Slava Boxing & Heights Fitness

Gym  in Houston , TX

1215 W 20th St 20th ST
Houston , TX , 77008
  • Gym in Houston, TX
  • Gym in Houston, TX
  • Gym in Houston, TX

Slava Boxing & Heights Fitness

Get directions 1215 W 20th St 20th ST
 
Add to favourites
Houston , TX , 77008
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Houston, TX
May 22, 2019

Always a great vibe and a great workout.  The team at Slava Boxing have helped me immensely on my road to wellness.  Been going for about a year and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future!

9 Total Reviews
4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89 4.89
9 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 5, 2019
Houston

Great class and ppl! Great energy! Great ambiance! This is  my second week back exercising after a long hiatus and the "White Collar Boxing" is exactly what I was looking for. Right intensity, a variety of exercises and the trainer, Sergio pushes you hard but also encourages you to go at your own pace so you get the most out of the class. Despite being a group class, Sergio also offers one/one feedback as needed and this is very beneficial!
I have enjoyed the class thus far and would recommend!! Great workout!

Houston, TX USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2019
Houston, TX USA

Always a great vibe and a great workout.  The team at Slava Boxing have helped me immensely on my road to wellness.  Been going for about a year and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 23, 2019

Great class and a very welcoming atmosphere to everybody. The trainer(s) are very skilled and they take the time to help you to get your moves right.
I think it is a great boxing school and I can only highly recommend taking a class here.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 29, 2017

Great class today, Sergio!  As always. You worked us hard and we all had fun. Looking forward to sparring tomorrow.

Houston
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2017
Houston

I enjoyed every moment of the 6 week fundamental course and now the next level course. The environment is great and filled with individuals that push each other and does not let there ego get in the way of their skills. From the owner to all of the staff, just an overall great place to train, have fun, and relieve stress.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 14, 2016

Second week, and my conditioning is improving and I can fee the changes in my day to day grind that's called life. Bryan T excellent coach.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2015

Great place to learn boxing and to get fit.  Friendly and knowledgeable instructors that break down the sweet science of boxing. Staff makes it fun and interesting.  Love the place

Slava Boxing & Heights Fitness comment

Thank you so much!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2015

I'm not certain how to update my review so I am adding a new one until I figure it out.  Since my last two reviews, I was approached by a representative at the gym in which my comments were acknowledged and claims were even made towards improvement of the services (including the environment) provided.  The fact that they were paying attention means a lot and it actually caught me off guard.  I didn't think the site was being used.

Slava Boxing & Heights Fitness comment

Thank you, Felicia!

4 4 4 4 4
Sep 3, 2015

Review for Woman’s Boxercise (started Wednesday, 08/26)

Frequency: 5 stars
Options are 3 times a week or 2 times a week.  I opted for 3 times a week (MWF) and this is efficient for me.  NOTE: They do give you the option to try out one class for free to get a feel of what they do prior to signing up.

Instructor: 5 stars
The instructor is amazing. She definitely has experience in this area of work.  She’s friendly, she keeps you motivated and she will not let you quit.  

Workout: 5 stars
I've only started my workout sessions with her Wednesday (08/26); however, I look forward to the months to come as I anticipate changes to my body with these sessions.  I trust that I will obtain my goal of toning my body if I continue to attend the sessions.  I am feeling pain in places that I've never felt pain before and it is highly appreciated.   Workouts are definitely not boring and they change up daily.  Even if you are working out the same muscle, you will do so with a different workout within the three days you attend that week.  Well, I've opted to attend sessions three times a week; however, there is an option for attending twice a week.  

Parking: 4.5 stars
Parking is right in front of the building on rocky, dirt filled pavement.  You basically get in where you fit in and if that means park behind the two vehicles in front of you, then you do so.  I give it 4.5 stars because members don’t seem to have an issue moving their vehicles for you, but I still feel bad for taking time away from someone else’s workout session.  Every second counts in my eyes.

Environment: 3.5 stars
I get a warehouse like feel in this building.  The workouts are so intense for me that I end up breathing heavily and on some inhales I feel like I’ve snorted dirt.  This may be a bit over exaggerated, hence the above average rating.  It’s not something that will prevent me from going back.  Hell, it’s not even something that I would deduct points from the overall rating.  I’m ok with the warehouse feel, this information is noted as an FYI for those that are considering joining.  

The worst part is the smoking.  This is actually what brings the rating down.  Is it something that would stop me from attending, no, but I’m not too thrilled about it.  I hate the smell of smoke and tend to stay away from environments that are smoke-filled; however, when I weigh the pros and cons, the pros considerably outweigh the cons.  

OVERALL RATING 4.6 stars
The workouts (exercises and variety) and the instructor (friendly, informative, motivational) are what keep me.

Slava Boxing & Heights Fitness comment

Thank you very much for your thoughts, we will do our best to increase the standards of our gym. We appreciate your business and relay your kind words to Stacey.


 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Houston, TX
May 22, 2019

Always a great vibe and a great workout.  The team at Slava Boxing have helped me immensely on my road to wellness.  Been going for about a year and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open6am - 8:30pm
5pm - 8:30pm
6am - 8:30pm
5pm - 8:30pm
6am - 8:30pm
10am - 1pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info