Performance Unlimited

Gym  in Charlotte , North Carolina

9209 Baybrook Ln
Charlotte , North Carolina , 28277
  • Gym in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Gym in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Gym in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Gym in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Gym in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Gym in Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Gym in Charlotte, North Carolina

Performance Unlimited

Get directions 9209 Baybrook Ln
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Charlotte, NC
Dec 18, 2019

Billy and Dylan are experts at helping my body keep promises that my young mind keeps making.
The innovations keep coming!

31 Total Reviews
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3 4

Charlotte, NC USA
May 10, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

Had a great strength workout today with John Lytton.  John moved me through my workout at a steady pace with good weight progression. He coached my form where needed to help me gain strength and remain injury fee.  It was a good morning!

Charlotte
Apr 16, 2018
Charlotte

I'm 48 years old, a former competitive athlete, familiar with sport injuries, however as I age, I find I don't bounce back as quickly as I used to.  The Performance Unlimited is truly a special place, because of the people providing the training and services. I was referred to Performance Unlimited by a friend because I was suffering knee pain, preventing me from running and rowing; both activities I enjoy and desired to return.. At Performance Unlimited, I received a lot of personal one on one attention, from the staff. The staff is very genuine, knowledgeable, present, empathetic, well trained, and pleasant to be around. Their excellent training stretches my capacity, increases my abilities, my range of motion increases and strengthens my body in new and necessary ways. They customized a program that's right for my body specifically, and it's just what I needed.. This training has enabled me to return to running and rowing. I have had times where I'm  completely free of pain, and other times I have some discomfort still but with much lower levels of pain than when I started just four months ago.
   The Performance Unlimited guidance, instruction and support  Is invaluable and  I'm so grateful I can enjoy my activities again. Glad I found them and you will be also!

Performance Unlimited response

Thank for the words, Karen. We value your relationship.

Charlotte, NC USA
Apr 9, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

I have been a Performance Unlimited client for more than 4 years.  I am 53 and although no longer playing sports competitively, movement and staying active remains a priority to feeling healthy and energized. At my age however I don't have the same physical capacity or recovery than my younger self. Over the past 4 years my experience working out at PU has been nothing short of awesome. The PU team is committed to creating effective individual training regimens designed specifically to my body needs and abilities. PU’s understanding of the human anatomy and body movement really takes the process and approach to training and movement to the next level. Because my goals and what my body can do are unique, the PU team works closely not just with initial assessments, but on an on going basis with a designed workout program specific to my needs. Creating quality movement remains the staff's priority. Progression and progress are important, but not at the risk of injury, or compromising quality of movement. For me this approach is not only a pathway to reaching my fitness goals, it has elevated my own body intelligence and accountability which has helped me take better care of myself both in and out of the gym.

I am very grateful for PU and the people that make it a truly unique and innovative fitness community.

Performance Unlimited response

You the man, Joe!

Charlotte, NC USA
Apr 9, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

As a life-long runner, I never had trouble putting in the time to maintain aerobic conditioning. However, mileage came at the expense of building strength and muscle mass. When an injury took mileage out of the equation, I realized I needed not only a facility to build strength but the expertise and direction to guide me. Performance Unlimited gives me the customized workouts I need (now and for the future) and instructors who know their stuff and are consistent in how they coach. It's been a great choice for me.

Performance Unlimited response

Appreciate you, Abbott.

Charlotte, NC USA
Apr 7, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

I love this gym! I've been a member for almost four years and can't say enough about how happy I am with the improvement in my fitness, energy level and overall health.  John and Billy are knowledgeable, personable, easy to work with and on top of the latest fitness/training techniques and information.  They are very dedicated and set a great example of fitness and health themselves, which is inspiring.  I always leave the gym feeling empowered and positive.  Thanks for making Performance Unlimited a wonderful place to workout.

Performance Unlimited response

We love having you around and look forward to many more celebrations to come.

Charlotte, NC USA
Apr 2, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

I've been a member for over 2 years. As a 45+ year old athlete I have benefited tremendously from my morning workouts. I have been a lot stronger on the football pitch and of course faster with better stamina. We have been tailoring my training recently to improve some more 'on-field' tactics and movements.  If we had a little more time available for my daughter I would have her out here doing strength and agility training. I have benefited from all of their knowledge and expertise. We have a ton more additional equipment available for our pleasure and pain! And the deep stretch class has been a wonderful addition. Thanks guys! Keep up the good work.

Performance Unlimited response

Philippe, we love have you and people just like you as a part of our exclusive family. The progress you have made is solely due to your willingness to commit to the process and trust in our programming. Looking forward to our next workout.
John

Charlotte, NC USA
Mar 26, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

My daughter has been attending the Strength and Agility class for several months and has thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Each class provides a challenge, some competition and a number of enjoyable games that keep the kids moving and fully engaged. I've seen her grow as an athlete -- in strength, speed, balance and confidence -- and start to develop an appetite for such training that will serve her well now and down the road. Recommend it!

Performance Unlimited response

Thanks Colette, we have thoroughly enjoyed your daughter being a part of the program and look forward to continuing to support her in her journey.

Charlotte, NC USA
Mar 21, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

My daughter has been attending Marko’s soccer technical training for over a year and she absolutely loves it. Marko is engaging, challenges the girls and helps them strive to improve their game.  Having regular CSA practices 2+days a week and multiple games on weekends she never misses a session at Performance Unlimited!  Thanks for growing her love of the game! :)

Performance Unlimited response

Kelsey, thanks very much for the kind words. We have had such a great experience getting to know your daughter and helping support her sporting journey. The last sentence "growing her love of the game" is exactly what we want for every player that walks through the door.

Charlotte, NC USA
Mar 21, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

My son attends the speed and agility and strength injury prevention  classes.  The trainers are great interacting and motivating the kids through smartly designed programs.   We have been going for about 4 months and my son feels that he has picked up a step.  I also see some slight muscle definition.  
Highly recommend!

Performance Unlimited response

We sincerely appreciate your comments, Cade. The interaction with your son is mutually beneficial, as he has achieved success by bringing a mentality that is appreciated by our staff. We look forward to continuing to build on this development and support his sporting journey.
 
Marko Luetge

Charlotte, NC USA
Mar 14, 2018
Charlotte, NC USA

Performance Unlimited is great for individual functional training. They will test your specific movement patterns and range of motion and design programs specifically to strengthen your individual physiology. It’s the only way to train, like elite athletes one must train in a customized way. John and Billy are committed to quality! Highly recommend.


1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
Charlotte, NC
Dec 18, 2019

Billy and Dylan are experts at helping my body keep promises that my young mind keeps making.
The innovations keep coming!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
Wednesday
6:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 7:30 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.