Vitality Fitness South

Fitness Studio  in Calgary , AB

7730 Macleod Trail SE, Unit 4R Unit 4R,
Calgary , AB , T2H 0L9
  • Fitness Studio in Calgary, AB
  • Fitness Studio in Calgary, AB
  • Fitness Studio in Calgary, AB
  • Fitness Studio in Calgary, AB
  • Fitness Studio in Calgary, AB

Vitality Fitness South

Get directions 7730 Macleod Trail SE, Unit 4R Unit 4R,
 
Add to favourites
Calgary , AB , T2H 0L9
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Calgary, AB
Jan 11, 2019

Love this place!! I have done it all and this place has been the best thus far. Great people, great trainers, very attentive, clean & inviting!!

146 Total Reviews
4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88 4.88
146 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 15

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 11, 2017
Calgary

Great class! Jason is an amazing instructor. The music and atmosphere is great and the workout was definitely challenging. Even with larger classes it was still well organized! It is also a lot of fun!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 30, 2017

My first bootcamp class was Friday, September 29.  It was amazing!  Nicki was incredible!  I was very nervous for my first class because I am older and the joints don't move like they used to.  Nicki monitored each and every participant in her class to ensure they were positioned well with the weights and exercises.  I would highly recommend Vitality Fitness and strongly recommend new clients to take Nicki's classes.

Calgary
4 4 4 4 4
Sep 7, 2017
Calgary

Such a good place to go if you're looking for something different than just a gym. It's so fun and energetic and suitable for all fitness levels and bodies!

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 23, 2017
Calgary

I am a boot camp beginner. Today was my first class and the instructor was Nicky. She was amazing. We did a full body workout. I love the class, cant wait for second day.

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 10, 2017
Calgary

Just had my very first class with Sarah! It was amazing!!
I can't wait to go back for round two!

4 4 4 4 4
Jul 25, 2017

I've been attending early morning (5:30 am) boot camp classes in the Vitality Fitness South Calgary location.  The workouts actually aren't what I think of when I hear "boot camp" - there is no instructor yelling at you to go faster.  On the contrary, many of the movements are slow and controlled, isolated "body-building" strength exercises.  That's not to say you don't get a great workout, though!  All of the trainers I've experienced (three so far) know how to demonstrate, cue and correct form to ensure that you get the most out of each movement and really feel the burn.  They are knowledgeable and friendly and provide a supportive but not intimidating environment in which to be your best.

My one personal "dislike" is the controlled, rigid format of the class.  I sometimes like to be able to "do my own thing," and there is no flexibility in the class format to safely accommodate members to do that - you have to remember that this is a class and not an open gym.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 11, 2017

Great workout with a great trainer!! Sarah was amazing, she made sure we had good form, the class was easily adaptable to all skill sets and was fun! Also, got a great workout in, can't wait to feel it tomorrow ;)

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2017

Trainers were friendly and helpful and I had a great first workout & really enjoyed.

Calgary
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 22, 2017
Calgary

I'm a strength athlete but conditioning is one thing I often neglect. After moving here I was looking for a new gym so I tried a drop-in this evening and had a great time. Trainers were friendly and helpful and I had a great first workout back!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 12, 2017

Great workout. Knowledgeable trainer. Awesome ladies who attended. Felt welcome.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 15
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Calgary, AB
Jan 11, 2019

Love this place!! I have done it all and this place has been the best thus far. Great people, great trainers, very attentive, clean & inviting!!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open5:30am - 8:30pm
5:30am - 8:30pm
5:30am - 8:30pm
5:30am - 8:30pm
5:30am - 8:30pm
8am - 11:30am
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info