Urban Evolution Alexandria

Fitness Studio  in Alexandria , VA

5505 Cherokee Ave
Alexandria , VA , 22312
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA
  • Fitness Studio in Alexandria, VA

Urban Evolution Alexandria

Get directions 5505 Cherokee Ave
 
Add to favourites
Alexandria , VA , 22312
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Arlington
Jan 13, 2020

My 12 year old daughter and I attended the Intro to Silks Class on Saturday. The instructor was very informative and patient with us as we tried different holds and techniques. There were also a few level 1 students who had brought friends to try the class. One in particular took the time to help us out with our moves. I think this studio has a good community, and we will definitely be back to try the level 1 classes!

150 Total Reviews
4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91 4.91
150 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 15

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2020
Alexandria

I did the nano class last night. It was great. My favorite part was the obstacle course and the ghost in the grave yard game. I have been wanting to try parkour for a long tie and this class was exactly what I like doing. My mum is happy that I might stop jumping on the couch and my sister wants me to come everyday so that I leave her alone. I can't wait to come again.

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2020
Kansas City

I wasn't really sure what to expect when I came to my first homeschool parkour class. I was blown out of the water! All I really want to do is climb on things and run around, and I got to be in a place where that is all you do! It was great to learn new ways to jump and land safely. I want to get stronger and faster. I wish I had class every day!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 13, 2020

My 12 year old daughter and I attended the Intro to Silks Class on Saturday. The instructor was very informative and patient with us as we tried different holds and techniques. There were also a few level 1 students who had brought friends to try the class. One in particular took the time to help us out with our moves. I think this studio has a good community, and we will definitely be back to try the level 1 classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 28, 2019

Just got back from the Intro to Parkour. My 9 year old daughter and my 45 year old self enjoyed it. I don't know what the class is usually like, as this time it was just the two of us, plus another child about the same age as my daughter, so I was a bit of an afterthought through no fault of the instructor.

That said, I learned a lot, got to practice a decent bit, and I'm going to be pretty comfortable practicing going forward. I could probably use more work on rolls, so a similar class with all adults would probably have been better for me, but since part of the point is to find something active my daughter and I can do together, and since my daughter was the disruptive and distracting one of the children, I can't really complain.

The space is great, the instructor (Salil, who's also the co-owner and co-founder of the gym was laid back, good at dealing with the kids, and was good about trying to work me in when the kids let him, but also was good at reading me and letting me rest and learn by watching when I needed to.

I'm looking forward to going back and getting more into it. I have too many hobbies to concentrate on any one, but this one will definitely take some of my time going forward.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you for the kind words, Peter! I hope we'll see you at the gym again soon!

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 9, 2019
Alexandria

My 8 year old son had his birthday party at Urban Evolution in Alexandria. Everything went so smoothly. He had 6 guests (3 girls, 3 boys) all of varying ability levels. The 2 instructors taught the kids skills through different stations, obstacle courses, and free time. All of the kids loved it! We had a short cake time at the end which was perfect. My 8 year old son had previously done a summer camp week and loved it. This place is great!

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you! We're so glad your son's birthday went well, and we're glad to hear you enjoy Urban Evolution! I hope we'll see you again soon!

Kansas City
4 4 4 4 4
Dec 7, 2019
Kansas City

I love coming here for silks class! The teachers are always really helpful, patient, and good at explaining the moves, and the classes are small enough to get individual attention while being big enough to collaborate with your classmates to improve your technique. The facility here is great as well, beautiful design, and high ceilings great for climbing. They also have a nice waiting area out front with comfortable seats, tables, and a vending machine!

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you so much! We value your feedback and thoughts!

Kansas City
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 10, 2019
Kansas City

I took my 6 year old for the first time. He was sooooooooo excited. When he ran to me to get a water break I asked him how was the class and he ran back to the instructor so eagerly as if I never said anything to him.  He left the class saying he wanted to go back again the same day. He really loves it and I'm excited to have found this place. The guys working there are amazing and very helpful.  Definitely making this at least a weekly routine. If we lived closer we would be there almost everyday I'm sure.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

Thank you for the kind words! We're so glad your son had a great time with us, and we can't wait to see you both at the gym again soon!

Springfield
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 28, 2019
Springfield

My 10 yr old son attended a parkour birthday party here at Urban Evolution in Alexandria. I stayed for most of the parkour activities and really enjoyed watching the kids do their stunts. The teachers were fun, professional, and knowledgeable.  They were great with the kids. The class had the appropriate amount of obstacles for their skill level. All the kids enjoyed the birthday and my son, in particular, is already asking to come back. Thank you so much!

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

We're glad to hear it, and hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!

Springfield
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2019
Springfield

My 6 son and 8 year old daughter participated in their first parkour class tonight and had a blast.  The instructor was very skilled and struck a nice balance between free play and focused skill building.   The class size was a bit larger than I would have liked, but the instructor made a point to work pull students aside and provide individual instruction and feedback on form/skill practice. We decided to purchase a 10 visit punch card and look forward to our next class.

Urban Evolution Alexandria comment

We're so glad to hear that! Thank you for the kind words and the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you at the gym again soon!

Kansas City 
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 20, 2019
Kansas City 

Great intro class, looking forward to coming back!


Pages: 1 2 ... 15
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Arlington
Jan 13, 2020

My 12 year old daughter and I attended the Intro to Silks Class on Saturday. The instructor was very informative and patient with us as we tried different holds and techniques. There were also a few level 1 students who had brought friends to try the class. One in particular took the time to help us out with our moves. I think this studio has a good community, and we will definitely be back to try the level 1 classes!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 9pm
12pm - 6pm
12pm - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info