Waterfront Fitness and Pilates

Fitness Studio  in Barrie , ON

17 Gowan St., Unit #1
Barrie , ON , L4N 2N9
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates

Get directions 17 Gowan St., Unit #1
 
Add to favourites
Barrie , ON , L4N 2N9
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
London, ON
Mar 12, 2021

Did my first mat Pilates class today and it was great. The small class sizes allow for a more personalized feel and the instructor, Lindsay, was very easy to follow along with. Can’t wait for my next class!

17 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

London
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2021
London

Did my first mat Pilates class today and it was great. The small class sizes allow for a more personalized feel and the instructor, Lindsay, was very easy to follow along with. Can’t wait for my next class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 19, 2021

I did a virtual class with Ali and it was amazing! Easy to purchase the class pass and access the class via zoom. Ali is an amazing instructor!

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you for taking the time and writing a lovely review!
Happy to hear you enjoyed your virtual class and Ali as an instructor.

Barrie
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 24, 2020
Barrie

I truly enjoyed my session and the instructor was very knowledgeable, patient and professional.

THANK YOU

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you!!!!

Barrie
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2020
Barrie

I love the Pilates reformer classes with Courtney. She is incredibly personable, patient and knowledgeable. These classes have been the perfect addition to my current routine and are such a great way to start the day.

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you so much Alison!
We truly love having you in our studio and happy to hear that you are feeling the difference in your current routine and day to day life.

Barrie
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 19, 2020
Barrie

Love Lindsey’s Reformer class! She is so challenging and creative. An amazing workout that left me feeling strong.

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Lindsey never fails and gives an amazing class with whatever she does!
Thank you Michelle, happy to see you back in the studio.

Barrie
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 2, 2020
Barrie

This is a great studio! All the instructors I’ve had so far have been amazing! Great variety!

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Katie!  We are truly lucky to have you!!!

Orillia, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 18, 2020
Orillia, ON Canada

New to the studio and loving the Barre classes.  Lindsey is an amazing instructor, can't say enough about her.

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Laurie, we are happy to have you at our studio!!!

Barrie
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2020
Barrie

As a new member, I finally feel like I have found my fitness tribe. I am loving the challenge of the sessions and the encouragement and energy that Courtney brings! It's exactly what I had been looking for and I am excited to try other classes that they offer. The booking system is easy and the variety is awesome. Thank you!!

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Angela!
We are happy to have you as part of our FITNESS TRIBE / community!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2020

I can not say enough good things about Courtney and Waterfront pilates. It is a cozy, intimate place. From the moment I walked in, I felt at ease. I'm a total newbie to the pilates world, the way Courtney describes how I should be engaging my muscles, breathing, and giving me relatable and simple to understand instructions makes learning something new fun and engaging , not frustrating and a waste of my time and money.
The online booking process is simple and easy to use and the reminders are a great help.
Thank you Waterfront pilates for helping step out of my comfort zone and into a whole new and improved version of myself.

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Janet!!
We are happy to have you at our studio ...well mostly because you bring Hurri with you!!!

Barrie
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2020
Barrie

From the day I started, I was welcomed into a warm, intimate and cozy space by a wonderfully lovely instructor. It has been about a month of classes for me and as the weeks go by I feel changes happening, I am retraining my muscles, remembering they exist and being encouraged to keep going. It has been an incredible experience and I look forward to continuing the barre classes but also trying out the other classes they have to offer. There is such a variety! Thank you all so much for everything :)

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you so much Audrey for your lovely words.  
We are so happy to have you in our studio.  Also happy to hear you have seen the positive changes to your body.  
See you Saturday morning!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
London, ON
Mar 12, 2021

Did my first mat Pilates class today and it was great. The small class sizes allow for a more personalized feel and the instructor, Lindsay, was very easy to follow along with. Can’t wait for my next class!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 8:30 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday
Open6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.