First Row Fitness LLC

Fitness Studio  in Council Bluffs , IA

148 W. Broadway
Council Bluffs , IA , 51501
  • Fitness Studio in Council Bluffs, IA
  • Fitness Studio in Council Bluffs, IA
  • Fitness Studio in Council Bluffs, IA
  • Fitness Studio in Council Bluffs, IA
  • Fitness Studio in Council Bluffs, IA

First Row Fitness LLC

Get directions 148 W. Broadway
 
Add to favourites
Council Bluffs , IA , 51501
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Council Bluffs, IA
Nov 1, 2019

I have wanted to try FRF for a long time, but kept finding excuses to put it off. After hearing such great things about it from other members I decided to give it a shot. I just took my first class this morning and really enjoyed it. Besides the fact that everyone there was very welcoming and friendly, the class itself was a great mix of everything today.  I really enjoyed how comfortable I felt there and the diverse group of people.  I will definitely be back and look forward to reaching my goals of getting back into shape!

138 Total Reviews
4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99 4.99
138 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14

Council Bluffs
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 13, 2016
Council Bluffs

My first visit was AMAZING!  Everyone there was welcome, friendly, and no intimidation-which I didn't hate!  :)  Carrie was patient and thoroughly explained not only how to do each exercise, but why it needs to be done a certain way, which helped do it correctly.  In just 30 minutes I worked up one heck of a sweat and definitely felt the burn.  In just 30 minutes...how cool is that?!

First Row Fitness LLC comment

Jennie,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed it!  
You did great and really took to the Kettlebell.  
Looking forward to introducing you to the rowing class, which I think you are going to just love!  
See you soon!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 12, 2016

I feel so amazing after each personal training session with Carrie. She does a wonderful job planning work outs so I am challenged yet never need to worry about injury. I also love the variety in activities. She also does an excellent job explaining which muscles we are working & why. She is extremely knowledgeable & truly makes my training sessions fun.

First Row Fitness LLC comment

Janet,
Thank you so much for your beautiful review!  And it is an honor to work with you!  
Looking forward to more sessions, which means more time with you!

Treynor, IA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 7, 2016
Treynor, IA USA

Great first workout this morning.  Carrie and everyone there was very friendly and welcoming...even at 5:30am.  Love having such a great start to my day!

First Row Fitness LLC comment

Jamie,
So glad to hear you enjoyed your first day with us!  There are many more awesome days ahead and we look forward to seeing you there, getting your sweat on!  Welcome aboard!
Thank you for the review!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2016

I love this place!!!! Carrie is great, the workouts are challenging and effective. We never do the same thing twice and you work to your ability and are not allowed to slack off. This is the first program in a l Iong time I've been able to stick with. I hate 5:30 am but love how I feel the rest of the day.

First Row Fitness LLC comment

Michelle,
We are just thrilled that you found a program that empowers you to work hard, efficiently and effectively!  You bring it every single day and we couldn't be more proud!  Keep it up!!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 5, 2016

Carrie and First Row Fitness is the greatest. Carrie continually keeps classes fun and challenging. No better way to start your day than with a workout at First Row Fitness.

First Row Fitness LLC comment

Nothing beats waking up and getting it done!  So glad you enjoy the progressions, the workouts and the sweaty fun!
Ryan, thank you for your awesome review!

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 2, 2016

First Row is First Class!!  From the moment I walked in the door, I knew First Row was for me!  What an awesome place to get fit!  Low impact workouts that still burn the calories!  Instructor-led warm ups & cool downs.  Carrie has so much experience & provides great energy!  Carrie is a task master for proper & safe form and is very encouraging!  Kick butt workouts, strength training; the Metro Area is lucky to have First Row here!!

First Row Fitness LLC comment

Deanna,
Thank you so much for your review!  It is so heart warming to know that you feel this way about the studio, the style of workouts and our training techniques!  
We want every person who walks through the door to feel comfortable and encouraged!  
You get that fitness is a way of life!  And getting the most out of living life fit, we need to remain injury free!  We work hard, but work smart, keeping us safe for a lifetime of living fit!
Thanks again!  See you in class!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2016

I Love First Row Fitness and Carrie is the whole package. Challenging  fun workouts, great atmosphere, and most of all the people here are great. Felt at home the first time I walked in the door.
I go to the 5:30 a.m. class and I also am doing nutrition counseling with Carrie. I am looking forward to my transformation!
Simply put it doesn't get any better than this!
Give it a try

First Row Fitness LLC comment

Peggy,
We are thrilled to have you as part of the rise and grind fit family!
It is wonderful to hear that you are enjoying the First Row experience and we are so excited for you on this transformational journey!
Thank you for your review!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2016

It's always difficult for me to start something new or different. I was very nervous especially after injuring my foot but all it took was a giant leap of faith. Carrie is a very warm and welcoming person that knows her stuff! Thank you for making this transition to a new work out place easier. I'm looking forward to the days ahead losing inches along with getting stronger and my confidence back. :)

First Row Fitness LLC comment

Cynthia,
You are welcome!  We are so glad that you chose us when picking a new place to workout!  We are different and I'm thrilled you see the benefits in that!
You are getting stronger, more flexible and creating better endurance every day!  Keep it up, you're doing great!

Council Bluffs
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 29, 2016
Council Bluffs

This place is kicking my butt. Great workouts! Great people! Week 4 I am shredding weight and inches! Getting stronger with all types from classes from rowing to kettle bells. I am also doing the nutritional coaching with Carrie and she has me eating way better than I used to! You should come join us!

First Row Fitness LLC comment

Roger,
You are doing great and it's so awesome seeing you make such positive changes!
Working smart.  Working hard.  Getting results!  
Great job on staying so consistent!
Thanks for the positive feedback!

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 28, 2016

Love it that I am learning to do kettle bell workouts without hurting my back.

First Row Fitness LLC comment

Deanna,
So thrilled that you are loving the Kettlebell instruction and workouts!  
We want everyone to be successful, making fitness a lifestyle.
This is why it's so important for us to teach proper form and mobility.  They comes before anything else, keeping you safe and successful!
Great to have you in class!


Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Council Bluffs, IA
Nov 1, 2019

I have wanted to try FRF for a long time, but kept finding excuses to put it off. After hearing such great things about it from other members I decided to give it a shot. I just took my first class this morning and really enjoyed it. Besides the fact that everyone there was very welcoming and friendly, the class itself was a great mix of everything today.  I really enjoyed how comfortable I felt there and the diverse group of people.  I will definitely be back and look forward to reaching my goals of getting back into shape!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 6:45pm
5am - 6:45pm
Open5am - 6:45pm
5am - 6:45pm
5am - 12:45pm
8am - 11am
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info