Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation

Fitness Studio  in Downers Grove , IL

2474 Wisconsin Ave
Downers Grove , IL , 60515
  • Fitness Studio in Downers Grove, IL
  • Fitness Studio in Downers Grove, IL
  • Fitness Studio in Downers Grove, IL
  • Fitness Studio in Downers Grove, IL
  • Fitness Studio in Downers Grove, IL

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation

Get directions 2474 Wisconsin Ave
 
Add to favourites
Downers Grove , IL , 60515
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Downers Grove, IL
Jul 21, 2020

Andrew and Ashley are both really super knowledgeable, constructive, and helpful.  The facilities are clean, organized, and laid out well.  This is just what I was looking for.

15 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
15 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Downers Grove
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2020
Downers Grove

Andrew and Ashley are both really super knowledgeable, constructive, and helpful.  The facilities are clean, organized, and laid out well.  This is just what I was looking for.

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Thank you Jordan.  We are excited to see you reach new fitness levels!

Downers Grove
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 20, 2020
Downers Grove

The FE team anew awesome they keep you motivated and push you to a new level!!! Sarah is AMAZING!!! Thank you FE team

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Thank you Christi! We love having you in our FE Family!

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 23, 2020
Downers Grove, IL USA

I cannot begin to convey how much Functional Effect has filled a void in my life. My wife and I have been members for almost three years. At my age, muscle loss is a big problem. The trainers have prepared programs especially for me to preserve muscle tone and balance. Before the pandemic, we went to the gym at a regular time in the morning. Our exercise group and trainers had become a family full of encouragement and positivity. During the pandemic they continued our programming and coaching on-line. We even had regular on-line trivia games every Saturday night.  At Functional Effect you will find that personal touch and concern that you probably will not find at a big box gym. I recommend them wholeheartedly.

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2020

First day back at the gym and my workout with Jodie was amazing. Her detail to my movements made my workout challenging and self fulfilling. I feel like “me “ again! A shout out to Ashley for writing my new workout! Teamwork at the max here !

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Mary it was so awesome to have you (and many others) back at the gym!  We’ve missed you!  So excited to get back to kicking butt together!!

Glen Ellyn, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2020
Glen Ellyn, IL USA

Also wanted to mention that Ashley created the program that I am enjoying - Challenging me in ways that 'only she can' -
Thanks much, FE Staff!

Glen Ellyn, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 20, 2020
Glen Ellyn, IL USA

I had a 'virtual consult' today. It was good to 'see' Andrew. As usual, the program will allow me to test myself. What's impressive to me is that you didn't just 're-hash' old programs, but are continuing along my program's arc.  There were new exercises that Andrew was able to teach me.  Thanks, FE for re-rigging your ways of doing things to keep us all healthy and cared for. Looking forward to the days when we can come back to the gym.

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Thank you so much Carol. We are trying our hardest to still give the FE vibe while being virtual.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2020

The workout was tailored perfectly to my current issues.  Andrew was great!

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 9, 2019
Downers Grove, IL USA

Tyler is a healer!  He knows just what my chronic back/hip condition needs to get me upright and pain free.  He really is very good at his profession.

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Thank you Margy! I'm so glad you are feeling better!

Downers Grove, IL USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2019
Downers Grove, IL USA

I have participated in every type of physical training over the years - from aerobics to running marathons.  I can honestly say that now, at the age of 49, I'm in the best shape of my life.  With the knowledge and training that I've received with FE, I've been able to adapt my training to my strengths/weaknesses.

Functional Effect Fitness and Rehabilitation comment

Thank you so much Therese! It's been great to have you and your kids at FE over the past few years!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2018

FEF has been a great experience for me so far. Lauren is an amazing trainer! I am getting top notch fitness evaluations, strong workouts and wonderful support each time I walk in the door.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Downers Grove, IL
Jul 21, 2020

Andrew and Ashley are both really super knowledgeable, constructive, and helpful.  The facilities are clean, organized, and laid out well.  This is just what I was looking for.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 8pm
5am - 7pm
6am - 1pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.