Chaturanga Fitness Studio

Fitness Studio  in Chicago , IL

1525 East 55th Street, Suite 302
Chicago , IL , 60615
Fitness Studio in Chicago, IL

Chaturanga Fitness Studio

Get directions 1525 East 55th Street, Suite 302
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2022

Private lessons with Margaret are purposeful, engaging, and fun. She provides exceptional Pilates instruction and also thoughtful fitness and health advice. Highly recommended!

31 Total Reviews
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

May 3, 2022

I'm relatively new to Pilates and had the perfect intro with Marcy for a private lesson.  She encouraged me to try different instructors for the Exploration classes which has been good advice.  Both Marcy and Carrie have been so patient and positive as I work at becoming familiar with the basics of the equipment and exercises while paying attention to my arthritic hip.  I thoroughly enjoy the classes and have already recommended the Studio to other Hyde Park friends.

Chicago, IL USA
Apr 22, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Private lessons with Margaret are purposeful, engaging, and fun. She provides exceptional Pilates instruction and also thoughtful fitness and health advice. Highly recommended!

Mar 12, 2022

Just tried my first Pilates class and it was great!
Leslie, the instructor, was so helpful and knowledgable. What a great strengthening workout. Clean and comfortable studio. I highly recommend.

Chicago, IL USA
Mar 11, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Private sessions with Carrie Trimble have been hugely helpful, strengthening and transformative. Carrie noticed just how I was compensating for injuries and surgery, and how it was making imbalance and pain elsewhere. She has helped me build strength and awareness to stand tall and upright, move with greater confidence, balance and flexibility, and realign and adjust my body in space for natural, easy movement. Thank you, Carrie! Truly life-changing progress!

Cleveland
Mar 11, 2022
Cleveland

I have nothing but good things to say about Pilates Therapy Mat class. Leslie’s teaching is easy to follow and gentle but always keeps me feeling challenged. I have been dealing with back pain and sciatica due to an injury that is further exacerbated by my desk job. I was a complete newbie to Pilates and skeptical whether I would get as much from an online class as an in-person one. I am so happy I got over my hesitations because this class is truly a lifesaver. I already feel less pain and have had fewer flare-ups. I am so grateful for the livestream format; I can be totally comfortable and ensconced at home and still experience the camaraderie of a group class and feel challenged and supported by the instructor. Highly recommended!

Chicago
Mar 6, 2022
Chicago

I've been going to Pat's yoga classes for over three years. I credit them with keeping my osteoporosis from getting worse (my endocrinologist recommended yoga) and with helping my balance and ability to focus on work. Pat makes sure to warn us when we're doing something that might cause injury; she is fun and full of good advice.

Chicago, IL USA
Feb 1, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Pat's yoga classes are fabulous as always!

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

Yes, and so are her students!!!  Thank you for your continued dedication and support, Martha!  We love you!

Chicago, IL USA
Feb 1, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Great pilates mat therapy class!  Excellent way to spend a winter morning.  There's always a way to make the exercises more or less difficult, so I can always find the "just right" tempo.

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

Thank you, Paula! I'm so glad you enjoy class and find a way to Goldilocks it so it's "just right" for your body.

Chicago, IL USA
Jan 30, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Pat is patient, and will guide you with detail on the asanas.  Her details decrease the possibility of injury and also help with breath and movement.  I have a greater appreciation for the form and movement.
Thank you

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

Thank you, Martha.  Pat is just wonderful!  :-)

Chicago, IL USA
Jan 11, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

I started Pilates classes over a year ago, on the recommendation of my chiropractor. Since then my lower back pain has been reduced substantially and my core strength, flexibility and balance have also improved. I have been able to go back to performing surgery without pain. In short, it has been life-changing.

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

Hi Katrin!  Thank you for this kind review.  I remember that first session well and couldn't be more pleased to hear how much Pilates has helped you feel better and return to helping others feel better!


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2022

Private lessons with Margaret are purposeful, engaging, and fun. She provides exceptional Pilates instruction and also thoughtful fitness and health advice. Highly recommended!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm6:05 pm - 6:10 pm
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.