Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation

Fitness Studio  in Downers Grove , IL

2474 Wisconsin Ave
Downers Grove , IL , 60515
  • Fitness Studio in Downers Grove, IL
  • Fitness Studio in Downers Grove, IL
  • Fitness Studio in Downers Grove, IL
  • Fitness Studio in Downers Grove, IL
  • Fitness Studio in Downers Grove, IL

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation

Get directions 2474 Wisconsin Ave
 
Add to favourites
Downers Grove , IL , 60515
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Downers Grove, IL
Jul 9, 2019

Tyler is a healer!  He knows just what my chronic back/hip condition needs to get me upright and pain free.  He really is very good at his profession.

8 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
8 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2019
Downers Grove, IL USA

Tyler is a healer!  He knows just what my chronic back/hip condition needs to get me upright and pain free.  He really is very good at his profession.

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Thank you Margy! I'm so glad you are feeling better!

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2019
Downers Grove, IL USA

I have participated in every type of physical training over the years - from aerobics to running marathons.  I can honestly say that now, at the age of 49, I'm in the best shape of my life.  With the knowledge and training that I've received with FE, I've been able to adapt my training to my strengths/weaknesses.

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Thank you so much Therese! It's been great to have you and your kids at FE over the past few years!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2018

FEF has been a great experience for me so far. Lauren is an amazing trainer! I am getting top notch fitness evaluations, strong workouts and wonderful support each time I walk in the door.

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 30, 2018
Downers Grove, IL USA

I don't usually comment on my training sessions because they are all great! I have to say COACH ANDREW has been doing a fantastic job - especially of helping me to understand which muscles I should be using!  And he helps to figure out how to calm down tight muscles! Way to go ANDREW!

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Coach Andrew is a fantastic coach. Thanks Mary!

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2018
Downers Grove, IL USA

Dr. Reynolds is awesome at assessing the source of a problem and treating it with the appropriate methods.   The coaches consult with him to develop my exercise program to maximize the benefits of my efforts.  I feel better than ever.  I've got it made at Functional Effect.

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Donna, we are glad that you love it at FE so much. Thank You!

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2018
Downers Grove, IL USA

Dr Tyler is the best.  He has rehabilitate my shoulder and body. I have been working with him for about a year and will never stop seeing him. He keeps my body healthy and in good shape for my physical job as a tennis pro.  Thanks for all you do!

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Thank you Kathy! Glad I can help you keep teaching.

Montgomery, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2018
Montgomery, IL USA

Dr Tyler is a saving grace for me.  I work in a very physically demanding job and accumulate my fair share of injuries.  I see Tyler every other week for some basic maintenance work and it keeps me going.  I would highly recommend treatment at FE!

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Thanks AZ! Glad I can keep you at 100%!

Lombard, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 21, 2018
Lombard, IL USA

This gym is the total package. The coaches not only coach you on your workout, they are also in tuned with your nutrition and mindset. They never let anyone go it alone. The coaches make themselves available to everyone, every day. I know they have made me a better person inside and out.

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Thank you so much Ann-Marie. We try our hardest everyday to help our members reach their goals and become the person they want to be.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Downers Grove, IL
Jul 9, 2019

Tyler is a healer!  He knows just what my chronic back/hip condition needs to get me upright and pain free.  He really is very good at his profession.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 7pm
6am - 1pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info