Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Gym  in Bethesda , MD

4940 Saint Elmo Ave
Bethesda , MD , 20814
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD
  • Gym in Bethesda, MD

Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Get directions 4940 Saint Elmo Ave
 
Add to favourites
Bethesda , MD , 20814
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bethesda, MD
Jun 28, 2019

I was completely new walking in; new to the area, new to kickboxing, and heck new to a gym like this. I instantly felt at home and was made super comfortable. The instructors are super amicable, the clients there are all kind, and the atmosphere is unbeatable. I've been to other boxing gyms just to walk in and check it out (ultimately to walk out), but this gym has by far raised the bar. You can't find anything like it anywhere else!

52 Total Reviews
4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88
52 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 6

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2019

Amazing gym, great instructors, and the other students are so so helpful and welcoming. 10/10 recommend

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 13, 2019
Bethesda

Really welcoming staff and top notch instruction for kids. Rafael is truly amazing! The place is clean, it looks great and my kids love it!

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2019
Bethesda

I was completely new walking in; new to the area, new to kickboxing, and heck new to a gym like this. I instantly felt at home and was made super comfortable. The instructors are super amicable, the clients there are all kind, and the atmosphere is unbeatable. I've been to other boxing gyms just to walk in and check it out (ultimately to walk out), but this gym has by far raised the bar. You can't find anything like it anywhere else!

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
May 7, 2019
Washington

This is one amazing gym. They have 2 up kept rooms and plenty of quality instructors to choose from. The gym does not smell like you get at some other hole in the wall places plus it has a small gym that you can work out in to make it a 3rd room and it has blue tooth speaker for music!!! I have been here one month and I know I will be continuing to come back for the months to come. I was not a martial arts guy before but with the friendliness of the staff and also friendly members I know it will be something I will continue on with. Great for work outs and technique training!

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2019
Bethesda

Great gym, great classes! Professional fun and friendly!

Temple Hills
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2019
Temple Hills

One word awesome

Sodexo | Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 28, 2019
Sodexo | Washington

Great gym, even better instructors.

Like the family feel to it, beyond classes and instruction.  

World class martial arts insight and skills.

Chevy Chase, MD USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2018
Chevy Chase, MD USA

If you're looking for a place to turn off and let all the anger go into the heavy bag, this is the place. Very experienced and friendly staff will help you with anything you might need. This gym is a family and you will be part of it!
I found passion in kickboxing and in sparring with other members. Can't live without it now. You can go slow and easy, you can go as often as you want, you can have relaxing days but you can't finish what you haven't started.
I started as a novice in martial arts, couln't pick up my leg. The support and a high quality supervision got me where I am right now. Thank you.
Check out this gym and our amazing instructors! You can be a beginner or a black belt in karate, we will welcome you with open arms!

Kensington
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 8, 2018
Kensington

I love this place ... it’s amazin Ken is super nice and always supportive his staff are from the top shelves and you couldn’t ask for better ... he does an excellent job with kids and also with us Au Pairs ... he doesn’t mind if you bring your kids with he gives them gloves and makes it fun for them while you work out. Ken always makes jokes and makes you feel comfortable, when injured he says to you that he will turn on the sauna for you to help with your injury and he also helps you strap and tape when needed... Ken is great as a person, because he knows his clients so well that when you are down or not feeling well he sees that and asks if you are oky and if you need someone to talk to Ken is always there to lend you his shoulder... I don’t see Ken as just the owner of BBKA I see him as a friend and someone I can trust, because he is great and his staff are all super nice and they all enjoy their work with him... I recommend BBKA to anyone and everyone!!!

North Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2018
North Bethesda

Great classes & instructors! Highly recommend if you're in the DMV area!


Pages: 1 2 ... 6
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Bethesda, MD
Jun 28, 2019

I was completely new walking in; new to the area, new to kickboxing, and heck new to a gym like this. I instantly felt at home and was made super comfortable. The instructors are super amicable, the clients there are all kind, and the atmosphere is unbeatable. I've been to other boxing gyms just to walk in and check it out (ultimately to walk out), but this gym has by far raised the bar. You can't find anything like it anywhere else!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:30am - 9pm
Open5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
8:30am - 5pm
8:30am - 5pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info