Ironside Athletics

Fitness Studio  in Fort Collins , CO

1538 East Harmony Road Ste 4
Fort Collins , CO , 80525
Fitness Studio in Fort Collins, CO

Ironside Athletics

Get directions 1538 East Harmony Road Ste 4
 
Add to favourites
Fort Collins , CO , 80525
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Timnath, CO
Jun 3, 2020

I have been attending for just over a year.  I have seen a remarkable change in my conditioning and strength.  I have lost almost twenty pounds.   I enjoy the coaching staff and the challenging workouts they create.  The friendships with the other regulars has been an unexpected benefit.

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Fort Collins
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2021
Fort Collins

I was looking for a gym that both my and my younger boys could go to together. This has fit the bill very well. We're 4-5 weeks in and I'm very happy with the staff, the facilities, the programing they offer.
I've used Andre for my own personal training - his help has been tremendous in getting an old guy back into the swing of things.
My oldest does the Middle School classes and loves them. It's a great mix of fun and hard work. They are building a great foundation for moving into more strenuous exercise regiments for high school athletics, or just personal health and wellness as they enter those years of physical development.
My youngest does the Elementary School classes and loves them as well. Maybe more so than any of us. This class offers a great mix of strength, conditioning and coordination that may be lacking in their day-to-day. The programing encourages personal drive and teamwork ... and done with a heavy dose of fun.
After classes they are both worn out, but with big smiles on their faces. There's no begging or persuading them to go back either, they are always ready to load up and go.
That's a huge upside for me.

Ironside Athletics comment

Ryan, we absolutely love having Lodyn and Kadyn in as well as yourself! Thank you for everything, we look forward to all the training in the future.
Cheers!

AL
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 8, 2021
AL

I have been working with Joey on an off over the past 4 years and couldn’t be happier with his ability to not only get positive results, but to do it in a way that makes it fun!  He has allowed me, a now retired ex athlete and more recently a desk jockey, to get back in shape and not only meet, but surpass my fitness goals.

Joey has the knowledge, understanding and skills to plan, deliver, and assess a fitness program that is effective in achieving one’s goals.  He undertakes his professional responsibility with dedication and commitment. He strives to keep updated in new and innovative trends in the fitness field, and is willing and able to adjust his training program to best meet the needs of his clients, whether they are elite athletes or out of shape retirees.  I would highly recommend Joey as a personal trainer, and Ironside Athletics as a gym!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 1, 2021

Ironside is like an extension family for me.  The trainers are great, supportive, encouraging and very knowledgable.  They know about how bodies, muscles and everything in-between are involved with proper training.  The environment is relaxed and inviting and I highly recommend Ironside for all ages and abilities.  Their youth programming is also great and they can help bring your youth athlete up to the level they wish to achieve.

Ironside Athletics comment

Thanks Sara! We appreciate you and your family!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 30, 2020

Our 11 year daughter has attended classes here for the last 18 months and absolutely loves it.    She initially began because she wanted to increase her physical fitness and agility so as to improve her tennis game.  She quickly discovered not only was she getting fit, she was having fun, gaining confidence, and making new friends.  The coaches are kind, supportive, and ensure each session is run with efficiency and safety in mind.   If you are looking for a supportive community encouraging healthy habits for body and mind, Ironside is perfect.

Ironside Athletics comment

Thanks for the great review Cori! We love having her in training with us- she is a super hard working, and her quick wit keeps us on our toes!

Fort Collins
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 1, 2020
Fort Collins

I love this place. No nonsense, upbeat and safe all-around conditioning. Everyone comes here to get better, stronger, healthier. Not a "pretty gym." If you want a good, thorough workout with good trainers who are helpful and supportive this is the place.

Ironside Athletics comment

Thanks Joanne! Appreciate you being such an amazing client!

Timnath
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 3, 2020
Timnath

I have been attending for just over a year.  I have seen a remarkable change in my conditioning and strength.  I have lost almost twenty pounds.   I enjoy the coaching staff and the challenging workouts they create.  The friendships with the other regulars has been an unexpected benefit.

Ironside Athletics comment

Thanks Michael! You have been an absolute pleasure to have in!  We have really enjoyed getting to know you!

Fort Collins, CO USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 3, 2020
Fort Collins, CO USA

This is a unique workout experience for youth and adults. The gym is well equipped and clean. The staff is well trained. The workouts are varied and challenging. I am so grateful that I found Ironside Athletics. As a result of my workouts at Ironside Athletics, I have never been in better physical condition in my life.

Ironside Athletics comment

Thanks Lenise! It's been amazing having you with us since the beginning!  Thanks so much for your support!


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Timnath, CO
Jun 3, 2020

I have been attending for just over a year.  I have seen a remarkable change in my conditioning and strength.  I have lost almost twenty pounds.   I enjoy the coaching staff and the challenging workouts they create.  The friendships with the other regulars has been an unexpected benefit.