Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2223 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2223 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mchenry, IL
Apr 1, 2019

I took mig 1 n 2 With Curtis it was freaking phenomenal
 I very much enjoyed it definitely help me put the decision in stone that this is a career that I want to do Curtis was an awesome guy definitely taught me a lot in the period of time that we were together definitely a great teacher knows how to work with students especially people like myself that sometimes don’t get things just the first time because I’m more hands-on I would recommend this class for somebody who is  Only really interested in welding I give them 10 stars if I could I plan to pay the monthly fee and go back for open shop class you guys are freaking awesome keep rocking and rolling sincerely Clint

89 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
89 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 9

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 13, 2019

I had MIG 1 with Natalie, and I'm signed up for MIG 2.  An absolutely great experience!  Natalie was very clear with her instruction, and it wasn't long before we were suited up and welding.  This class is for everyone and anyone - novice or experienced, someone wanting to just give welding a try or looking to springboard into something more - this is where to start.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 1, 2019

I needed some learning on welding for my job to strengthen my skills as a maintenance man. Curtis was an exemplary instructor. He has enthusiasm for the job at hand and that enthusiasm rubs off on the class. I'll definitely be back. No question

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 24, 2019

This was a great experience - I am a novice! knew nothing about welding. instructor was great and made sure all of us were able to do our first mig welds. Highly recommend this class for anyone looking to learn the basics! its quick and fun...

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2019

Spent an outstanding day with Curtis. He was informative, entertaining, and patient throughout our MIG 1 and 2 courses. Each 2 hour session turned into 3 hours due to our multitude of questions-each answered completely. The training was outstanding and I know actually feel like I can make a safe weld-who knew!!

Saint John
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2019
Saint John

Very Welcoming and not intimidating. Curtis was great!

Glencoe
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2019
Glencoe

MIG 1 & 2 with Curtis... Fantastic experience! He is an  expert artisan with the patience of a saint.

Bartlett
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2019
Bartlett

Class was extremely informative for a beginner.  The instructor Cutis showed great knowledge about the process and patience with every student no matter how quick or slow they caught on.  I would strongly recommend the class to someone interested in learning the basics.  Graduated Mig 1 & 2.  Had a blast.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2019

great class. Rich did a great job. No rush, took the time to answer all the questions and make sure everyone got the right amount of direction. I'd recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2019

I learned something so cool, I felt happy like a child again. Instructor was answering ALL my questions and even stayed past 9pm, who does that? For sure going back to open workshop. It's fun and much need learning to fix stuff around the house

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 29, 2019

Took Mig 1 / 2 with Rich.  Very knowledgeable and encouraging.  Class was well presented and hands-on critique very positive and helpful.  Having not touched a torch or welder since 1970, I now feel confident I can operate  the MIG welder without harm to person or property.  And the plasma cutter...  OMG!  Except for the orange president, this is a great time to be alive!


Pages: 1 2 ... 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mchenry, IL
Apr 1, 2019

I took mig 1 n 2 With Curtis it was freaking phenomenal
 I very much enjoyed it definitely help me put the decision in stone that this is a career that I want to do Curtis was an awesome guy definitely taught me a lot in the period of time that we were together definitely a great teacher knows how to work with students especially people like myself that sometimes don’t get things just the first time because I’m more hands-on I would recommend this class for somebody who is  Only really interested in welding I give them 10 stars if I could I plan to pay the monthly fee and go back for open shop class you guys are freaking awesome keep rocking and rolling sincerely Clint

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info