Bodydynamics

Fitness Studio  in Cumberland , RI

1099 Mendon Road
Cumberland , RI , 02864
  • Fitness Studio in Cumberland, RI
  • Fitness Studio in Cumberland, RI
  • Fitness Studio in Cumberland, RI

Bodydynamics

Get directions 1099 Mendon Road
 
Add to favourites
Cumberland , RI , 02864
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Cumberland, RI
Sep 19, 2019

I have been taking Pilates for 10 + years at Body Dynamics..Monday night with Sheramy and Thursday night barre with Amy are always challenging and fun..Happy to see some extra classes have been added for the fall and can't wait for Amy's Saturday 8am Functional Strength to start up again

26 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Albion, RI USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 4, 2020
Albion, RI USA

I have been taking classes with Peggy at Body Dynamics for years! Currently, I am taking the Pilates/Yoga Fusion class and I love it! It is a great blend of yoga and Pilates techniques geared to suit the individual needs of each student. Peggy has recently added many virtual classes to her program which help to accommodate her clientele while “sheltering in place!” Bravo to Peggy and the rest of the “Body Dynamics” team for staying connected to each and every one of us!

Bodydynamics comment

Thanks for attending class and for your support. I am so happy that you enjoyed class. Thanks for your thoughtful and kind words. Much appreciated!

Bluffton
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 4, 2020
Bluffton

Peggy's online class this morning was great. I miss my RI Pilates classes now that I've moved to SC and this was the perfect way to keep fit during this stay-at-home time and also to reconnect with Body Dynamics!

Bodydynamics comment

It was so great to have you join us, Kathy. I hope that you can continue to enjoy our online classes!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2019

I have started taking Pilates, various classes with Peggy and loving it!! I am feeling physically better and stronger after every class! Peggy is a wonderful teacher, gives great instructions and body cues.  She is very knowledgable and generously shares this information with her students. Thank you Peggy! I am so glad to have found this class!

Bodydynamics comment

Mary, I enjoy having you in class as you listen intently. You strive learn Pilates as well as to understand how it can improve your alignment, strength and flexibility.
I am glad that you found the studio!
Thank you for referring us to your friends and for writing a review.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2019

I attended Amy's Moving Mindfully Workshop today; I was very happy I did! Amy always does a great job in her Thursday morning Pilates classes. This one was a bit different in that she incorporated elements of Yoga and Pilates, but she also included some great stretching techniques that felt wonderful! The finale was really special- involved lovely , thoughtful readings and the refreshing fragrance of lavender.
I am never disappointed in Amy's classes; she continues to come up with a program that keeps me coming back-thank you, Amy!

Bodydynamics comment

So glad that you took time out the holiday weekend to attend the workshop. Also, very happy that you enjoyed it.
 Yes, Amy is a creative and gifted instructor. Thanks for the review.

Cumberland
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2019
Cumberland

I have been taking Pilates for 10 + years at Body Dynamics..Monday night with Sheramy and Thursday night barre with Amy are always challenging and fun..Happy to see some extra classes have been added for the fall and can't wait for Amy's Saturday 8am Functional Strength to start up again

Bodydynamics comment

Thanks Debbie! I am glad that you enjoy some recent changes.

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2019

Have been talking classes for several months at Body Dynamics, love everything about it.
A feel my body  stronger everyday! The instructors are amazing  
I super enjoy Pilates Barre ( Amy you’re amazing )  I also enjoy sat morning class with Peggy  your patience and knowledge is amazing.

Bodydynamics comment

Cristina,
We are so glad that you have discovered Body Dynamics and that you enjoy the classes. You are a pleasure to have in class as you are so focused and willing to learn.
We hope that you continue to feel the many benefits of Pilates training.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Cumberland
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2019
Cumberland

I just started at Body Dynamics a couple of months ago and I absolutely love it. All the instructors I’ve had are great. Very knowledgeable, understanding to my needs and very accomadating.  I feel great every time I leave there. The road to my recovery looks hopeful now that I’ve discovered Body Dynamics!

Bodydynamics comment

Thank you for taking the time write a review. I am pleased that you enjoy our classes and your private sessions.  You are a pleasure to work with.

North Attleboro, RI USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 30, 2018
North Attleboro, RI USA

Have been taking classes at Body Dynamics for several years and just love taking classes here. There are a wide variety of classes to choose from. The instructors make every class interesting and different. You can tell a lot of preparation goes into each class by the excellent way the classes flow right down to the music selections. The instructors take time to queue the students and offer encouragement. I feel like I have more strength, better posture, and my overall health has improved since taking classes at Body Dynamics. I enjoy Buff Bones, Pilates, Pilates Mat, Pilates Barre, and Pilates Long and Strong classes. The classes are geared toward all skill levels and the instructors stress form and offer modifications when necessary. The staff and students are very friendly. Simply put, it's a great place to work out.

Bodydynamics comment

Lynn, We really enjoy having you in class. We are so pleased to hear how much you get out of the various classes that you attend as well as how much you enjoy them.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

North Smithfield
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2018
North Smithfield

Lisa is a wonderful TRX instructor! I had a great workout!

Bodydynamics comment

Hi Carol,
 I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your first TRX session with Lisa.
 We think that she is great. Thank you for taking the time to write!
Peggy

Center Moriches, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2018
Center Moriches, NY USA

I live out of town so I don't get to take classes as often as I would like, but every time I go I am welcomed and get so much out of my time at the studio. I feel centered and refreshed, and Amy's instruction is patient and kind. I always learn something new each visit! I highly recommend spending some time at Body Dynamics.

Bodydynamics comment

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our studio.
 I am glad that you enjoy Amy's classes and appreciate that you drive into classes as often as you can.
Again, thanks.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Cumberland, RI
Sep 19, 2019

I have been taking Pilates for 10 + years at Body Dynamics..Monday night with Sheramy and Thursday night barre with Amy are always challenging and fun..Happy to see some extra classes have been added for the fall and can't wait for Amy's Saturday 8am Functional Strength to start up again

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.