Focus Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Columbia , MD
9051 Red Branch Road Suite K
Columbia , MD , 21045
Approved

Focus Fitness

Get directions 9051 Red Branch Road Suite K
 
Add to favourites
Columbia , MD , 21045
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2016

What a great experience! Maurice was a fantastic trainer and provide assistance to everyone in the class. I would highly recommend. Its two days later and I am still sore!

50 Total Reviews
4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58
50 Reviews

Pages: 1 2 ... 5 »
Show: Latest

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2016

What a great experience! Maurice was a fantastic trainer and provide assistance to everyone in the class. I would highly recommend. Its two days later and I am still sore!

Focus Fitness comment

Thank you for your kind review, and we look forward to eventually having you become a member of Focus Fitness.  Best regards, MAURICE

4 4 4 4 4
Mar 31, 2016

I hadn't worked out in awhile, so this class was exactly at the pace I needed it to be. Enjoyed the workout and will be back.  The staff was very warm and welcoming. I look forward to the next class.

Focus Fitness comment

Amanda...we look forward to having you back.  Come see us soon.

4 4 4 4 4
Mar 3, 2016

I attended the Strictly Strength Training last night for my first time, both at the gym and in the class.  The gym itself is nestled back in a corporate park but pretty easy to find with GPS.  I walked in to see all the familiar weight machines along with treadmills and free weights and a hallway to what looks like a fitness classroom with padded floors.  It isn't a high-tech, polished gym space but I actually love that because it implies that people who are there aren't there for strictly superficial reasons.

I wish I'd gotten the name of the woman who greeted me initially because she was very helpful to me through out the class in various ways.  The hour-long class was around 10 people which combined itself with an abs class taking place at the same time.  Maurice, who ran the class, approached me pretty quickly seeing that I was new and took me under his wing.  

I haven't been in a strength class in a while and felt a little apprehensive about it as I primarily run outside for my exercise. But I am looking to round out my training in general.  Maurice helped me through the first few exercises and stepped in during a couple of at the end of my circuit.  He was encouraging but not easy on me, he was helpful and he paid great attention to helping me learn and maintain proper form.  Anyone who has injured themselves at the gym can attest to how important that is.  I appreciated his help so much and that is part of the reason why I look forward to taking his class again next week and trying other classes they offer.  If they are this attentive and helpful during all of their classes, they will be instrumental in helping me achieve my goals.
Check them out!

Focus Fitness comment

Amy,
Thank you for your kind words.  Your effort and attitude in the class was great, and we look forward to your return.

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 27, 2015

First day, awesome work out for entire hour; great trainer will definitely recommend this to family and friends.

4 4 4 4 4
Oct 25, 2015

Friendly staff made me feel welcome.  I took the cardio class but the have a lot to offer there, so I'll probably check out other classes with them. They also offer strength training. They have weights, even boxing ring. As far as the 60 minute work out went, Nina never  slowed for a minute.  With the music going and the rhythmic "1-2-3-4 left-right-left-right" guidance, the hour flew by.
I looking to get in to shape,and  I couldn't help noticing others in the class were pretty fit.  This makes me sumize, they must be doing something right.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 24, 2015

I did the HIIT circuit workout and it kicked my ass.  The warmup was a run outside and the meat of the workout was an 8 station circuit.  You went to each station for a minute with ten seconds between stations and repeated the same circuit four times.  It was a nice variety of exercises and the instructor really pushed us to do our best.  I was exhausted by the end, but knew I got a great workout.  It was also nice that the people I was working out were at a variety of different fitness levels, not all super fit (intimidating) athletes.

I didn't use the rest of the gym, but they had the standard equipment you'd find in any gym, plus a boxing ring and punching bags.

Focus Fitness comment

Kari - Thank you for your kind comments.  We hope to have you back soon.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2015

The cardio kickboxing is a great class. Great cardio, i just took my first class yesterday  and it was very challenging but i loved it. Willing to go every week.  Nina is a great instructor, very enthusiastic and a lot of energy. Totally recommend this class!!

Focus Fitness comment

Thank you Nairobi.  It was our pleasure having you there.  Please feel free to bring your friends and/or family members.

Baltimore
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 12, 2015
Baltimore

I'm 29 yrs old, 5'.9''tall and 176 Ibs weight. I have been working out and lifting weights every 4 days a week for almost two years. That helped me building muscles in my arms, shoulders and legs, but the not the middle core and aponeurosis muscles. My goal is to get toned and remove and vanish fug muffin top and fat in my core and chest. I am really hate these type of fat. Therefore, I decide to start doing Yoga classes.
    Today was my first time ever to attend a Yoga class. I've enjoyed the class and felt the techniques that the couch, Andy, uses is literally, target the areas that I need to target. It is really effective and state-of-the-art performance and by far better than using benches or even running in treadmill and all that crap. On top of that I feel that I can build balance and endurance because the exercises challenges the muscles plateau.
    The Top Shape Fitness Center has all necessary equipment and lots of parking spots in the backyard, the sounds system and music are clear and put everyone in the mood. The hall is larg and safe, and has a nice opening to Red Branch Rd. that gives you a better panoramic view.
    The couch is talented and knows exactly what she is doing. She makes the one hour as effective and fun as it can be. In addition, she is friendly and helpful.
The other team members are nice and professionals. The overall environment is encouraging and gives anyone a peace of mind.
I love it. :)

Focus Fitness comment

Thank you Moyassar.  Your kind review is appreciated.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2015

Very good cardio kickboxing. It's really worth it. Nina is a great instructor.

Focus Fitness comment

Thank you for your kind review.  We look forward to working with you to help accomplish your fitness goals in 2015.

Coto Laurel
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2015
Coto Laurel

Second time taking the 8am Cardio Kickboxing class and it was just as intense an exhausting as last week. My coworkers an I are driving all the way from DC for this class and boy is it worth it!  Its non stop for the  entire hr that u dont even have the time to look at the clock to see  how much time we have left! That, and we were having too much fun to care! The staff is awesome and cordial. Big shoutout to the GM Maurice for his exceptional customer service!!! Be there next week!!!! ;)

Pages: 1 2 ... 5 »
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2016

What a great experience! Maurice was a fantastic trainer and provide assistance to everyone in the class. I would highly recommend. Its two days later and I am still sore!

Business Hours *

HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:30am - 8pm
9:30am - 8pm
9:30am - 8pm
9:30am - 8:15pm
9:30am - 1pm
9:15am - 11:30am
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info