Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

124 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
124 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 13

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 17, 2021

I took the MIG1 and MIG2 class with Curtis. Overall, definitely say you should sign up for this when you have time. This was an excellent place for an introduction to welding. The class was a lot of fun, instructors are patient, informative, and entertaining. I am definitely planning on taking more courses and also hoping to make use of open shop time when I can.
They are very safe with respect to using the tools and are very safe with respect to COVID as well. Everyone wore masks, and the space was large enough to easily socially distance when needed. Furthermore, they clean all their equipment.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2021
Chicago

Very fun and informative class. Great energy from Rich our instructor. Well worth the cost of the class. I would highly recommend the Arc Academy for safe practical and effective learning on all things welding.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2021
Chicago

Very fun and informative. Fantastic energy from Rich our instructor. For the cost, it was well worth it. I highly recommend the Arc Academy.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 20, 2020
Chicago

Class was fun and informative. Great class with an outstanding instructor! Didn’t realize how easy welding could be... and in only 4 hours!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 6, 2020
Chicago

Had such a great experience with Arc Academy! Took the Women's in Welding, MIG 1&2 class. Natalie has a wealth of knowledge and it was a privilege to be in her class. I came to class with no welding experience and now feel confident that I won't injure myself, or anyone else, when I pursue this new hobby. Can't wait to take more classes with them.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 23, 2020

I learned a lot more than I expected to learn within the two hour MIG1 class.  Curtis is an informative instructor that keeps you engaged with his hilarious demeanor.  I came to the class with zero knowledge about welding, yet I felt comfortable and safe throughout the course. I'm looking forward to MIG2!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 21, 2020

Just completed MIG1:  Class moves at a good pace and fits a lot of fundamentals into a short time period.  Curtis is a very knowledgeable instructor and provides clear, easy to understand instruction.  I really enjoyed myself and will be back next week for MIG2.

New Berlin
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2020
New Berlin

Really enjoyed my class with Curtis. He was informative, patient and interesting. I would recommend the class to anyone with any interest in welding.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 26, 2020

I came in with a little experience and left with a wealth of information. Curtis was a great instructor. All the points he touched on were the little nuisances that I needed to be a better welder. These were points I didn't think were that critical. My in-experience. Thank you Curtis, I'll be back!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed MIG1 and MIG2.  Curtis was excellent.


Pages: 1 2 ... 13
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.