Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport

Spinning Studio  in Greenville , SC

205 Cedar Lane Road, Suite E Suite E
Greenville , SC , 29611
  • Spinning Studio in Greenville, SC
  • Spinning Studio in Greenville, SC

Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport

Get directions 205 Cedar Lane Road, Suite E Suite E
 
Add to favourites
Greenville , SC , 29611
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2019

I never thought I would be a fan of indoor cycling training.  Fortunately my riding buddy won us some free classes, and now I'm hooked.  I already feel stronger doing hill work now that I know what I'm capable of.  Understanding the amount of power I can put out and for how long gives me more confidence to push myself where before I held back.  The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, always ready to assist and answer questions.  Bob Kramer wrenches for GCM and did a great job installing and setting up my new Ultegra groupset.  Now I can get another 7,500 miles out of my entry level carbon road bike :-)

13 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
13 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2019

I never thought I would be a fan of indoor cycling training.  Fortunately my riding buddy won us some free classes, and now I'm hooked.  I already feel stronger doing hill work now that I know what I'm capable of.  Understanding the amount of power I can put out and for how long gives me more confidence to push myself where before I held back.  The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, always ready to assist and answer questions.  Bob Kramer wrenches for GCM and did a great job installing and setting up my new Ultegra groupset.  Now I can get another 7,500 miles out of my entry level carbon road bike :-)

Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport comment

Thanks so much Andre!  Glad to hear you're enjoying the Computrainer classes!  Jim

Greenville
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 11, 2019
Greenville

These classes are a great way to prepare for a specific goal or if you’re just looking to build some fitness and/or gain some training knowledge. Jim and crew go out of their way to make each class a great experience, answer questions, and provide input and feedback to make sure you get maximum benefit from each and every workout.

Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport comment

Thanks so much Whit! :)

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2019

Great structured workout! As hard as you want to make it.

Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport comment

Thanks Mel!

Greenville
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 12, 2019
Greenville

Just had a fantastic Inclement Weather Computrainer Class on Saturday, January 12, 2019, lead by Jason. Great choice of ride, with sprints at the end. Inspiring music and comradery. Perfect during a miserable, overcast, cold day outside.

Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport comment

Glad you had a good ride Harry and thanks so much for the review!  Appreciate you!

Greer, SC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 13, 2018
Greer, SC USA

Greenville Cycling Center is a great full service cycling shop with excellent products, services & knowledge. Jim is one of the best fitters around using the Retül system. I’ve noticed nice gains and comfort on the bike from it, in addition to the 4iiii power meter and Retül fütbed inserts.  They also offer great group Computrainer/ Perf Pro classes to help you get your workout in and increase performance.

Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport comment

Thanks so much Rob!  Really appreciate your business!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 15, 2018

Small, intimate, casual environment with helpful, flexible staff.  Computrainer classes are tailored to each group, with sensitive and accommodating guidance tailored to meet each person's individual goals.  Whether your goal is simply weight loss, recovery from injury/illness, endurance or race fitness, I highly recommend this venue. Every time I leave with a sense of confidence and accomplishment.. And, sometimes I follow up with a healthy lunch and non-GMO, organic shopping at the Swamp Rabbit Grocery located right below...

Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport comment

Thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
May 23, 2017

Wow!!!  You killed me.... and I loved every minute of it.  My first computraining cycling class was the first of many more to come.  I was needing to "jump-start" my riding after a few months off.  I am definitely back to riding.  I was slow, couldn't keep my cadence up, kinda gave out after 35 minutes, but I just kept on peddling.  I came away with a big smile and knowing I am fitter and more skilled than when I started.  Thank you to Jim and Jason!!!!  They are encouraging, helpful, and definitely made my experience better.  They seem to know what I needed each step.  Totally looking forward to my next session!!!!  :)

Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport comment

Thanks so much Patsy!  Looking forward to being part of your continued cycling improvement!! :)

Greenville, SC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 19, 2017
Greenville, SC USA

I have participated in Jim Cunningham's Computrainer Cycling Classes for over a year.  In every weekly session I have always been challenged.  If you are a beginner or experienced cyclist, young or older, Jim and his staff encourage all cyclists equally no matter what their abilities may be.  It is always an adventure, never boring.  
I will continue to participate in the classes since I have grown stronger and stronger with each 6 or 8 week session I have completed.  I highly recommend these classes to anyone who wishes to improve their cycling skills.  
Lynn C.  February 2017

Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport comment

thank you!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 3, 2017

Just started riding 6 months ago, and this was my first class.  Jason was our instructor and what a great guy.  Extremely knowledgeable, but also able to break down the class, for us newbies to digest more easily.  I am extremely thankful a friend suggested this class to me.

Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport comment

Thanks so much for the review Mark!  Jim Cunningham

Greenville, SC USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 19, 2016
Greenville, SC USA

Greenville Cycling & Multisport is the epicenter of cycling in the Upstate. Owned and directed by athlete, enthusiast, and entrepreneur Jim Cunningham, GCM provides Retül bike fitting services, products, bicycle repair and upkeep (by long-time Greenville cycling personality Bob Kramer) and, most importantly, individualized and group training for cyclists ranging from novice to professional. I have been the happy recipient of most of these services, most consistently the weekly, 60-minute Computraining cycling classes. Offered several days each week, the classes feature custom-tailored workouts, designed most frequently by cyclist Jason Leslie. Jim and Jason are casual and encouraging to participants (as is their style!) but no session ever fails to challenge even the most experienced cyclist. The net result is that each athlete is just a little fitter and more skilled at the end of each session, and much more so at the end of a typical 8-week curriculum. Jim, Jason, and Bob are also generous and supportive with their one-on-one guidance, and go out of their way to see that each cyclist has whatever gear, training, or insight they need to achieve the next step in their journeys as athletes. Enthusiastically recmmended to you. GAR, December, 2016

Greenville Cycling & Multi-Sport comment

thanks Gary!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 14, 2019

I never thought I would be a fan of indoor cycling training.  Fortunately my riding buddy won us some free classes, and now I'm hooked.  I already feel stronger doing hill work now that I know what I'm capable of.  Understanding the amount of power I can put out and for how long gives me more confidence to push myself where before I held back.  The staff is knowledgeable and friendly, always ready to assist and answer questions.  Bob Kramer wrenches for GCM and did a great job installing and setting up my new Ultegra groupset.  Now I can get another 7,500 miles out of my entry level carbon road bike :-)

Business Hours *

Spinning Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
12pm - 5pm
12pm - 5pm
12pm - 5pm
12pm - 5pm
12pm - 5pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info