Chaturanga Fitness Studio

Fitness Studio  in Chicago , IL

1525 East 55th Street, Suite 302
Chicago , IL , 60615
Fitness Studio in Chicago, IL

Chaturanga Fitness Studio

Get directions 1525 East 55th Street, Suite 302
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2022

Private lessons with Margaret are purposeful, engaging, and fun. She provides exceptional Pilates instruction and also thoughtful fitness and health advice. Highly recommended!

28 Total Reviews
28 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Sep 15, 2022

Fantastic introductory class to Pilates with Otis Keom.

IL
Aug 13, 2022
IL

Its been awhile since I did the reformer and Leslie was great! I especially liked the oblique work with the dowel! Very innovative!

Chicago, IL USA
Aug 8, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Chaturanga's the greatest--small, personable, professional. Great teachers. Great vibes. I've been to gyms in two other cities; none compares.

Chicago, IL USA
Aug 7, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Very much enjoyed Keon’s class. It was thorough and challenging.  He gave clear instructions and helpful adjustments.

Chicago, IL USA
Aug 5, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

A thoughtful and thorough class

Chicago, IL USA
Jun 27, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

I think Carrie is excellent. I hope she'd teach a more challenging class in the future.

Chicago, IL USA
May 3, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Marylee is a treasure. For many years, I had weekly, 1-1/2 hour sessions with her. These were interrupted by COVID and a hamstring tear. Now, I have been able to resume them. She has an uncanny ability to see which muscles are causing me pain and need attention, and then gives them just the right amount of stretching, strengthening, and gentle manipulation to get me back in action and feeling joyful.

 

Now that I am back, I see what an enormous difference those sessions make. My posture is improved, my gait is improved, and I feel greatly improved. She is a wonderful conversationalist and an attentive listener, which makes our sessions fly by.

May 3, 2022

I'm relatively new to Pilates and had the perfect intro with Marcy for a private lesson.  She encouraged me to try different instructors for the Exploration classes which has been good advice.  Both Marcy and Carrie have been so patient and positive as I work at becoming familiar with the basics of the equipment and exercises while paying attention to my arthritic hip.  I thoroughly enjoy the classes and have already recommended the Studio to other Hyde Park friends.

Chicago, IL USA
Apr 22, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Private lessons with Margaret are purposeful, engaging, and fun. She provides exceptional Pilates instruction and also thoughtful fitness and health advice. Highly recommended!

Mar 12, 2022

Just tried my first Pilates class and it was great!
Leslie, the instructor, was so helpful and knowledgable. What a great strengthening workout. Clean and comfortable studio. I highly recommend.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2022

Private lessons with Margaret are purposeful, engaging, and fun. She provides exceptional Pilates instruction and also thoughtful fitness and health advice. Highly recommended!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm6:05 pm - 6:10 pm
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.