Functional Patterns Texas

Fitness Studio  in Austin , TX

2414 Exposition Blvd Suite B-110 Suite B-110
Austin , TX , 78703
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX
  • Fitness Studio in Austin, TX

Functional Patterns Texas

Get directions 2414 Exposition Blvd Suite B-110 Suite B-110
 
Add to favourites
Austin , TX , 78703
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Round Rock, TX
Jun 12, 2019

I hurt my lower back while playing soccer and was in immense pain. I went to the chiropractor, did acupuncture, but nothing was helping to manage my pain. I went to functional patterns and saw immediate results. Not only did they help ease my lower back pain but they also helped me reach my fitness goals. I personally feel like a trainer at a regular gym just makes a plan and tells me to lift weights. However, Brandon at FP Texas is very good at telling you how to specifically correct your posture and the way you move while being active. This leads to overall fitness and long term healthy posture.

21 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
21 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Round Rock
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 12, 2019
Round Rock

I hurt my lower back while playing soccer and was in immense pain. I went to the chiropractor, did acupuncture, but nothing was helping to manage my pain. I went to functional patterns and saw immediate results. Not only did they help ease my lower back pain but they also helped me reach my fitness goals. I personally feel like a trainer at a regular gym just makes a plan and tells me to lift weights. However, Brandon at FP Texas is very good at telling you how to specifically correct your posture and the way you move while being active. This leads to overall fitness and long term healthy posture.

TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2016
TX USA

MOVE Austin Fitness is one of the absolute best gyms in Austin.  The workouts are always changing- It's a great balance of weights, cardio and stamina. MOVE has a tight-knit community that is full of support and encouragement so you are always pushing yourself. The coaches go through an intense training program so they can help shape the workouts to your personal goals/needs. If you want a friendly community, a good butt-kicking and a support system that will help you reach your fitness goals, MOVE is the gym for you.

TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 18, 2016
TX USA

MOVE was highly recommended to me and I have been impressed. It has pushed me to a new level of fitness without ever getting boring. I really appreciate how well thought out each day's routines are and how helpful the coaches are to adjust given fitness level or injuries.

TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2016
TX USA

I'm coming up on 2 years with MOVE and I'm as excited to go to class today as I was on day 1!  The workout is always good, always hard, and the coaches are always amazing, supportive and super knowledgeable.  Who would've thought I've been doing lunges incorrectly the last 15 years!  The men and women in my class are great workout partners and many have become good friends.  MOVE is much more of a community than just a gym.  And, Jarrod will even take credit for getting me in such good shape that I was uber fertile at 41 and now unexpectedly expecting!  (Thanks Jarrod!)  At 17 weeks pregnant they still have me "MOVE"ing along with all the right advice to keep me safe!  If you are even considering a change in your workout routine, give MOVE a try!  Love love love it!!

TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2016
TX USA

Love the gym! Love the workouts, the trainers, the others in the class. Always a great vibe!

Functional Patterns Texas comment

We love having YOU as part of our MOVE Community , Kerri! Thanks for sweating it out with us!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 12, 2016

Jason is a very dedicated, patient, skilled and enthusiastic coach.  He really makes the experience enjoyable.  The routines are varied and well planned.  The program provides a growth path so that irrespective of your fitness level, you progress.  Most importantly, it is injury-free.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2016

MOVE has been a great, safe transition for me to get back into the workout arena after an absence from it for about 10 years.  I tried another gyn a few years ago but hurt myself within the first month and it took a few years to recover.  The coaches modify the routine for me around my needs to help ensure that I don't get hurt again.  The MOVE routine is never the same time after time and is never boring.  My strength and physique is coming back and I don't feel or look like I'm 60 years old.  I have to thank my daughter for introducing me to MOVE!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2016

I just had my first crash course session with Jarrod and it was great. Informative yet casual. No sense of pushing you beyond your limits- everything is done within your comfort zone. Looking forward to the other crash course sessions and what else the gym has in store. Thanks for a great first experience.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 28, 2016

Loved my first class on July 26th - The class had a ton of variety, so I didn't get bored.  I was in control of my own workout, so I could go as hard as I wanted - and I loved having the workout up on the board so I knew what I was in for and what was coming up next.  Most importantly, Erin is amazing - patient, but not willing to allow incorrect form.  She is positive, motivating, and really makes you feel welcome ...in addition to exhausted.

Austin, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2016
Austin, TX USA

I would marry this place if they would let me. And this is coming from a formerly gym-phobic yogi. Move is amazing...the best part of most of my days. The workouts are thoughtfully designed to increase strength, stamina and capacity while keeping you safe. The coaching is skilled and genuine across the board, and they pay attention to form and individual progress in a way that I've not seen anywhere else. I sustained an injury three months ago (practicing yoga...NOT at move) and the coaches not only kept in communication with my doctor (who does that?) but also tailored workouts to what I could reasonable accomplish with two sprained tendons. Thanks to them, I'm almost healed up, and I was able to stay on track with my fitness in spite of a pretty significant setback. More importantly, though, Move has helped me to discover inner and outer strength I didn't know I had, and they're incredibly engaged, enthusiastic, and kind. Which isn't to say they don't push me hard, because they do. But beyond that, I feel like they're always there for me: fast or slow, first or last, up or down.  Like I said, I really love this place. Now, I almost feel like I'd give up my yoga practice before I'd give up my workouts, and that's saying something.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Round Rock, TX
Jun 12, 2019

I hurt my lower back while playing soccer and was in immense pain. I went to the chiropractor, did acupuncture, but nothing was helping to manage my pain. I went to functional patterns and saw immediate results. Not only did they help ease my lower back pain but they also helped me reach my fitness goals. I personally feel like a trainer at a regular gym just makes a plan and tells me to lift weights. However, Brandon at FP Texas is very good at telling you how to specifically correct your posture and the way you move while being active. This leads to overall fitness and long term healthy posture.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:15am - 7:30pm
6:15am - 7:30pm
5:15am - 6:30pm
6:15am - 7:30pm
5:15am - 6:30pm
8:30am - 11am
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info