Performance Unlimited

Gym  in Charlotte , NC

6300 Carmel Rd Suite #140
Charlotte , NC , 28226
  • Gym in Charlotte, NC
  • Gym in Charlotte, NC
  • Gym in Charlotte, NC
  • Gym in Charlotte, NC
  • Gym in Charlotte, NC
  • Gym in Charlotte, NC
  • Gym in Charlotte, NC

Performance Unlimited

Get directions 6300 Carmel Rd Suite #140
 
Add to favourites
Charlotte , NC , 28226
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Charlotte, NC
Jul 10, 2019

Emily had a great experience and is excited about the techniques used to improve her speed and Agility.

18 Total Reviews
4.83 4.83 4.83 4.83 4.83
18 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2019
Charlotte, NC USA

Emily had a great experience and is excited about the techniques used to improve her speed and Agility.

Performance Unlimited comment

Thank you very much for the feedback, Emily.  We loved having you in the technical/speed session and can't wait for your next visit.

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2019
Charlotte, NC USA

James loved it!  Challenging workout for the teenager who hasn't had a formal program since fall soccer. He's looking forward to continuing through May, to condition and strengthen before spring/summer soccer workouts begin!

Performance Unlimited comment

Elizabeth,
We appreciate you taking the time to express your satisfaction. James is the ideal athlete for our program and we are excited to help him on his journey.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 21, 2019

My experience with Performance Unlimited was absolutely amazing! I booked a two hour session and received the best treatment I could have ever imagined. John assessed my postural alignment and found the kinks in my kinetic chain dysfunctions and built our session around my weaknesses AND at the end of our session put my through stretches and showed my functional passive and active ways to lengthen my short-locked muscles. I received a sports massage with neuromuscular, myofascial, and trigger point work as well. I HIGHLY reccomend Performance Unlimited and will most assuredly be back to continue fixing my kinetic chain dysfunctions!

Performance Unlimited comment

Glad you valued the work, Brenda. Thanks for thinking of us for your needs. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 1, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Great workout and the trainer was awesome! I will be returning.

3 3 3 3 3
Jul 2, 2018

Our first time for a 10 year old for speed and agility classs, she didn’t feel at all challenged as an athlete for the hour class that she took.  We will not do that class again but would like to try the soccer training.

Performance Unlimited comment

Thanks for the feedback Alicia. I spoke personally with the coach who indicated that his focus was bringing your daughter up to speed on teaching her our movement principles instead of just running her through drills. Although, we do want to make sure that the athletes feel challenged and satisfied with every session, we lead with the priority of teaching and ensuring quality of movement before quantity of movement. We are working to make the adjustment so that every session meets both needs.

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 18, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

I have been training at Performance Unlimited for many years and have enjoyed the specialized approach and community vibe.

5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2018

This is my first couple days and I already love Performance Unlimited! All of the trainers are so helpful and I really how they guide us in each exercise and then let us do it. They also very encouraging and want you to perform at the best you can. This is my first time doing a training program for lacrosse and I am very excited to see my ability and strength at the end of the summer!!

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

Had a great strength workout today with John Lytton.  John moved me through my workout at a steady pace with good weight progression. He coached my form where needed to help me gain strength and remain injury fee.  It was a good morning!

Charlotte
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 16, 2018
Charlotte

I'm 48 years old, a former competitive athlete, familiar with sport injuries, however as I age, I find I don't bounce back as quickly as I used to.  The Performance Unlimited is truly a special place, because of the people providing the training and services. I was referred to Performance Unlimited by a friend because I was suffering knee pain, preventing me from running and rowing; both activities I enjoy and desired to return.. At Performance Unlimited, I received a lot of personal one on one attention, from the staff. The staff is very genuine, knowledgeable, present, empathetic, well trained, and pleasant to be around. Their excellent training stretches my capacity, increases my abilities, my range of motion increases and strengthens my body in new and necessary ways. They customized a program that's right for my body specifically, and it's just what I needed.. This training has enabled me to return to running and rowing. I have had times where I'm  completely free of pain, and other times I have some discomfort still but with much lower levels of pain than when I started just four months ago.
   The Performance Unlimited guidance, instruction and support  Is invaluable and  I'm so grateful I can enjoy my activities again. Glad I found them and you will be also!

Performance Unlimited comment

Thank for the words, Karen. We value your relationship.

Charlotte, NC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 9, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

I have been a Performance Unlimited client for more than 4 years.  I am 53 and although no longer playing sports competitively, movement and staying active remains a priority to feeling healthy and energized. At my age however I don't have the same physical capacity or recovery than my younger self. Over the past 4 years my experience working out at PU has been nothing short of awesome. The PU team is committed to creating effective individual training regimens designed specifically to my body needs and abilities. PU’s understanding of the human anatomy and body movement really takes the process and approach to training and movement to the next level. Because my goals and what my body can do are unique, the PU team works closely not just with initial assessments, but on an on going basis with a designed workout program specific to my needs. Creating quality movement remains the staff's priority. Progression and progress are important, but not at the risk of injury, or compromising quality of movement. For me this approach is not only a pathway to reaching my fitness goals, it has elevated my own body intelligence and accountability which has helped me take better care of myself both in and out of the gym.

I am very grateful for PU and the people that make it a truly unique and innovative fitness community.

Performance Unlimited comment

You the man, Joe!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Charlotte, NC
Jul 10, 2019

Emily had a great experience and is excited about the techniques used to improve her speed and Agility.

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
8am - 12pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info