Good Karma Studio

Fitness Studio  in Albany , NY

12 Walker Way
Albany , NY , 12205
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY

Good Karma Studio

Get directions 12 Walker Way
 
Add to favourites
Albany , NY , 12205
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ballston Lake, NY
Jul 8, 2021

It was mine and my friends first time trying aireal yoga and Becky was amazing! She took us through stretches and relaxing movements and ended with great inversions. Becky even showed us a couple extra inversions because we were having so much fun! Thank you for giving us a great experience we will definitely be seeing you again soon!

62 Total Reviews
4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98 4.98
62 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

NY
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2021
NY

Good Karma for the years I've been going has always blown me away. The instructors are warm, welcoming, and clear for any level you are at. I've tried Lyra hoop, Ariel swings and silks, Vinyasa flow, ect.. and have always been drawn back to this spot and invited to continue growing my flow and skills. Thank you guys for hosting such an amazing energy PALACE.

Good Karma Studio comment

Thank you SO very much for your kind review, Emily! And thank you for allowing us to guide you for so many years! We appreciate that you've tried a toss up of our classes and we just might steal that phrase. We LOVE energy palace!!!

Menands, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2021
Menands, NY USA

The studio is great! They have a lot of different exciting classes, and Kim is great!

Good Karma Studio comment

Thank you so much for the kind words, Hala!! We appreciate you trying a mix of our classes and instructors. Kim IS great!

Saratoga Springs, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2021
Saratoga Springs, NY USA

I love these classes. A great workout while being playful and joyful. Jess and Jen really help the students modify moves if they are nervous or take the poses a step further if they are more comfortable. On a more specific note, these classes really helped me mentally and physically when I was undergoing cancer treatment. Definitely a must-try for all ages.

Good Karma Studio comment

Annmarie, we are so grateful that we could have been there to help any bit throughout such a tough process. Your strength is unmatched. Thank you for allowing us to hold space for you!

Ballston Lake, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2021
Ballston Lake, NY USA

It was mine and my friends first time trying aireal yoga and Becky was amazing! She took us through stretches and relaxing movements and ended with great inversions. Becky even showed us a couple extra inversions because we were having so much fun! Thank you for giving us a great experience we will definitely be seeing you again soon!

Good Karma Studio comment

We are so happy you enjoyed yourself, Aimee! Becky is awesome!! Please do come back and hang with us again real soon!

Latham
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2021
Latham

Great stretching & relaxation

Good Karma Studio comment

Thank you for the kind words and review, we hope to practice with you again soon!!

Glens Falls
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2021
Glens Falls

LOVE LOVE LOVE aerial yoga at the Kayak Shack!!  I am new to it and the instructors are very patient and accepting of all skill/ability/fitness levels. This was only our second d week and I already feel like I’m improving. The environment makes it even better!

Good Karma Studio comment

We are SO happy you're loving aerial yoga at the kayak shak! It's the perfect activity to add into you summer routine and fitness and fun. Can't wait to fly with you again!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2021

bungee fitness is the most fun I've ever had working out!!

Good Karma Studio comment

Right?!? We think so too! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself at bungee and thanks for coming back for even more circus classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 8, 2021

Out of my comfort zone to that a class where I don’t know anyone….
I wasn’t sure how or what the class would be and I was uncomfortable at first. The instructor was very accommodating. She was able to work the whole class at different skill levels.
I could go on but I won’t. Suffice to say I learned a lot. I was happy with my decision to venture outside of my safe zone. I am happy that the instructor, Jessica, inquired about continued interest and discussed options.
I have been a student of the Lyra classes with Kelly and Alyssa for several months and I have to say that I have been duly impressed with their instruction and commitment as well.
It’s a very nurturing and warm environment in their studio.

Good Karma Studio comment

Pam-- these are such beautiful words. Thank you for your time and wonderful review. You have been such an amazing addition to our GKS family and watching you grow into your lyra practice has been nothing but our pleasure!

Cohoes, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 30, 2021
Cohoes, NY USA

My 8yr old takes classes here.  My child is somewhat overweight and feels awkward in most situations.  The teachers are wonderful,  the students are awesome.  My daughter loves it there and feels very comfortable being in this setting.   Definitely recommend to everybody!

Good Karma Studio comment

What a joy to hear that we can be a safe space for your child-- we promise to let her thrive and be herself!! Thanks for the kind words!

Clifton Park
5 5 5 5 5
May 28, 2021
Clifton Park

I’ve never been to a class I didn’t like, every instructor brings something new and special! The welcoming energy and encouragement of everyone is unmatched. I’ve been hooked since my first class! This studio is truly addicting and they offer such a wide variety of classes! I love it and will continue to take part in its abundance of activities!

Good Karma Studio comment

We are overjoyed by your very kind review. Thanks for letting us be part of your routine!!


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Ballston Lake, NY
Jul 8, 2021

It was mine and my friends first time trying aireal yoga and Becky was amazing! She took us through stretches and relaxing movements and ended with great inversions. Becky even showed us a couple extra inversions because we were having so much fun! Thank you for giving us a great experience we will definitely be seeing you again soon!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.