Waterfront Fitness and Pilates

Fitness Studio  in Barrie , ON

17 Gowan St., Unit #1
Barrie , ON , L4N 2N9
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Barrie, ON

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates

Get directions 17 Gowan St., Unit #1
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Innisfil
Mar 29, 2022

What a lovely welcome and great pilates class!  Today was my first time at Waterfront Fitness and Pilates and I loved it!  I started with an Introductory package....as soon as I complete it, I will be a regular.  The studio was clean, convenient with free parking; the sun streamed in and, best of all, Courney was both very welcoming and a terrific teacher.  5 Stars for everything!

27 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
27 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2022

What a lovely welcome and great pilates class!  Today was my first time at Waterfront Fitness and Pilates and I loved it!  I started with an Introductory package....as soon as I complete it, I will be a regular.  The studio was clean, convenient with free parking; the sun streamed in and, best of all, Courney was both very welcoming and a terrific teacher.  5 Stars for everything!

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Michaela-Sue!  You are a joy to teach ...and we love having "new puppies" in our studio!

Wasaga Beach, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 18, 2022
Wasaga Beach, ON Canada

Excellent experience at Reformer Class with Anna! Looking forward to continuing! Thanks Courtney for being so accommodating.

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Happy to hear the class worked out for you!
See you soon!

Barrie
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2022
Barrie

I have been attending Anna’s Pilates class for just over a month and have really loved it! Anna is an amazing instructor - encouraging, engaging but also challenging. I really enjoy that she brings her yoga background to the class as well.
 Waterfront fitness is an intimate, clean, bright and overall lovely studio. I would and have recommended classes to many of my colleagues and friends.

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Sam, we truly LOVE having at the studio!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2022

Attended my first class today. Christy was a great instructor. The studio was very clean. Great experience.

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Tammy, we have your energy at the studio!

Barrie
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2021
Barrie

Waterfront is an intimate and welcoming space. Courtney has made it fun to come and work out. The other members made me feel welcome from the first very start. There is a great variety of classes and times to fit my schedule. I love Courtney and her team and Waterfront Fitness!

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Anne, we truly love having you in our studio!  Your positive energy and sense of humour is something to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable.

Barrie
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 1, 2021
Barrie

Great Barre class!

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Vanessa!
We love having you in our studio!!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2021

Today was my first time here and it will not be my last! I had no idea what to expect with the Barre class. It was a workout!!!! It was challenging and fun, as much fun as exercising can be. Courtney was a great teacher. I can’t wait to go back next weekn

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Terri, can't wait to see you next week in class!

Barrie
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2021
Barrie

Personal training sessions with Courtney are amazing! I am using muscles I forgot existed. Her instructions are very easy to follow and she connects to previous sessions which I think demonstrates her caring about making a plan for my improved fitness. I highly recommend these personal sessions on the reformer with Courtney!

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Christine, you are a joy to train!  Love seeing and hearing your changes that have been happening!

Orillia
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2021
Orillia

I love the semi private classes. All of the instructors are so welcoming and keep you safe throughout the class not only with their cuing but also with cleanliness of the studio.

Safe and non judgemental space with incredible staff.

Loving both Lindsey and Courtney’s reformer class. I left feeling muscles in my body that I didn’t even know existed :)

Highly recommend

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

Thank you Sarah, love seeing you back at the studio!!!
And you are welcome that you are feeling new muscles!!!

Barrie
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 12, 2021
Barrie

First time in years working out and it was such an amazing experience. No judgement, no shame from the current members! I have a serious knee injury and Courtney was extremely accommodating and modified some of the workouts and I still got a really good workout! Highly recommend!

Waterfront Fitness and Pilates comment

It was wonderful to have you in our class.  We want everyone to feel welcome and part of the Waterfront Fitness + Pilates family, so welcome!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Innisfil
Mar 29, 2022

What a lovely welcome and great pilates class!  Today was my first time at Waterfront Fitness and Pilates and I loved it!  I started with an Introductory package....as soon as I complete it, I will be a regular.  The studio was clean, convenient with free parking; the sun streamed in and, best of all, Courney was both very welcoming and a terrific teacher.  5 Stars for everything!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:30 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.