Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Gym  in Bethesda , MD

4940 Saint Elmo Ave
Bethesda , MD , 20814

Bethesda Boxing & Kickboxing Academy

Get directions 4940 Saint Elmo Ave
 
Add to favourites
Bethesda , MD , 20814
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rockville
Jul 11, 2017

I'm a fairly basic dude. I wanted a place that would make me sweat and teach me a thing or two about some martial arts. I've been punching/kicking the bag and sweating for 2.5 weeks now and I'm completely satisfied. The classes are sometimes full, but the instructors work the room and help when you need it. Everyone has been very nice and chill which is a huge plus for me because like I said, I want two things. That's it. It also helps that the place is very accessible from a parking standpoint. Anyeay, I'm enjoying it and I'm going to continue and try and work my way up to some more technical stuff.

29 Total Reviews
4.83 4.83 4.83 4.83 4.83
29 Reviews

Pages: 1 2 3 »
Show: Latest

Rockville
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2017
Rockville

I'm a fairly basic dude. I wanted a place that would make me sweat and teach me a thing or two about some martial arts. I've been punching/kicking the bag and sweating for 2.5 weeks now and I'm completely satisfied. The classes are sometimes full, but the instructors work the room and help when you need it. Everyone has been very nice and chill which is a huge plus for me because like I said, I want two things. That's it. It also helps that the place is very accessible from a parking standpoint. Anyeay, I'm enjoying it and I'm going to continue and try and work my way up to some more technical stuff.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 8, 2017

Shane's class is tough, in a really good way. Pushes you, but not too much. Fun environment to workout.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2017

I've only been to a couple of classes, but I already love this gym. The instructors are friendly and knowledgeable, the workout (kickboxing) is intense, and parking is convenient (there's a county garage directly across the street). I would totally recommend it to a friend.

3 3 3 3 3
May 24, 2017

Loved the class. Great workout, but please tell your instructors NOT to call girls "sweetie." This is a boxing and kickboxing class! Do you want me to feel like a helpless little girl, or a strong and capable woman? Thanks.

3 3 3 3 3
May 15, 2017

Good workout, but the Boxing & Kickboxing classes are WAY too much like a circuit training course or Crossfit class, which is not what I want at all.

There also isn't really a community... it's nice having a gym that reminds you to come to classes, which is what I had at a previous establishment.

5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2017

I am a first time customer and I went to Shane's 90 minute class and it was one of the best work outs I've ever had! The diversity of the exercises we did kept the class interesting, great music, and the instructor really pushes you to keep going.  Not only that, but everyone in the class supports and cheers each other on, it was such a great environment! I also have  service dog and the owner, as well as all the other instructors were so accommodating and watched her while I did the class.  Some of the nicest, friendliest people I've met in a long time! Will definitely be going back.

Bethesda
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2017
Bethesda

Classes are extremely fun! Greg S. pushes you as hard as you can go, but never too much.

Once you get the basics down, you become more efficient and get more out of your workout.

Staff are all nice and always seem excited to see you! Location is perfect, class times are convenient for anyone with a full time job with regular hours. They also have some discounts for students, NIH employees and others.

Bring a water bottle with you!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2017

I've been to a few places and I really really really like this one! The people are friendly, but won't take it easy on you. It's still light hearted fun. The instructors know their ish. Today was my first class but I'll definitely be back. You get the feeling that they actually care about you.. Not just .  If you've never trained before or are a vet, this is the place for you.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 28, 2017

This is a great work out - I highly recommend it and will be returning for more classes.  Trainers are great and really helpful.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 13, 2017

Amir pushes us HARD.  Really enjoying his classes. My only small criticism: he could stand to switch up the music!!

Pages: 1 2 3 »
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Rockville
Jul 11, 2017

I'm a fairly basic dude. I wanted a place that would make me sweat and teach me a thing or two about some martial arts. I've been punching/kicking the bag and sweating for 2.5 weeks now and I'm completely satisfied. The classes are sometimes full, but the instructors work the room and help when you need it. Everyone has been very nice and chill which is a huge plus for me because like I said, I want two things. That's it. It also helps that the place is very accessible from a parking standpoint. Anyeay, I'm enjoying it and I'm going to continue and try and work my way up to some more technical stuff.

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
Open5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
5:30am - 9pm
8:30am - 5pm
8:30am - 5pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info