Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

154 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
154 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 16

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 10, 2021
Chicago

If you think you want to learn to weld, I highly recommend this class.  It's taught in a no pressure environment.  We got to do a bit of cutting, grinding and laying some beads.  Everybody in the class seemed to pick it up quickly.  Do yourself a favor and sign up for MIG 2 at the same time.  Our class did MIG 1 and 2 back to back on the same day.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 5, 2021

I had a great time, with a great instructor.

Berwyn
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2021
Berwyn

I've always wanted to learn to weld. Natalie really made it not intimidating and overall fun. I can't wait to return!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2021

My teenage son and I thoroughly enjoyed our MIG 1 class with Curtis. He is extremely knowledgeable with a ton of experience. We learned so very much about welding and its many forms along with some great techniques for our introduction. We will definitely be back for MIG 2, and more.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 21, 2021

I attended Women in Welding and it was amazing.  Natalie is smart, funny, and clear.  I got a lot of information and I got a good introduction to MIG Welding. I will return.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2021

Natalie is a gosh dang delight and everyone should take a class with her. She is extremely knowledgeable and over the top lovely.

Elgin
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2021
Elgin

Took my MIG1 with a very good teacher Curtis. Class was very well worth it thank you so much. I'll sure be taking the rest of the courses here.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2021

I really enjoyed the classes )MIG 1 @ 2, great balance of instruction and hands on. If you are interested in getting an idea of what welding is all about, I highly recommend taking these classes.  While it is just an entry level, you get real hands on experience so you can decide whether to continue or not.  Great value too! Curtis provided excellent tips on technique and even though I had NO previous experience, felt comfortable handling all the equipment...  have all my fingers and thumbs ;-)  Highly recommend

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 14, 2021

Took MIG1 and MIG2 with Curtis on the same day. No previous experience and little knowledge about welding. Curtis is a great instructor. He was clear in his descriptions of everything, provided great examples of everything we did, and gave excellent feedback while we were performing activities. He's entertaining too. I highly recommend this training.

Chicago, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 12, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

TIG 1 and 2 back to back. Rich was a great instructor and I was able to learn some of the basic rules and fundamentals of TIG as well as get a lot of practice in. Highly recommend to anyone who finds welding interesting and especially for anyone who has any need for this type of skill in order to repair, fabricate, etc.


Pages: 1 2 ... 16
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
Open9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.