Sensual Serenity

Pole Dancing Studio  in Kingston , ON

847 Augusta Drive
Kingston , ON , K7P 0J2
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Kingston, ON
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Kingston, ON
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Kingston, ON
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Kingston, ON
  • Pole Dancing Studio in Kingston, ON

Sensual Serenity

Get directions 847 Augusta Drive
 
Add to favourites
Kingston , ON , K7P 0J2
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kingston, ON
May 16, 2019

I attended an intro to pole class today! I was super nervous, as I’ve never taken any kind of fitness/dance class before, but there was no need to be anxious. Terra was extremely encouraging and taught us everything at a pace I could follow. She’s definitely experienced and knows how to instruct in a fun way. The studio was beautiful, clean and spacious. I wasn’t sure beforehand if I’d be up to going again, but now I know I definitely can’t wait to go back!

77 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
77 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 8

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 3, 2018

I love coming to Sensual Serenity. I've just completed the Intro to Pole 4 week series and I feel like I've learned so much and gained so much confidence in my body's abilities in that short time. Terra's compassion makes her a wonderful teacher, and her regard for her students allows her to tailor the learning experience for everyone who walks through her doors. Our instructor in training, Katelyn, is also very welcoming and friendly. I really enjoyed her guided stretches and the energy she brought to our lessons. The studio is fun and energetic but also calm and relaxed, which makes it the ideal learning environment. I look forward to taking other classes here!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2018

I have taken 2 different classes at the studio curvy pole and heels 101 and have enjoyed myself both times.  There is no judgement (which being plus size was something I was concerned about initially). The atmosphere is pleasant and welcoming and Terra is a fantastic instuctor. I highly recommend Sensual Serenity and look forward to signing up for future classes.

Kingston
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 23, 2018
Kingston

Terra is fantastic! I’ve always been interested in a pole class but was always intimidated due to skill, fitness level etc. The curvy girl class was just what I needed! No judgements, tons of laughs and a great instructor to boot! I can’t wait for my next class! :)

Kingston, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 15, 2018
Kingston, ON Canada

This studio is amazing! I have been going here for over a year now and love every class. The instructors that Terra brings in, have an extensive background in the classes that they teach. Terra is amazing and cares for every student that enters her doors. If you're looking to have fun and see progress this place is for you. The ladies are like my sisters now and help me achieve my goals. I feel so much more confident in my own skin now. There's a variety of classes that are offered and Terra is always trying to change things up to make it fun. I definitely recommend this studio to anyone!!!

Kingston
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2018
Kingston

I am fairly new to the studio but I love how there are different classes and there's a variety of classes which helps improve my overall Fitness and flexibility. I like how Terra is interested in my goals and I think thru her classes and training  i can accomplish some of them!

Sensual Serenity comment

Hi Danielle, we are glad that you have joined our little studio family! You fit right in with our crazy bunch haha. You will be able to accomplish all of your goals as long as you make them a priority! We will be here to support you (and call you out if you are slacking) every step of the way.

Kingston
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 5, 2018
Kingston

Attended my first class in June with a few friends, and we had a blast! Terra made the class fun and made the modifications needed for us as beginners.  Would definitely return :)

Sensual Serenity comment

Hi Jennie, we are so glad you enjoyed our classes! You are welcome to train with us anytime. Our drop-in beginner class has people with no experience to some that have a little experience. However, if you would like to learn the foundations in a structured format, we also have the 4 week Intro to Pole series. Our next one starts on Tuesday, July 18th at 5pm. We host Intro to Pole periodically so feel free to message me to have your name added to the list for upcoming Intro series classes.

Kingston
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2018
Kingston

I love taking classes here! They meet my goals of becoming more flexible, toned and building muscle. It's such a welcoming and fun environment and will be coming back a lot!

Sensual Serenity comment

Hi Alyssa, thanks for choosing our little studio to help you reach your goals! It's a pleasure to have you join us.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 26, 2018

I went to my very first class at the studio last night.  It was Flexi-mobility.  It felt really great to stretch and loosen up my body.  I loved that I learned how to tell if it is nerve or muscle issues that I have going on.  I'm especially excited to try out the Corrective class.  I believe that a lot of my issues with my bodybuilding are related to imbalances so it will be awesome learn how to correct them!   So happy to have found Terra and her wonderful studio!

Sensual Serenity comment

Hi Tracy, thanks for joining us! I'm so glad you learned a few things that you will be able to apply to your current training. Hopefully we will see you in again, perhaps once we have Sunday classes back on the schedule for the fall!

Kingston
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 25, 2018
Kingston

Had my first lesson with Terra for Beginner Pole today, and I am just amazed at how comfortable she makes he atmosphere. You feel at home in the studio, which makes getting into pole fitness that much easier. And her instructions are incredible!  The fact that she focuses on muscle imbalances is absolutely amazing!!! Check her out! Go to one of her drop in classes! You WILL have a blast!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 24, 2018

I am competing in the Toronto Pro Super show Pole and Aerial competition this year and Terra has been an amazing coach! With a background in performance, competition and coaching, Terra catches small details that judges may even miss ! Her coaching along the way has helped immensely with competition training. I am so grateful for her love and support through this process, not only for the performance piece but also costuming, stage presence. Terra does it all with you ! Would highly recommend for performance and competition coaching !


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 8
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Kingston, ON
May 16, 2019

I attended an intro to pole class today! I was super nervous, as I’ve never taken any kind of fitness/dance class before, but there was no need to be anxious. Terra was extremely encouraging and taught us everything at a pace I could follow. She’s definitely experienced and knows how to instruct in a fun way. The studio was beautiful, clean and spacious. I wasn’t sure beforehand if I’d be up to going again, but now I know I definitely can’t wait to go back!

Business Hours *

Pole Dancing Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
5pm - 9pm
5pm - 9pm
5pm - 9pm
5pm - 9pm
5pm - 7pm
Closed
11am - 12pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info