Good Karma Studio

Fitness Studio  in Albany , NY

12 Walker Way
Albany , NY , 12205
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY
  • Fitness Studio in Albany, NY

Good Karma Studio

Get directions 12 Walker Way
 
Add to favourites
Albany , NY , 12205
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Albany, NY
Jan 4, 2021

I’ve been a GKS regular for years, as the teachers and classes are hands down the best in the region. I adore the traditional mat and vinyasa classes, and when I started incorporating Aerial yoga into my practice in 2015, it helped me bring my mat practice to another level! Jessica was the first to bring Aerial yoga into the Capital District, and if you haven’t taken one of her classes, you absolutely must!

24 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
24 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Slingerlands, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2021
Slingerlands, NY USA

I've been taking Maria's Forest Yoga class virtually for almost all of the pandemic.  She is a wonderful teacher providing cues that are personalized and effective.  I don't even feel like it's a zoom class!  I leave her class stronger, energized and positive.  She is amazing!  TAKE HER CLASS!  You're practice on and off the mat will greatly improve.

Albany, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2021
Albany, NY USA

Love this class!

Albany, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 4, 2021
Albany, NY USA

I’ve been a GKS regular for years, as the teachers and classes are hands down the best in the region. I adore the traditional mat and vinyasa classes, and when I started incorporating Aerial yoga into my practice in 2015, it helped me bring my mat practice to another level! Jessica was the first to bring Aerial yoga into the Capital District, and if you haven’t taken one of her classes, you absolutely must!

Delmar, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 3, 2021
Delmar, NY USA

I’m a regular for Maria’s Forest yoga classes on Sunday. These classes have been mind blowing and body challenging for me. Maria is a great teacher! She is gentle yet inspiring. I can’t believe how much I have learned about myself in this class. Please join us any time...

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2020

I have taken the barre class with Melissa a couple times and it is fantastic!!  A great workout for your legs and abs :)  I really enjoy the class.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 27, 2020

This was a fun class in a very welcoming environment. The instructor, Alyssa, was very good. I can’t wait to return!

Good Karma Studio comment

We are so happy to hear you were welcomed into our studio with wide open arms and look forward to hanging with you again and again!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2020

Kid aerial yoga is fantastic! My son has been going to classes with various teachers for almost two years.  He has fun, gets exercise and learns breathing exercises.

Good Karma Studio comment

We are so thrilled your son has enjoyed his many sessions of aerial yoga and we are happy to provide that safe space for him!!

Delmar, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2020
Delmar, NY USA

Maria is a fabulous forest yoga teacher. She carries with her practice so much of spirituality. Jessica, thank you for finding Maria for us. You knew what we needed.

Archana M, Delmar, NY

Good Karma Studio comment

We are so happy to hear Maria's Forrest class meets your needs--thank you for practicing with us, Archana!

Schenectady, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 10, 2020
Schenectady, NY USA

Amazing restorative yoga with Reiki work shop... Jessica and Jenifer were fabulous team to create peaceful and spiritual space for all of us who needed from bottom of our hearts  Namasute and gratitude

Good Karma Studio comment

We are SO grateful to be able to give you the tranquility and peace you truly deserve <3

Troy, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2020
Troy, NY USA

Before covid, I would attend weekly aerial classes and absolute adored them! Bonus if you love dogs, because Rueben is the sweetest dog ever and he loves to sit in your lap and give you kisses while hanging upside down! Since they started, I've been talking Jess' weekly gentle yoga class every Tuesday morning, and it keeps me stretched and relaxed. I'm so thankful she's made yoga accessible from afar!

Good Karma Studio comment

We are (and have been) THRILLED to have you on this journey with us, Miriam, both in person and virtually!! <3


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Albany, NY
Jan 4, 2021

I’ve been a GKS regular for years, as the teachers and classes are hands down the best in the region. I adore the traditional mat and vinyasa classes, and when I started incorporating Aerial yoga into my practice in 2015, it helped me bring my mat practice to another level! Jessica was the first to bring Aerial yoga into the Capital District, and if you haven’t taken one of her classes, you absolutely must!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
Open9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 4:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.