Results by Design Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Louisville , KY

1920 Stanley Gault Pkwy #103
Louisville , KY , 40223
  • Fitness Studio in Louisville, KY
  • Fitness Studio in Louisville, KY
  • Fitness Studio in Louisville, KY
  • Fitness Studio in Louisville, KY

Results by Design Fitness

Get directions 1920 Stanley Gault Pkwy #103
 
Add to favourites
Louisville , KY , 40223
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Crestwood, KY
Jul 22, 2019

I have completed my first week of  the TNT challenge!    The personal training sessions have been amazing.  I have worked out my whole life, but to have the coaching and instruction on proper form and technique and the combination of exercises, has been very helpful. In one week I can already see differences!    If you are on the fence, take the step, you won’t regret it !

12 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
12 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Crestwood
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 22, 2019
Crestwood

I have completed my first week of  the TNT challenge!    The personal training sessions have been amazing.  I have worked out my whole life, but to have the coaching and instruction on proper form and technique and the combination of exercises, has been very helpful. In one week I can already see differences!    If you are on the fence, take the step, you won’t regret it !

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2019

Fitness never worked for me until I found these coaches. Practical and based on where you are today and where you want to be. Specialty designed workouts to burn fat and strengthen muscle. They even have a reasonable eating plan for those who desire to lose weight!  I highly recommend.

5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2019

I met with Ryan May 8, 2019 to begin my 21 day challenge.  Ryan was professional, and encouraging,  just what I needed!  As I have continued on this journey, the classes, the clients the Trainers have all been wonderful!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 13, 2019

Results By Design has made a tremendous difference for me and given me a vibrant community of people who enjoy cheering for each other and genuinely desire everyone’s success in their heath journeys.  I am a different person with regard to strength training because I have coaches who have walked me through various phases of development and shown me that I am capable of doing more than I could have imagined!  This gym doesn’t just want my monthly membership payment, the coaches want me to experience real results in making lifestyle changes that will allow me to be healthy for years to come.  They ask how I’m doing with sleep, relaxation, nutrition, hydration, supplements, and more.  Their approach to health and wellness is about more than fitness and is tailored to the needs of each individual who walks through their doors.

Fisherville, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2019
Fisherville, KY USA

I had my first experience in a sauna yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! I'll definitely use it on a more regular basis.

Louisville
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 21, 2019
Louisville

I've been a member at RXD for a little over a year now and have seen amazing results from the classes!  This review is all about the sauna!  Tried it today for the first time and I can't wait to book it again and again!  The benefits of a sauna are well documented and I can say that I felt great after the first time! Scott got it all set up for me and told me how to use it.  It was relaxing!!!!

Louisville, KY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 22, 2018
Louisville, KY USA

Started a this gym 5 years ago.  What a great journey it has been.  I have seen the gym grow and the awesome community of members and coaches encourage and cheer one another on.  I have recently had a goal to climb a 14000 foot mountain in my late 50s and the coaches said let do this, and last week I summited Quandary Peak 14, 265ft.  I am grateful for their support and encouragement and cant wait to see what next .RDX is a gym part of my family too.

Louisville
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2018
Louisville

Just Starting, although after research and personal testimonies. this is a the place to start rehabilitation of this body back to peak performance.   The Initial assessment is thorough and helps the coach to build a plan around stability, strength and agility; not to mention that weight loss comes with the program. Looking forward to my new life ahead with results.

Louisville Ky
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 7, 2018
Louisville Ky

I bought a one month gift certificate at a fundraiser to try out Results by Design .  I had heard a lot about the place.  Here's my assessment after one month:

1. Personal trainers are highly knowledgeable (degrees in exercise science or PT) and put together a plan based on my personal goals.  The assessment includes a using diagnostic machine that measures not only weight but muscle, fat, water, BMI and progress from week to week.  The workouts are exhausting but doable.  They carefully watched my form and gave me guidance for a proper/safe/ optimal workout. Each session focuses on a different muscle groups.

2. In addition to the one-on-one weight training sessions, there are group metabolic classes that TRULY work everyone--advance, average or beginner.  I was so out of shape my first class and felt like a fish out of water.  The long-timers were great encouragers.  The trainers showed us how to do each exercise by ability-beginner, moderate and advanced.

3.  The place focuses on interval training to maximize workout.  Heart monitors are available to keep a close eye on achieving max. and rest. heart rates..  They also encourage healthy eating and have a plan for that too.

4.  I have been trying to lose the weight gained from having my daughter for 20 years and feel confident I will achieve it here.

5. I have a ways to go.  There are so many people there to share their stories of accomplishments, resets and believe I will get the results I am hoping for.  I hope to give another assessment in 6 months and hope to see significant Results.....by design.

Jeffersonville
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2017
Jeffersonville

I've been working with Scott, Matt, Sarah, and Judy for 4 weeks now!  My "Results By Design" have been a total loss of 6.3 lbs in 4 weeks, but that's includes 9.2 lbs. of FAT loss and 1.5 lbs. of muscle gain... the rest is my body holding on to too much water (which we'll address later).  They designed a stretching and exercise program tailor-made for me and is adapted to my injured knees and general lack of mobility.  They have introduced me to a Nutritional Program that has me eating 5 meals a day - 3 regular meals and 2 snacks - but healthy food, full of protein, high on veggies and fruit, but low on carbs.  The great news is that I can "splurge" up to 4 meals (2 regular meals & 2 snacks) and eat carbs or a sweet without feeling guilty.  As long as I keep the rules 90% of the time, I am naturally losing weight.  They provide a Nutritional Journal that they review occasionally and make suggestions from and we do a weekly weigh-in & counseling that provides me with accountability that I need.  The amazing thing is that I'm eating more than I ever have and I'm not hungry, so I AM NOT CHEATING OR BINGING OR TEMPTED TO GO OFF MY DIET!!!  That is amazing to me!!! Every other diet or exercise program I've tried, I eat LESS and work out MORE, but I end up cheating and re-bounding the weight loss I gain.  This is sustainable for me, which is good news!  My goal is to get down to a healthy weight and lose 50 Kgs. or 120 lbs... so my first month has gotten off to a great start!  I'm signed up for 12 months of Personalized Training as well as going once a week to a Group Class.  That's the VERY BEST part!  The camaraderie of the group of people there... they are regular people.... some obese like me, some in pretty fair condition, and some in great shape... some who've been there 4-5 years, some who've just started last year.  But they all encourage each other and call each other (and me) by name and are pulling for their gym-mates just as much as for themselves.  I've never seen such "group support" in any gym I've even been in... most, the people barely talk to each other.  But here we cheer each other and provide friendly competition to up our output to a higher level.... especially the group classes!  THEY ARE HARD!!!  I can't do all the stuff they do or as fast, but it's really motivating me and helping me.  Actually, I end up burning WAY more calories and MEPS (My Effort Points - that indicate the effort that MY body is putting out) than the "fit" people.  I'm usually the last in the group to finish, but I end up being the first in effort - that's encouraging to me!  So if you are defeated in your diet or exercise program, I would highly recommend coming out to the gym and trying out a group class or talking to them about Personalized Training.  I will warn you that it's relatively expensive, but if you view it as an investment in your health for yourself and for your family, and in my case, and investment in being a good testimony to Jesus with my body, then it is absolutely worth it.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Crestwood, KY
Jul 22, 2019

I have completed my first week of  the TNT challenge!    The personal training sessions have been amazing.  I have worked out my whole life, but to have the coaching and instruction on proper form and technique and the combination of exercises, has been very helpful. In one week I can already see differences!    If you are on the fence, take the step, you won’t regret it !

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info