Get Shaped Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Arlington , VA

2000 S Eads St
Arlington , VA , 22202

Get Shaped Fitness

Get directions 2000 S Eads St
 
Add to favourites
Arlington , VA , 22202
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Arlington
Aug 12, 2015

Total Body Blast is such a great class! Bruce, the instructor, is amazing! He really kicks your butt during class but he makes you laugh while doing it. I look forward to going to this class each week and recommend it to friends! Keep up the great work, Bruce!

36 Total Reviews
4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92 4.92
36 Reviews

Pages: 1 2 ... 4 »
Show: Latest

Arlington, VA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 15, 2017
Arlington, VA USA

My wife and I do partner sessions with Bruce - he's great!  Makes you work but keeps it fun.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2016

Bruce does a fabulous job with me, helping me to get through a 60 minute killer workout as I work to get back into a healthy condition.  We laugh so hard that, before I know it, we're in the cool down.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 23, 2015

Great service and communication. Flexibility and training is top shelf and will keep working with them.

Arlington
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 12, 2015
Arlington

Total Body Blast is such a great class! Bruce, the instructor, is amazing! He really kicks your butt during class but he makes you laugh while doing it. I look forward to going to this class each week and recommend it to friends! Keep up the great work, Bruce!

Arlington
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2015
Arlington

I love the Total Body Blast and Bootycore classes. I am always sore after the class, so I know it is working! Bruce teaches both classes and is motivating, funny and pushes you.  The classes are 30 minutes and 60 minutes, and it is perfect for me because I live nearby. I do miss the AM classes, but it sounds like I am the only one who does. The afternoon classes are full, and you get a lot of energy from the other people attending.

I also love Sarah's yoga and I need to get back into going more regularly, because I never felt so good and stretched as I did when I went to yoga 1-2 times a week. I used to go on Saturdays and find it hard to motivate myself to go to Sarah's at 8pm, but she has a LARGE following because of how good she is, I just need to personally get the motivation to attend later in the evening!

4 4 4 4 4
May 29, 2015

I am writing regarding the Yoga classes, as I have not attended any of the other offerings. I recommend Sarah as an onstructor, because she does a good job of explaining the poses and visualizing through demonstrating harder poses. The class is great for beginners such as me, but also for those with experience, who have options to do more difficult poses at certain times during the class. Lastly, Sarah does a good job of varying poses so the class isn't the same each week. Highly recommended!

Alexandria
5 5 5 5 5
May 19, 2015
Alexandria

I have really enjoyed the variety of classes Get Shaped Fitness offers. My favorite is the Get Shaped Zumba class. Rachelle is a very energetic and fun instructor. She chooses great music and always makes it fun. I feel that I get a good workout when I go to her Zumba classes! I have attended a few make up Zumba classes with Sayumi too and very much enjoyed her instruction as well. The couple times I have gone to Power Yoga with Sarah I have had good experiences as she makes the class easy to follow for those who are new to yoga, and also presents challenging poses. I have had to email with questions a few times and have  gotten quick responses from the company itself. The staff have always been flexible in working with me, which has made for a positive experience. I would highly recommend Get Shaped Fitness.

Arlington
4 4 4 4 4
May 8, 2015
Arlington

I had my first small group session and it was fantastic.  Bruce was able to evaluate and quickly fit me into an already established group.  His work out was tough, but not enough that I can't walk today.  Although getting up from the couch has been an effort.  ;) This is an exciting start and I really look forward to future sessions.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2015

I really like the yoga classes taught by Sarah. She suggests variations for all the skill levels, which is super helpful if you are a yoga beginner like me. She also has us do a lot of different things during each class as well as class to class, so I never get bored.

Arlington
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2015
Arlington

I love trying all the different classes they have to offer but I especially love the yoga instructors - they're all fantastic and do such a great job.

Pages: 1 2 ... 4 »
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Arlington
Aug 12, 2015

Total Body Blast is such a great class! Bruce, the instructor, is amazing! He really kicks your butt during class but he makes you laugh while doing it. I look forward to going to this class each week and recommend it to friends! Keep up the great work, Bruce!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 10pm
5am - 10pm
Open5am - 10pm
5am - 10pm
5am - 10pm
7am - 6pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info