The Hub Performance Training

Gym  in High River , AB

134A Macleod Trail Box 5217
High River , AB , T1V 0B1
  • Gym in High River, AB
  • Gym in High River, AB
  • Gym in High River, AB

The Hub Performance Training

Get directions 134A Macleod Trail Box 5217
 
Add to favourites
High River , AB , T1V 0B1
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Turner Valley, AB
Feb 1, 2020

Awesome class! Great instruction, workout stations varied and were easily modified if needed. Had a great workout.

35 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
35 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

High River
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2018
High River

My son started the Kids Cross Train class with Nicole tonight... He LOVED it - he was proud of himself and how he felt while working out. Nicole made him feel accomplished and encouraged him. I have never heard my son come away from something with so much positivity and enthusiasm!  Such a great confidence builder for him - THANK YOU!

The Hub Performance Training comment

Thanks Dena, it is a privelage to work with your son. He put in great effort and was so eager to learn!

High River
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 2, 2018
High River

I signed up at the Hub just over two months ago. Lisa has been great with helping me set up a program that helps me achieve my goals and takes into account my limitations from past injuries.

The most noticeable improvement I've experienced was when I took my 13 month old son to the zoo in Calgary recently and I was able to carry him all over, and not be hobbled up the next day with the back and ankle pain that would plagued me before I started working out here (my wife is quite happy about this as well).

I would 100% recommend Lisa and her facility to anyone who asked me for my opinion.

The Hub Performance Training comment

So amazing that you are able to do stuff with the ones you love AND still be mobile the next day. Strength training and help from certified coaches really do have great benefits. We love seeing you in the gym Eugene! Keep up the hard work.

High River
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 22, 2018
High River

I have been going to The Hub while living in High River.  I am so happy that I have joined a small gym where I feel like everyone knows everyone.  I attended the Saturday Session on Olympic Lifting and it did not disappoint.  Each participant was given lots of attention and critique on how to improve on form and technique.

The Hub Performance Training comment

Thanks for the GREAT review Paige. We will certainly miss seeing you in the gym once you move but you know you can always visit. The Olympic Lifting Session was a great one and will certainly run again. A small group like that really allows us to focus on each lifter and ensure all key points are learned to the best that time will allow. See you in November!

High River
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2018
High River

I just joined the Hub this week and couldn't be happier. I have been attending Sarah's WOD and she made me feel comfortable and welcome immediately.  I have been challenged and pushed hard to do my best, but she has also been careful to make accommodations when necessary.  Everyone in the class has been amazing as well and I'm looking forward to next week!

The Hub Performance Training comment

This is so great to hear! Love the feedback. Coach Sarah truly is skilled isn't she.

High River
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 23, 2018
High River

My first time at the Hub and I couldn’t be more impressed, the atmosphere was welcoming, the gym clean and Sarah did an amazing job, going over the plan and guiding a newcomer through the workout!. As well, observing Lisa assist and converse really just made me feel like I was in great hands in a what was a very new experience for me! I felt instantly at home here!

The Hub Performance Training comment

Lori! This makes us so happy your first experience was so positive! It was so great seeing you in the gym and you did amazing the first day! Looking forward to seeing you in there more. And WELCOME to High River!

High River
5 5 5 5 5
May 17, 2018
High River

Thank you Lisa for taking the time to meet with me 1-1 and design a program specific and just for me. You took the time to find out exactly what I am looking for. Felt energized leaving, being shown a few things to get me started. I'm excited to get started and feel encouraged to be a part of something new.

The Hub Performance Training comment

SOOO HAPPY To see you in the Gym and ready to go!
The sky's the limit for you Babe!

High River
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2018
High River

My son and his friend had a great class today !
Lisa knows how to inspire youth , her amazing legs are a much talked about subject at our house! The boys can’t wait to lift weights and get strong.

The Hub Performance Training comment

Haha!! The legs. Too funny.
It's so amazing to be able to inspire and lead our youth!

High River
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 5, 2018
High River

Really enjoyed first class of sport foundations. Looking forward to next one.

The Hub Performance Training comment

Awesome! Great to hear it.

High River, AB Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 3, 2018
High River, AB Canada

I started attending the WOD classes with Sarah at the beginning of February and I can't say enough good things about Sarah, Lisa, and The Hub! After not attending the gym regularly for the past year or so, and having no experience lifting weights or training cross fit inspired workouts, I can definitely say I've fallen in love with going to the gym again. The atmosphere is super friendly and I felt really supported and motivated each time I attended a WOD class as well as just on my own at the Hub. Would definitely recommend for all skill levels and ages :)

The Hub Performance Training comment

Thank you, Jennifer! We loved having you in the Daily WOD class, and I was constantly impressed by how hard you worked! Don’t give up on that lifting- you have a real knack for it!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 5, 2018

A gym that has something for everyone the staff that are more than knowledgeable.  Easy to access at anytime with equipment for every passion. Very Clean!

The Hub Performance Training comment

Thanks! We work hard to live up to these sentiments daily.


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Turner Valley, AB
Feb 1, 2020

Awesome class! Great instruction, workout stations varied and were easily modified if needed. Had a great workout.

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 3pm
9am - 5pm
7:30am - 3pm
9am - 3pm
9am - 3:30pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info