Excel Body Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Cary , NC

280 Towerview Court
Cary , NC , 27513
  • Fitness Studio in Cary, NC
  • Fitness Studio in Cary, NC
  • Fitness Studio in Cary, NC
Approved

Excel Body Fitness

Get directions 280 Towerview Court
 
Add to favourites
Cary , NC , 27513
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Raleigh
Jun 22, 2017

Turbata Turbo was great! It was my first fitness class and I found it easy to follow along. They provided everything I needed to do the workouts. I overworked myself and the next day...I burn! I recommend taking it easy if it's your first time, but I definitely would recommend this place.

70 Total Reviews
4.86 4.86 4.86 4.86 4.86
70 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7

Apex
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2014
Apex

My 1st yoga/exercise class, ever!  I've been doing yoga at home on and off for a couple of years.  This was my 1st exercise "class".  I loved it.  I can't remember the instructors name but she was filling in on April 17th.  I really enjoyed the routine.  She was great and taught me a lot!  It worked all the areas I needed to work and oh boy, I felt it the next day (or 2).  
My only concern was all the background noise.  There was no door in the room we were using and the music from the other rooms (possibly kick boxing) was not only drowning out the instructors voice but was also very loud and distracting for a yoga class.  The instructor was playing soothing yoga music but you could not hear it because there was no door to close to block the outside noise.

Cary
4 4 4 4 4
Apr 29, 2014
Cary

It was a fun-filled workout!

Excel Body Fitness comment

Thank you for coming in we look forward to seeing you here at Excel Body Fitness soon!

Cary
3 3 3 3 3
Apr 17, 2014
Cary

I tried zumba class yesterday for the 1st time. The instructor is very good. I had really good excise. The downside is that there were so many people in the class (maybe due to groupon promotions ;-))  The room temperature was too warm. The air smells bad. Next time I will stay close to the exit so that I can get some fresh air.

Angier
4 4 4 4 4
Apr 15, 2014
Angier

Class was great. Carolee was incredibly awesome. I was a little put off though by not knowing where to go when I walked in.

If it's your first time, like it was for me, go at your own pace. Carolee will help you, too when you look like you're lost or not quite getting it.

Cary
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2014
Cary

Enjoyed the class.  it was very energetic and the instructor (Anngie)was encouraging and helpful.  She made the class fun and and it was a great workout.  The place was clean and the front desk person was very friendly.  She showed me around and explained everything well.

Cary
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 5, 2014
Cary

Amazing workouts! Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I already see results and have more energy and I've only been to 3 classes!

Raleigh
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 10, 2014
Raleigh

I absolutely love zumba with angie!! If I miss a class I Israel it keep thinking about it until the next class almost as if I'm in withdraw!! Love her energy.. brilliant workout!! And it's so much more..I find myself happy after the class.. great stress buster! =) everybody must try it!! =) you'll keep going back for sure!

Cary
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2014
Cary

This was my first time being here, the minute I walked through the door I felt extremely welcomed. The nice woman at the front desk took her time to show me around and let me see all of my options and really make me feel welcome. She then introduced me to our instructor for the day (Carolee) who was so nice and asked me questions to get to know me a bit better. During the class she would help improvise for me since it was my first time and did not make me feel at all awkward for not being able to do the same movements as others for some of the exercises. And for going in by myself without a friend it can be a little bit awkward, but not at all, the other people there were so friendly and talked to me as if we were all friends. It was great, I would recommend it to anyone. They have a great establishment!

Cary
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2014
Cary

Great gym! Friendly trainers who will really watch out for you when you have an injury.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2014

My friend and I just experienced this awesome gym and love it! We are definitely coming back! The class was great- one that pushes you yet motivates you at the same time. The instructor was great! She was friendly and kept us working hard from start until finish! Would recommend this gym to everyone!


Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Raleigh
Jun 22, 2017

Turbata Turbo was great! It was my first fitness class and I found it easy to follow along. They provided everything I needed to do the workouts. I overworked myself and the next day...I burn! I recommend taking it easy if it's your first time, but I definitely would recommend this place.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5:30am - 8pm
5:30am - 7pm
Open5:30am - 8pm
5:30am - 8pm
5:30am - 7pm
7:30am - 10:30am
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.