Boxstar Training

Boxing Gym  in Buffalo , NY

512 ELMWOOD AVE
Buffalo , NY , 14222
  • Boxing Gym in Buffalo, NY
  • Boxing Gym in Buffalo, NY
  • Boxing Gym in Buffalo, NY

Boxstar Training

Get directions 512 ELMWOOD AVE
 
Add to favourites
Buffalo , NY , 14222
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Buffalo, NY
Dec 31, 2019

These sessions are the truth. The trainers are straight BEAST  If  you want to get in a GREAT workout then look no further. It’s challenging yet fulfilling. I’m hooked. Music jumping! Workouts  pumping!

18 Total Reviews
4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89
18 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Amherst
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 8, 2020
Amherst

Such a great full body workout!I really appreciate the support/motivation I get from Drew during the workouts, although I hate him during the workout (which is a good thing!). I can't wait to continue building on my boxing skills!

Boxstar Training comment

Thank You Leah. Keep up the good work!!!

Buffalo, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 2, 2020
Buffalo, NY USA

Mild intensity classes with great instructors. You get what you paid for!

Boxstar Training comment

Thank you for the review . You are a hard worker and we look forward to having you train with us

Buffalo, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 12, 2020
Buffalo, NY USA

Hey. Just took 5:30 class, 5/12. Great class.  a few kinks, was never emailed a link/password. But was able to get one from someone else registered at the last minute. Also started a little late. Usually better to open the zoom class like 15 mins early, to get everyone logged on and situated. Also ended early. But def worth the 4 bux. And I applaud u guys for keeping strong and making so many awesome adjustments in such a short period of time.  (I do miss background music, but not sure if there is a way to do that and still hear Ronnie when u need to. Maybe next class I’ll just mute myself and play my own music. Thanks again guys! )

Buffalo, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2020
Buffalo, NY USA

Best total body and boxing workout in the city!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2020

These classes really challenge you! I leave feeling like I could take on the world. I’m seeing results, feeling toned. The instructor that I have experienced, John M, is great along with his help, Kenny. They guide you when you need it and give great feedback! If you are looking for a total body workout, one that will challenge you and you only have an hour of your time to spare, I highly recommend Boxstar training!

Boxstar Training comment

Thank you Jessica. We are happy you had a good experience training with our crew. Look forward to having for future sessions

Grand Island
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2020
Grand Island

Great workout, great music, great instructors. Always leave feeling like I can take on the world!

Boxstar Training comment

Thank you Maddy. We are happy you enjoy our classes. Look forward to seeing you in there again soon.

Buffalo
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 28, 2020
Buffalo

Drew and staff have made the experience challenging but extremely enjoyable. I loved everything about the workout!! Thanks to all!! Highly recommend it.

Boxstar Training comment

Thank you Scott. It's a pleasure having you.

Buffalo, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 21, 2020
Buffalo, NY USA

This gym offers great workouts with knowledgeable instructors!

Boxstar Training comment

Thank you Alana. We are happy to have you.

Buffalo
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
Buffalo

First time boxing. Loved the pace of the class. 10/10 recommend.

Boxstar Training comment

Thank you Patrick. We look forward to crushing more sessions in the future.

Buffalo, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 11, 2020
Buffalo, NY USA

I love this gym!  Classes are intense and move quickly.  There are usually at least 2 trainers in the class to help and push you to the best you can do which always seems to be better and better with each class.  They have conditioned me to be able to able to keep up with people half my age and have dropped my resting heart rate into athletic range.  Believe me, I did not start that way.  Oh and I am slimming down and toning up.  All within an hour a 3-4 times a week.  This is the first place I have been to that has constant supervision of trainers and that I have seen results so soon after starting.  This is a great family-owned gym and they really care about your goals.  I should also mention that I am not a fighter.  I have no intention to be one.  That being said, I love the round in the ring with the trainers.  Best workout in Buffalo and so fun too.

Boxstar Training comment

Thank you Patricia. We are happy that you enjoy your session. We appreciate the hard work and dedication you put in to your workouts.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Buffalo, NY
Dec 31, 2019

These sessions are the truth. The trainers are straight BEAST  If  you want to get in a GREAT workout then look no further. It’s challenging yet fulfilling. I’m hooked. Music jumping! Workouts  pumping!