Barre Reaction

Fitness Studio  in Commerce Township , MI

2236 Union Lake Road
Commerce Township , MI , 48382
  • Fitness Studio in Commerce Township, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Commerce Township, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Commerce Township, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Commerce Township, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Commerce Township, MI
  • Fitness Studio in Commerce Township, MI

Barre Reaction

Get directions 2236 Union Lake Road
 
Add to favourites
Commerce Township , MI , 48382
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Waterford, MI
Feb 25, 2020

I had a hard time but everyone was very friendly and understanding. Can't wait to go back and try again

72 Total Reviews
4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94 4.94
72 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 8

Waterford
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 4, 2020
Waterford

Had a great time and everyone was nice. Really wish there was an introductory class or something less intensive for people who are not used to working out at the moment.

Barre Reaction comment

Hi Hannah! Thank you for your review! Because our instructors cue and demonstrate modifications and progressions during the classes, we leave them open to all levels. If there are specific injuries or needs required, please dont hesitate to speak with any instructor prior to class! Communication is so important to enable us to provide the best experience. We live to help! Most important thing to remember when taking any fitness class is to listen to your own body and take what you need. Give us a shout if we can help you with anything specific! commercetwp@barrereaction.com

Waterford
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2020
Waterford

I had a hard time but everyone was very friendly and understanding. Can't wait to go back and try again

West Bloomfield, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2020
West Bloomfield, MI USA

It has been about 15 years since I have participated in a barre class. I must say I was a little nervous attending since I remember the physical work involved. Upon my arrival to the studio the instructor introduced herself and showed me around the studio, which was so beautiful and clean. She explained the equipment that was needed for the class. I
was so pleased that there was a warm up before the isolation of the muscles began. The instructor was very good and continually checked on my form to make sure I was doing the exercises correctly and she helped me a few times become better aligned. I felt very comfortable and it was crazy the memory muscles have after so many years. I felt very welcomed and I felt I was well taken care of to eliminate the fear of being injured. I would highly recommend the studio for anyone no matter your fitness level.

Barre Reaction comment

Thank you for the review, Michelle! We are thrilled you enjoyed your first experience with us and we hope for many more!

Commerce Township, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2020
Commerce Township, MI USA

The crew at Barre Reaction are among the friendliest and most determined people you’ll meet! And the workouts have made me stronger and more balanced. Before starting barre, I was in and out of physical therapy - my sports injuries quickly went away after taking these classes. I’m so grateful!

Barre Reaction comment

Thank you for the kind words, Amanda! We adore having you with us and pushing us to werrrkk! XOXO

Commerce Township
5 5 5 5 5
May 13, 2019
Commerce Township

Barre > bar. FAVORITE way to spend a Friday (or any) night !!

Barre Reaction comment

Thank you for the review, Amanda! We adore having you at the barre with us! XOXO!

West Bloomfield, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2019
West Bloomfield, MI USA

One of my favorite classes is Off The Barre with Lindsey on Tuesday nights! Thank you for always pushing us to be our best and work hard!!

Barre Reaction comment

We love that you love it, too! XO!

West Bloomfield, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2019
West Bloomfield, MI USA

Loving the 6am Thursday Barre class, thank you Maryssa for waking up early to inspire us through class & the day!

Barre Reaction comment

Thrilled to have you rise and tuck at BR!

West Bloomfield, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2019
West Bloomfield, MI USA

I love everything about this place! Great work outs and even better people!!

Commerce, MI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2019
Commerce, MI USA

Really enjoying  having both 1 hour and 45 minute sessions for barre. Sessions are outstanding!!

Barre Reaction comment

XOXOX!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2019

I love Barre Reaction. The environment and people are so warm and inviting, it makes you want to go back again and again. I especially love the Steps class. It is fun, challenging, and a great workout.


Pages: 1 2 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Waterford, MI
Feb 25, 2020

I had a hard time but everyone was very friendly and understanding. Can't wait to go back and try again

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:15am - 8:30pm
8am - 8:30pm
9:15am - 9pm
8am - 8:30pm
8am - 8:30pm
7am - 11am
8:15am - 11am
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.