Virtual Classes Available

The Garage Chicago

Fitness Studio  in Chicago , IL

2501 West Chicago Avenue
Chicago , IL , 60622
Fitness Studio in Chicago, IL

The Garage Chicago

Get directions 2501 West Chicago Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Chicago , IL , 60622
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Evergreen Park
Feb 20, 2021

The Garage is the best!!! The workouts are challenging while being so fun and I leave feeling energized for my day. Gina brings so much energy and knowledge to her classes, gives awesome feedback on form and how to progress or modify, and incorporates strength, power, stability, flexibility, and conditioning seamlessly making for a well balanced athlete. You’ve got to check it out!

17 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
17 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 20, 2021
Chicago

The Garage is the best!!! The workouts are challenging while being so fun and I leave feeling energized for my day. Gina brings so much energy and knowledge to her classes, gives awesome feedback on form and how to progress or modify, and incorporates strength, power, stability, flexibility, and conditioning seamlessly making for a well balanced athlete. You’ve got to check it out!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2021
Chicago

I'm beyond grateful that this gym opened up in the neighborhood!  There are plenty of class times throughout the week to choose from and the class sizes are small so you get the best of both worlds - group fitness and one on one coaching.  The coaches are very knowledgeable and attentive.   Everyone is friendly and there is zero judgement.  I've never really been a fan of working out until I joined The Garage, and now I actually get excited to go.  Thank you and bravo to Gina and her team!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 17, 2021
Chicago

I cannot say enough about how amazing this gym is. My partner and I are not the most avid gym-goers but Gina & the other coaches have such a great vibe they actually make the time fly! There is so much good energy in the building, and the coaches are incredibly motivating and want to get to know you and your fitness goals. A huge bonus is that the class sizes are small enough that you actually receive personal attention and adjustments throughout the entire class.

One thing I think that really stands out is that this gym and its classes are for ALL CLIENTS in various stages of their fitness journey. You don't need to be an elite athlete to workout here. Everyone comes in really excited to get down to business and sweat; it's just an extremely comfortable and inclusive atmosphere.

I cannot recommend this place enough, not just for the kick-ass workouts but also for the close-knit community and welcoming vibe. Thank you Gina & team!!

Naperville, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 14, 2021
Naperville, IL USA

Loved this workout! Was referred by a friend and had such a great butt kicking workout. The class FLEW bye! Love the attention the instructor gives you. It was my first time using a bosu and she helped me on and off for each interval.

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 8, 2021

The Garage is my favorite workout EVER!!  I needed to build some lean muscle back to boost my metabolism and burn off some of the COVID pounds I put on.  Gina is so motivating and encouraging throughout the whole workout. Whether in a one-on-one or semi-private setting, she is totally zoned in on what I need and specifically creates a workout just for me.  It's super challenging but with her amazing drive, she gets me through it every time.  I'm getting stronger, healthier... and feel more motivated every time I go.  Oh... and she even plays music to suit your style!!  I love that.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 29, 2021

Class was amazing! I left feeling so energized and inspired to keep working hard. I was so impressed by Gina's encouraging and uplifting reinforcement throughout the entire workout. The atmosphere was so comfortable and the community made me feel right at home. I'm so excited to go back!!!!

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 27, 2020
Chicago

From my perspective :

I gained the Covid 10 lbs.
Knew I needed to do something about it but did not have the energy to do it on my own.
To attend gym classes seemed impossible and risky with the Covid rules at this time.
But then came “ The Garage”
A highly private space with private and semi private training.
My Husband and I are on our fourth semi private training session , just us and one coach.
We are already feeling stronger and we are determined to be consistent.
Fighting back at the Covid 19 virus feels empowering. Having a goal and using every inch of your body to get stronger feels right especially during this pandemic.
Having somewhere to go during this time that feels safe is a hidden gem.
Grateful to “The Garage” for being there and Gina Caifano ( who really knows her stuff) for kicking our booty butts. It is a workout like none other.

GET IN GET OUT GET STRONG

Laura & Len

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 27, 2020
Chicago

The Garage makes you feel very comfortable the second you walk in the door. It has a non-intimating gym feel which I love! Gina personalizes the exercises to your comfortability but still kicks your butt! Great class!

The Garage Chicago comment

This comment made our day. Thank you so much for the kind words, Haley. We think you are BADASS.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 23, 2020
Chicago

I love the personalized attention I receive.  Allie is very patient, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Chicago
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 16, 2020
Chicago

I am quite a picky person when it comes to where I workout and who I workout with :/  In such a large and competitive city one would assume it would be super easy to find places that provide high quality services, but Gina and The Garage team stand above the rest by far! They are incredibly knowledgable when it comes to the body and movement patterns, and they know how to maximize your training potential while keeping you safe from injury.  As a physical therapist, this is super super important to me. The workouts are really tough but approachable for all levels (shout out to the coaches here who know how to adjust and modify for your individual needs), and last but not least...THE CREATIVITY IN PROGRAMMING is phenomenal! If you are looking for a "to the point" gym without feeling like all of your money spent for a membership is solely going to the marketing and the hype of the brand rather than the quality of training, then this is your place! I cannot recommend The Garage enough :)


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Evergreen Park
Feb 20, 2021

The Garage is the best!!! The workouts are challenging while being so fun and I leave feeling energized for my day. Gina brings so much energy and knowledge to her classes, gives awesome feedback on form and how to progress or modify, and incorporates strength, power, stability, flexibility, and conditioning seamlessly making for a well balanced athlete. You’ve got to check it out!