Arc Academy LLC

Bootcamp  in Chicago , IL

2225 W. Chicago Ave.
Chicago , IL , 60622
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL
  • Bootcamp in Chicago, IL

Arc Academy LLC

Get directions 2225 W. Chicago Ave.
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

141 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
141 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 15

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2021
Chicago

Hope you get to work with Curtis.
An impressive welder and teacher!
Had a really fun time doing the MIG 1, MIG 2 classes.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2021

I took the MIG 1 and 2 classes, they were great! They really helped me with a the basics.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 13, 2021

Excellent class structure - covered the equipment basics, safety protocols, etc first, then got to welding!  Instruction was clear and purposeful, and lots of fun.

Lake Forest
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 10, 2021
Lake Forest

Great class. On to MIG2.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 23, 2021

Great time was had by all ,Curtis was amazing .people in the class were wonderful nice people ,I got to do things I never thought I would do two thumbs up

Plainfield
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2021
Plainfield

My wife and I took both MIG 1&2 Consecutively on a Saturday. I am so glad we did take the classes like this. First the time flew bye; it felt like we walked in the door at 11 and then boom it was 5:00 PM. Curtis is a great instructor combining humor, respect for the students, incredible skill, and a great ability to recommend lunch spots. It was such a good sequence of courses that I cannot believe my wife and I are proud of the little widgets we made. We are looking to take another course with arc academy.

Plainfield
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2021
Plainfield

Curtis, the instructor, was very good. He managed to combine safety and scale in a way which was meaningful for the student – – me. I could not believe that the time for class flew by as fast as it did. It was so enjoyable and I was so glad that I took MIG 1. I highly recommend this course.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2021

I would highly recommend Arc Academy if you're looking to see what welding is all about, interested in perusing a career, or just a for fun with a date or significant other.
Our instructor, Natalie, was very knowledgeable, friendly, and patient with our MIG 1 group. The small class size of 6 worked well within the space and provided more opportunity for 1 on1 assistance if needed. We had the chance to learn about three common tools used in hand with welding. My wife and I are excited about taking their MIG 2 course in the next few weeks.
Plenty of metered street parking. Show up about 5-10 minutes prior to start time to get checked in and settled.

Mount Prospect
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2, 2021
Mount Prospect

Just took the MIG1 glass with Curtis and it was a real hoot.  He took time explaining the process and importance of safety along the way, while adding real-world experience into the mix.  There were four of us in the attentive class and everyone made the most of their attendance.  Equipment was clean and laid out for us beforehand - no one was rushed and we moved along at a decent pace.  I'm looking forward to continuing on with the MIG2 course with the "coupon" (work project from MIG1) that we created.  Would highly recommend this course if you have any interest in welding, either as a hobbyist (like me) or even as an intro for a career change or opportunity.

Schaumburg
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2021
Schaumburg

Had a great time learning Stick welding with Stephen.  He was encouraging while making sure we got the feedback we need to improve.  Now I'm ready to plug in and burn some sticks myself.  This class is a great value.


Pages: 1 2 ... 15
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Chicago
Sep 19, 2020

My class was informative, interesting, and well taught. The instructors are great and I learned a lot. I look forward to taking another course.

Business Hours *

Bootcamp HOURS*

Monday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
Open9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.