Focus Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Jessup , MD

8221 Preston Court, Suite F Suite K
Jessup , MD , 20794
  • Fitness Studio in Jessup, MD
  • Fitness Studio in Jessup, MD
  • Fitness Studio in Jessup, MD
  • Fitness Studio in Jessup, MD
Approved

Focus Fitness

Get directions 8221 Preston Court, Suite F Suite K
 
Add to favourites
Jessup , MD , 20794
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Columbia, MD
Apr 18, 2016

What a great experience! Maurice was a fantastic trainer and provide assistance to everyone in the class. I would highly recommend. Its two days later and I am still sore!

50 Total Reviews
4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58 4.58
50 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2015
Washington

The Saturday 8am Kickboxing class exceeded my expectations.  The level of intensity was that of a three hour workout.  The instructor was high energy & gave us a non stop cardio workout that did not stop short of an exhilarating full body workout.  I am hooked & will be present every Saturday with my girlfriends & gloves!!!!!

Washington
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 21, 2015
Washington

I'm glad I have not allowed the distance to stop me, I have enjoyed two cardio kickboxing classes and feeling stronger already! Great class, instructor is not intimidating but push you to do your best!!! I just wish it was closer to DC.

Coto Laurel
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2015
Coto Laurel

So glad the rain didn't discourage me from leaving the house. The Cardio Kickboxing was intense, exhausting and fun at the same time!! I left the class soaking wet!  Nina didn't teach the class. It was a guy. Can't remember his name but he made it fun an challenging. Will definitely be there again next week!!

Elkridge
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2015
Elkridge

I took my first class at Top Shape Fitness on Monday (Cardio Kickboxing) with Nina, she is a great instructor and very nice and she's not afraid to challenge you so you can do better. Since it was my first class she was patient and advised that anyone could go at their own pace and with time the exercises would be easier to do. I also took a class yesterday (Circuit Interval Training (HIIT)) with Maurice and although i was exhausted near the end I was glad I came! Maurice is a great instructor as well (love the music!) and he helped me work on my form through each station and encouraged me to keep moving. Overall I'm looking forward to taking my classes at Top Shape Fitness and I have recommended them to my friends and colleagues to try out as well :-)

Greenbelt
4 4 4 4 4
Mar 2, 2015
Greenbelt

Great class! Very intense but not intimidating!

Columbia
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 2, 2015
Columbia

All of the staff are very welcoming which is a relief. Although you are taking classes they understand that everyone is on different levels and they let you go your own pace yet still push you to do your best. Great gym and convenient location

Focus Fitness comment

Ceaira,

Thank you so much for your kind comments.  We strive to deliver our clients the most productive workouts and best fitness experience possible.  We appreciate your efforts in class, and we look forward to moving your personal fitness to a higher level.

Elkridge
4 4 4 4 4
Dec 9, 2014
Elkridge

Attended a kickboxing class today.. Was my first.. The staff is really good. Pays attention and teaches appropriate alterations.

Focus Fitness comment

We are very pleased to hear that your experience at Top Shape Fitness has been positive, and we look forward to working with you into the future to achieve your fitness aspirations for 2015.

Columbia
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 26, 2014
Columbia

Great place !

Focus Fitness comment

Thank you.  We will see you soon!

Baltimore
4 4 4 4 4
Nov 23, 2014
Baltimore

I took the Power Yoga class which was very good. The instructor provided modifications which was very helpful to me as I had lower back pain. She pushed herself through the limit and encouraged us to do the same to the extent we were able.  I am a beginner but did not feel uncomfortable that I could not do all the moves.

Focus Fitness comment

Monica,

We are very please to hear that your experience(s) in our Power Yoga program have been positive, and we hope you will consider becoming a long-term member of Top Shape Fitness.

Columbia
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 12, 2014
Columbia

I took the core class tonight. It was AMAZING! The instructor walked around to check our form, she knew everyone's name (including mine on my first day), she was very encouraging, and gave alternate ways to do the exercise to modify if needed. I feel like I had such a great workout!

Focus Fitness comment

Megan,
We are very happy to have you at Top Shape Fitness, and we're pleased that you enjoyed our Extreme Core class.  We look forward to you participating in our other training programs, and we encourage you to try out as many of them as possible.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Columbia, MD
Apr 18, 2016

What a great experience! Maurice was a fantastic trainer and provide assistance to everyone in the class. I would highly recommend. Its two days later and I am still sore!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:30am - 8pm
9:30am - 8pm
9:30am - 8pm
9:30am - 8:15pm
9:30am - 1pm
9:15am - 11:30am
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info