Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2223 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2223 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mchenry, IL
Apr 1, 2019

I took mig 1 n 2 With Curtis it was freaking phenomenal
 I very much enjoyed it definitely help me put the decision in stone that this is a career that I want to do Curtis was an awesome guy definitely taught me a lot in the period of time that we were together definitely a great teacher knows how to work with students especially people like myself that sometimes don’t get things just the first time because I’m more hands-on I would recommend this class for somebody who is  Only really interested in welding I give them 10 stars if I could I plan to pay the monthly fee and go back for open shop class you guys are freaking awesome keep rocking and rolling sincerely Clint

83 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
83 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 9

Bartlett
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2019
Bartlett

Class was extremely informative for a beginner.  The instructor Cutis showed great knowledge about the process and patience with every student no matter how quick or slow they caught on.  I would strongly recommend the class to someone interested in learning the basics.  Graduated Mig 1 & 2.  Had a blast.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2019

great class. Rich did a great job. No rush, took the time to answer all the questions and make sure everyone got the right amount of direction. I'd recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2019

I learned something so cool, I felt happy like a child again. Instructor was answering ALL my questions and even stayed past 9pm, who does that? For sure going back to open workshop. It's fun and much need learning to fix stuff around the house

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 29, 2019

Took Mig 1 / 2 with Rich.  Very knowledgeable and encouraging.  Class was well presented and hands-on critique very positive and helpful.  Having not touched a torch or welder since 1970, I now feel confident I can operate  the MIG welder without harm to person or property.  And the plasma cutter...  OMG!  Except for the orange president, this is a great time to be alive!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 24, 2019
Chicago

I took tig 1 yesterday, and I cannot wait to come back for tig 2!  Stephan is such a great instructor. Exactly what I was looking for.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 16, 2019

Just finished Mig 1/2 Women in Welding class with Natalie!  Just enough technical stuff so you understand why it works, and enough hands-on time to get the feel of how.  Small class size was great, and Natalie is a natural teacher: smart, funny, encouraging in the face of substandard first efforts (mine!). Sign up, people!  This is an experience not to be missed, and gives you the confidence to move on to Open Studio or the other classes they have.  Plus, you get to use the plasma cutter which is worth the price right there.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 11, 2019

Great class, easy learning. Took the MIG 1 class. Great instructors. I'm looking to taking the rest of the classes.

Calumet City
5 5 5 5 5
May 14, 2019
Calumet City

I took the mig1 class last night with Curtis. Great instructor! Hands down I learned a lot in two hours .It is a great program . I will be back to take mig2 .
Thanks Rob Bartley

Valparaiso
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2019
Valparaiso

Welding has been on my bucket list for years. I finally decided to check it off and signed up for Women in Welding with Natalie. I took the class today and absolutely loved it! I learned so much and had a ton of fun. Highly recommend! Can’t wait to get into some welding projects!

Crete
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 29, 2019
Crete

Just took Mig 1 & 2 with Curtis yesterday... The shop and equipment were awesome and so was Curtis.  He made the class very enjoyable and is a wealth of knowledge.   Awesome Class !!!!   I will be going back for more....


Pages: 1 2 ... 9
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Mchenry, IL
Apr 1, 2019

I took mig 1 n 2 With Curtis it was freaking phenomenal
 I very much enjoyed it definitely help me put the decision in stone that this is a career that I want to do Curtis was an awesome guy definitely taught me a lot in the period of time that we were together definitely a great teacher knows how to work with students especially people like myself that sometimes don’t get things just the first time because I’m more hands-on I would recommend this class for somebody who is  Only really interested in welding I give them 10 stars if I could I plan to pay the monthly fee and go back for open shop class you guys are freaking awesome keep rocking and rolling sincerely Clint

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
9am - 9pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info