ever taken. This is a must for anyone that cares about form and wants to actually LEARN the practice of yoga.
This is not a 'look-at-me' class. This is a serious class for serious yogis (whether novice or otherwise).

Alcove Yoga response

Ruth, Yes!! It is a discipline like marital arts and this discipline has huge payoffs. Thanks for being a great student!

Jan 12, 2023

Pauline is a rare type of instructor who is not only highly knowledgable but also incredibly attuned to the needs of her students on a session-by-session basis. I have been a part of the prenatal yoga program for the past 6 weeks and find my acid reflux greatly improved and sciatica nearly gone. Joining this class is one of the best decisions an expecting mom could make!

Alcove Yoga response

Thank you for the kind words, Xuan! Glad to have you in our classes.

Jan 11, 2023

I've been attending the prenatal classes for two months now, and I've been so happy with the experience. Pauline is extremely knowledgeable about how yoga can help pregnant women be experience more comfort and enjoy their pregnancy journey. She focuses her classes on targeting issues that the class is experiencing that week so it makes me feel like I get something out of every class. I always come home in a good mood after Pauline's class and would recommend!

Alcove Yoga response

Thank you, Kelsey! Great to have you in class.

Sep 10, 2022

Amazing session!

Alcove Yoga response

Welcome to our studio, Maria. Thanks for the review!

Jul 6, 2022

Pauline and her practice is a rare find. This is the place for you to be if practicing yoga the right way is a priority. The studio space is serene and well equipped with everything you might need. I've tried several popular and very packed yoga centers and this is by far the best.

Alcove Yoga response

Thanks Niharika! It's great to have such a sincere student as yourself in the studio!

Houston
Jun 23, 2022
Houston

The men's essentials class on Thursday evening is really a good challenge for men of all ages.  Pauline works and strengthens not only the core, but all areas of the body.  Pauline's instruction is spot on and I leave each class totally rejuvenated!  Truly an amazing teacher and proud to call her my guru!  
I highly recommend attending class and find out for yourself what yoga and Pauline can do for you!  
Also enjoy the group of fellow yogis in class!
Namaste

Alcove Yoga response

Thank you Charlie! I really enjoy having a good variety of men in the class. I am glad you feel challenged and strengthened.

Houston
Jun 23, 2022
Houston

Being an absolute beginner , i had so much reservations if the class and methods would be right for me. Pauline is absolutely wonderful in understanding each one’s limitations and also makes sure you give your best effort. Completely loving this and hopefully Get myself back to shape. Pauline is just amazing! If you are like me wondering where yo start, just go to her.

Alcove Yoga response

Thanks Alfred! I look forward to working with more men like you!

Jun 17, 2022

I really enjoy and am very grateful to have joined Pauline's Men's essentials class. It was my first time trying an Iyengar practice and I was quite apprehensive in the beginning. Pauline made me feel at ease with her warm welcome and her inspired teaching style. Her sequencing of poses is very deliberate and I personally feel enriched at the end of every class. The studio is cozy and impeccably clean.
My wife took Pauline's prenatal yoga sessions over zoom during the pandemic and benefited greatly from it. Imagine teaching 10+ students in various stages of pregnancy over zoom and making sure everyone is safe while getting the necessary benefit from the yoga. Tells you something about the confidence and command that the teacher has over every session. I wondered about it back then and have seen it first hand now. You're awesome Pauline. Thank you!

Alcove Yoga response

Thank you Sarath!

Jun 8, 2022

I would recommend the prenatal yoga class for expecting moms. I have really enjoyed the classes and found them to be beneficial.

Alcove Yoga response

Thanks Anita!

May 14, 2022

I have never been to a yoga class and didn’t know much about it except what I saw on TV. So I was pleasantly surprised when I went today and found that it was not difficult to do and it stretched all of the different muscles of the body. I was never in pain nor made to get into some position that would hurt. I enjoyed the stretching, the studio is kept at the right temperature, and the materials are all in excellent condition. And Pauline was wonderful, helping me when I needed help and was patient as this was my first time. I immediately signed up for a bunch more classes!

Alcove Yoga response

Thanks, Ken!


1 2 ... 11