Virtual Classes Available

Groove Barre

Barre Studio  in Markham , ON

141 Main Street N Second Floor
Markham , ON , L3P 1Y2
  • Barre Studio in Markham, ON
  • Barre Studio in Markham, ON

Groove Barre

Get directions 141 Main Street N Second Floor
 
Add to favourites
Markham , ON , L3P 1Y2
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Markham, ON
Oct 10, 2021

Did my first slow flow class with Francesca today. I really enjoyed the stretch, will definitely do more slow flow classes.

14 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
14 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Markham, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2021
Markham, ON Canada

Did my first slow flow class with Francesca today. I really enjoyed the stretch, will definitely do more slow flow classes.

Groove Barre comment

That's awesome, Gayle! So happy you enjoyed it!

ON
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 17, 2021
ON

Dayna inspires me to be better, she is the poster child for do better. Bounce is an excellent work out and great fun. You don’t realize how hard you are working out as Bounce is so much fun but at the same time you get an amazing work out. The class works all body parts and it is very gentle on your joints. Try it you won’t be disappointed.

Groove Barre comment

Thanks so much for the review, Michelle. So happy you are enjoying our newest class!

Markham, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2021
Markham, ON Canada

I thought I was already a bit obsessed with Groovebarre as is.... but now with Bounce & Sculpt!?... Just wow. So much fun. I am beyond hooked.

Groove Barre comment

Yay! I'm so glad you're loving the new class. It's so much fun to plan.

Markham
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2021
Markham

I have been a member of groove barre for a year now- through 2 shut downs and 2 reopenings, Dayna has managed to provide exceptional classes both online and in person. The studio is so safe with the best precautions I have ever seen. Not to mention the amazing workouts, varied classes and lots of different times!

Groove Barre comment

Thanks, Denise!

Markham, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 11, 2021
Markham, ON Canada

I can't say enough, how grateful I am for Dayna's classes. Her work ethic is outstanding in how she keeps each class unique. Just because it is called Signature, don't expect it to be a cookie-cutter class. I have been enjoying her classes almost daily on-demand and occasionally in-person since Groovebarre opened and I have become familiar with many of the exercise segments but not comfortable enough that it isn't challenging. She always throws something new in the mix. I always leave feeling happily spent.

Groove Barre comment

Thanks, Lina!

ON
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2021
ON

Had so much fun at bounce and sculpt this morning!   I signed up for Friday!!!

Groove Barre comment

I'm so glad it works for you! It really is surprising how much the impact is reduced!

ON
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 6, 2021
ON

Super Awesome class today!  Thanks Dayna!

Groove Barre comment

Thanks, Carolyn! Glad you enjoyed it!

Markham, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 1, 2021
Markham, ON Canada

I absolutely love Groove Barre! It is such a welcoming, warm environment and Dayna is just amazing!  I have always been intimidated by joining a gym in any type of group setting, but from the very first class I felt at ease.  It was just what I was looking for!  I look forward to every class and feel stronger and more connected to my body.  This is a special place, and I am so happy to be a part of the Groove Barre community!

Groove Barre comment

Aww thanks, Marianne! I am so happy you feel at ease and are feeling stronger and more connected in your body. We are so happy you are part of our community!

Markham, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2021
Markham, ON Canada

Little did Dayna know that when she gave birth to Groovebarre, she would be faced with keeping up the morale of her clientele during a global pandemic within months of her opening. She has done so with such grace, updating her technology so that we could stay connected virtually, every. single. day. I owe her my sanity. I think my fitness level is better now than before the pandemic! Her classes are always challenging yet fun and she has made them available in a variety of formats, in-studio (when possible), on live-stream daily (including Christmas!) plus all the classes recorded, have been archived and made available on-demand! Due to this crazy time she has become quite a technological multi-tasker. I am so very, very grateful.

Groove Barre comment

Thank you so much for great review, Lina!

Markham, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 12, 2021
Markham, ON Canada

A member for past one year and  Dayna is a great instructor provides encouragement, she’s inspiring with a delightful sense of humour.  Studio is a community environment bouncing with positive energy!

Groove Barre comment

Aww - thanks Anita! I'm so glad you're a member of our community!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Markham, ON
Oct 10, 2021

Did my first slow flow class with Francesca today. I really enjoyed the stretch, will definitely do more slow flow classes.