Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Gym  in Bethesda , MD

4940 Saint Elmo Ave
Bethesda , MD , 20814
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD

Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Get directions 4940 Saint Elmo Ave
 
Add to favourites
Bethesda , MD , 20814
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chevy Chase, MD
Nov 14, 2018

If you're looking for a place to turn off and let all the anger go into the heavy bag, this is the place. Very experienced and friendly staff will help you with anything you might need. This gym is a family and you will be part of it!
I found passion in kickboxing and in sparring with other members. Can't live without it now. You can go slow and easy, you can go as often as you want, you can have relaxing days but you can't finish what you haven't started.
I started as a novice in martial arts, couln't pick up my leg. The support and a high quality supervision got me where I am right now. Thank you.
Check out this gym and our amazing instructors! You can be a beginner or a black belt in karate, we will welcome you with open arms!

45 Total Reviews
4.87 4.87 4.87 4.87 4.87
45 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

Chevy Chase, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2018
Chevy Chase, MD USA

If you're looking for a place to turn off and let all the anger go into the heavy bag, this is the place. Very experienced and friendly staff will help you with anything you might need. This gym is a family and you will be part of it!
I found passion in kickboxing and in sparring with other members. Can't live without it now. You can go slow and easy, you can go as often as you want, you can have relaxing days but you can't finish what you haven't started.
I started as a novice in martial arts, couln't pick up my leg. The support and a high quality supervision got me where I am right now. Thank you.
Check out this gym and our amazing instructors! You can be a beginner or a black belt in karate, we will welcome you with open arms!

Kensington
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2018
Kensington

I love this place ... it’s amazin Ken is super nice and always supportive his staff are from the top shelves and you couldn’t ask for better ... he does an excellent job with kids and also with us Au Pairs ... he doesn’t mind if you bring your kids with he gives them gloves and makes it fun for them while you work out. Ken always makes jokes and makes you feel comfortable, when injured he says to you that he will turn on the sauna for you to help with your injury and he also helps you strap and tape when needed... Ken is great as a person, because he knows his clients so well that when you are down or not feeling well he sees that and asks if you are oky and if you need someone to talk to Ken is always there to lend you his shoulder... I don’t see Ken as just the owner of BBKA I see him as a friend and someone I can trust, because he is great and his staff are all super nice and they all enjoy their work with him... I recommend BBKA to anyone and everyone!!!

North Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2018
North Bethesda

Great classes & instructors! Highly recommend if you're in the DMV area!

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 25, 2018
Bethesda

Absolutely loved it! Can't wait to come back!!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2018

When I left my Bethesda Boxing class, I left knowing the technique of jabbing, kicking, and punching the bag. The professionalism is blended with fun, great music, and friendly faces. My instructor Julie was amazing, I almost forgot I was a beginner because she made the lesson so easy to follow. The owner Ken is so skilled and fantastic. I highly recommend Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing to all, regardless of skill level or age group!

Silver Spring, MD USA
4 4 4 4 4
Aug 4, 2018
Silver Spring, MD USA

Looking forward to my next class! The instructor was very informative and kicked my ass. Can’t wait to check out the other classes here!

Laurel
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2018
Laurel

I thoroughly enjoy attending Boxing Fundamentals on Monday with Rafael.  The class accommodates all speed and experience levels. The gym offers the first two classes free, hand wraps and gloves are very reasonably priced, and the young woman at the desk is extremely pleasant and helpful. Bethesda Boxing has made my boxing beginnings very smooth.  One suggestion is maybe think about an app to make the booking process easier from mobile devices. Other than that... GREAT!

Rockville
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2018
Rockville

Great teacher awesome facility 10 out of 10.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2018

At first, I just wanted to try it and probably check out another gym, but the first free class was so great and finally got me all sweaty I had to go to the next class. I choose kickboxing, because you have to move your body and there's a lot of core workout. Totally great for me!
Instructors are funny and very supportive! Thanks to them I want to go further and further. All the people going to the class are talkative, so no worries about not finding any new friends!
I'm paying month's membership and it's worth it! Going there almost every day!
Thank you! Love you!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 17, 2017

A membership with BBKA is worth every penny. To be completely honest, I had planned on just taking the two free trial classes they offered and then moving on, but after those classes I not only realized that I loved boxing/kickboxing, but I loved doing it at BBKA. Were it any other place I think I would have been inundated with learning all the proper techniques or with trying to keep up with the class, but the instructors (shout out to Greg, Base, and Ken!) were more than happy to answer any questions I had and to look after my form. And holy crap you will leave those classes thinking the water in your body has left you for the rubber floor mats of BBKA- as long as you put in the effort you will walk away feeling better than awesome!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chevy Chase, MD
Nov 14, 2018

If you're looking for a place to turn off and let all the anger go into the heavy bag, this is the place. Very experienced and friendly staff will help you with anything you might need. This gym is a family and you will be part of it!
I found passion in kickboxing and in sparring with other members. Can't live without it now. You can go slow and easy, you can go as often as you want, you can have relaxing days but you can't finish what you haven't started.
I started as a novice in martial arts, couln't pick up my leg. The support and a high quality supervision got me where I am right now. Thank you.
Check out this gym and our amazing instructors! You can be a beginner or a black belt in karate, we will welcome you with open arms!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
Open5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
8:30am - 5pm
8:30am - 5pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info