Marlow’s Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Austin , TX

7756 Northcross Dr. Suite 100 Suite 100
Austin , TX , 78757
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX
Approved

Marlow’s Fitness

Get directions 7756 Northcross Dr. Suite 100 Suite 100
 
Add to favourites
Austin , TX , 78757
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin
Mar 12, 2017

I have only been to one class so far, but I cannot WAIT to attend the next! I went to a Tuesday Armageddon session (lol) for upper-body strength and it was very challenging.  Before the class begins, everyone starts with 30 minutes of cardio either on the treadmill or outside. Then, 30 minutes for a circuit workout focused on arms. I do not have a lot of upper body strength but both Marlow and the members of the class were so helpful and motivating. I absolutely loved it. Marlow is a great instructor.

31 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 4

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2017

I have only been to one class so far, but I cannot WAIT to attend the next! I went to a Tuesday "Armageddon" session (lol) for upper-body strength and it was very challenging.  Before the class begins, everyone starts with 30 minutes of cardio either on the treadmill or outside. Then, 30 minutes for a circuit workout focused on arms. I do not have a lot of upper body strength but both Marlow and the members of the class were so helpful and motivating. I absolutely loved it. Marlow is a great instructor.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2016

Fun and upbeat workout on Thursday. Marrow makes the workouts something to look forward to. He makes sure that it's challenging but at certain points in the workout, he helped me modify so that I could go at my own pace.

Marlow’s Fitness comment

Thanks for the review Rebecca!It's a pleasure to have you in class and I'm glad you're enjoying the workouts!

Denver, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2016
Denver, CO USA

Marlow offers personalized training in a small group setting...love the concept! He is very knowledgeable without being condescending. And the view in the studio is beautiful.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 16, 2016

I've only been on Tuesdays,  but I swear every time I go it's arm day! Thanks Marlow for the amazing butt kicking once a week. Not to mention he is a very sweet guy and is always looking to make sure you understand the workouts. I shall be back again for more torture!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 16, 2015

I really enjoyed my circuit training workout at Marlow's Fitness. I talked to Marlow about my foot injury and he worked with me to accommodate  any exercises that wouldn't be fit for me to do. He also assisted me on the machines that I had little to no experience working on. I was sore the next day without being destroyed and felt that I was doing exercises that targeted my whole body. Everyone was very friendly and the hour went by very quickly. He event let me start working out early since I had arrived early and I felt that I maximized my time.  Long term, I don't think I could afford the facility due to the work I do (nonprofits) but I enjoyed the small class and gym because I felt like he tried to make sure we were all doing well and encouraging us when we were struggling.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2015

I loved working out at Marlow's Fitness.  I arrived early, as instructed, and got a tour of the facilities, and an explanation of what to expect, from Marlow himself.  He was very friendly, and obviously loves what he does.  The facilities were very nice - well organized and clean.  The class was structured in 2 parts: an initial warm-up on the cardio machine of choice, followed by the strength/circuit portion of the class.  All the exercises were well explained, and Marlow was very attentive to correcting form and adding/removing weight.  I tend to push myself, so I admit I am a bit sore this morning (it's been 24 hours since the class), but I never felt pushed beyond my limits or intimidated.  Just encouraged!  I highly recommend taking a class at Marlow's.  I will be back for sure!!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2015

I loved the workout I got. I know I'll be sore in the morning which is a good thing. The gym was clean, didnt smell at all, and pretty neat looking. Marlow was a really great instructor who was constantly checking up on me to make sure I was doing alright during the workout. I'm excited to go back to another class and learn some more great workouts.

5 5 5 5 5
May 28, 2015

Hi, everybody!
Today I had a first training session. Before it I wasn't sure that I am able to do any exercise because of long time not to do any sport exercise due to injured knee and its surgery. However, the trainer made me more confident that I can do all exercises. Finally, I did everything (maybe not so good:))). I like this class. I think I continue to work with Marlow McShan. Thank you for your assistance!
Zhanar B.

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2015
Austin

Marlow is great! I recommend this gym to anyone to achieve your health goals

Austin
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2015
Austin

Just got home from my first Urban Dare Race.  Amazing time.  My team The LaPlaya Powerhouses represented and got it done.  Truly amazing time with the girls.  Met some really cool and interesting people along the way.  Hope I can do it again.


Pages: 1 2 ... 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Austin
Mar 12, 2017

I have only been to one class so far, but I cannot WAIT to attend the next! I went to a Tuesday Armageddon session (lol) for upper-body strength and it was very challenging.  Before the class begins, everyone starts with 30 minutes of cardio either on the treadmill or outside. Then, 30 minutes for a circuit workout focused on arms. I do not have a lot of upper body strength but both Marlow and the members of the class were so helpful and motivating. I absolutely loved it. Marlow is a great instructor.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info