Chaturanga Fitness Studio

Fitness Studio  in Chicago , IL

1525 East 55th Street, Suite 302
Chicago , IL , 60615
Fitness Studio in Chicago, IL

Chaturanga Fitness Studio

Get directions 1525 East 55th Street, Suite 302
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2022

Private lessons with Margaret are purposeful, engaging, and fun. She provides exceptional Pilates instruction and also thoughtful fitness and health advice. Highly recommended!

31 Total Reviews
31 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
1 2 3 4

Chicago, IL USA
Jan 6, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

I have been going to Pilates Therapy  for 11 years and can't recommend it highly enough. It helps me move through life with flexibility and awareness. Classes with Leslie are never the same, I have no idea how she comes up with the many variations that keeps class so interesting and relevant to my needs. In fact I have never had a bad teacher at Chaturanga, they are all responsive, caring, and experts in what they do. I love Sarah's classes (minus planks), and Marylee is unparalleled. My experience has always been extremely positive, my body loves Pilates Therapy!

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

No one loves planks, lol!  But our entire Pilates team loves YOU, Ana.  Thank you for your review.  It means a LOT!

Chicago, IL USA
Jan 1, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

i have been a chaturanga devotee since its inception, and continue to be impressed by the spirit of care/indomitability in the face of a pandemic, the total embrace of a diverse community with a wide range of needs/abilities, and the overall tone of beauty and joy. the pilates mat program is sublime -  marcy and leslie in particular are * exquisite *. they are masters of their craft, the epitome of strength and flexibility in every sense. i am a fan to my very core - love love love!

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

Thank you for your endorsement, Amanda!  The LOVE LOVE LOVE goes in both directions!  <3

Chicago, IL USA
Jan 1, 2022
Chicago, IL USA

Love this class and am glad it is back on the Saturday schedule.

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

Thank you, Patricia!  So happy you are enjoying Leslie's classes !

Chicago, IL USA
Dec 31, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

Carries' classes are great!. A good focused workout with plenty of adjustments and personalization!
I always feel good at the end of class, my endorphins fired up instead of tired!

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

Thank you, Lennette!  I'm so glad you're enjoying classes and staying strong with Carrie.

Chicago, IL USA
Dec 30, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

I've been going to Pilates Therapy class for 11 years now for a chronic back problem. To say that it has helped me manage it would be a gross understatement. Not only have I strengthened my core, legs, and arms, been trained to be conscious of any movement that goes into my back, and over the years had fewer episodes of my back giving out, but I have also loved having a meditative hour a week (sometimes more) and a supportive community of friends in the neighborhood. My life now revolves around Leslie's class, whether it's a live Zoom class or via a recording. While the in-person classes were absolutely wonderful, I've adapated to Zoom and Chaturanga has adapted wonderfully to my need for flexible timings as well. Leslie is solid gold, and so are Marylee and all of the others whose classes I've taken over the last decade+.

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

Dear Mona,  Thank you for taking the time to share this kind comment.  I sent it to the whole staff back when you first posted it.  It really warms our hearts to know you've been helped in this way by our Pilates team.  We are here for you!

Chicago, IL USA
Dec 24, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

I have been taking private classes each week with Marylee for a couple of years. I am in my late sixties and these classes have completely transformed my life. My balance and core strength are so much improved and, almost miraculous, I am rid of lower back pain, which I have suffered for many years. I cannot recommend Chaturanga too highly.

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

Thank you for your kind review, David.  Movement truly is a miracle.  It's been a true pleasure being a part of your journey!

Chicago
Dec 23, 2021
Chicago

I am totally new to pilates, but during my first class with Terry, I was able to demo a variety of workouts to feel interested to pilates. Terry had led me to make correct moves, as well as kept me encouraging to do the exercises!

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

Thank you for your comment!   We're so happy you're enjoying working with Terry and hope you'll this is the beginning of a lifelong love of Pilates!

Chicago, IL USA
Dec 16, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

I have been going to Chaturanga for 3 or 4 years now and am extremely happy with the level of expertise. I attend equipment and mat classes and while each teacher has a slightly different style, their attention to detail is always amazing -- I feel challenged, yet can be sure that I am not hurting myself. Pilates is the best workout ever, and I hope to be able to do it for many years to come. The studio is very careful regarding covid, and I feel they did an amazing job staying open when possible and moving online when needed.

Chaturanga Fitness Studio comment

Thank you, Mechtild!  Your dedication to Pilates before, during, and beyond Covid has been such a gift and an inspiration.  I have not doubt that you will be doing Pilates for not just years, but many decades to come... and perhaps you'll even consider teaching some day!  ;-)

Chicago
Dec 5, 2021
Chicago

I am a complete "newbie" to pilates and took my first class last week with Terry. He demonstrated all of the exercises and gently corrected my movements when I couldn't figure out what I was doing (even after a clear explanation!). I felt great after the class and will definitely be returning.

Chicago, IL USA
Dec 2, 2021
Chicago, IL USA

I’ve been going to Chaturanga for many years, but am new to Marylee’s Level 1/2 Pilates equipment class.  There’s  something for everyone in the class, new and old, and it’s always  a good workout.


1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2022

Private lessons with Margaret are purposeful, engaging, and fun. She provides exceptional Pilates instruction and also thoughtful fitness and health advice. Highly recommended!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
8:00 am - 6:00 pm6:05 pm - 6:10 pm
Tuesday
Closed
Wednesday
Closed
Thursday
Closed
Friday
Closed
Saturday
Closed
Sunday
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.