Yoga Suite & Barre

Barre Studio  in Matawan , NJ

245 Main Street Suite 2M
Matawan , NJ , 07747
Barre Studio in Matawan, NJ

Yoga Suite & Barre

Get directions 245 Main Street Suite 2M
 
Add to favourites
Matawan , NJ , 07747
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Matawan, NJ
Jan 10, 2021

Loving my zoom classes with Elizabeth  Thank you for giving me something fun and healthy to do during the pandemic.  Liz you saved me.

Marina  D

20 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Matawan, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 10, 2021
Matawan, NJ USA

Loving my zoom classes with Elizabeth  Thank you for giving me something fun and healthy to do during the pandemic.  Liz you saved me.

Marina  D

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 14, 2020

The staff was very welcoming and warm. Instructions were clear and easy to follow.
Definitely felt the burn and streching.

Yoga Suite & Barre comment

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.  We are happy to here about your experience.

Hazlet, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2020
Hazlet, NJ USA

My first gentle yoga class with Melody was truly a beautiful experience. I felt sooo relaxed and light after. And I don't always have this response to a yoga class. First, I loved oved that Melody started with Nadhi Shodhana pranayama, which helps the mind to settle and connect with the body, that made it easier to move through the asanas mindfully. And while this was a "gentle" yoga class Melody conducted a class that was at a balanced pace that allowed us yogis to check in and correct our form.
Melody had also left blocks near our mat at beginning of class, which I eagerly used (even as a yogi veteran) for support. I was grateful that Melody invited us to open up and strengthen our heart chakra. This class was empowering  because of the opening heart asanas, with the vinyasas, and gentle poses. Thank you Melody. Namaste!

Yoga Suite & Barre comment

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.  We hope you continue to enjoy our classes to the fullest.

Hazlet, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 15, 2020
Hazlet, NJ USA

My first barre class the other day at Yoga Suite & Barre. I was warmly invited in and guided by a community of strong and fun Barre ladies. And what I also appreciated about this Barre class, is that Liz, the instructor, provided opportunities to stretch and shake out the burn in between Barre moves that worked and strengthened all parts of the body. I had a good ache all over the day after. Liz makes sure you are tightening, squeezing, and in good form to get the most out of the class. I have gone back for more and feeling stronger each time.

Yoga Suite & Barre comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.  We loved having you join our class!

South Amboy
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 25, 2020
South Amboy

Always an awesome experience! Maribel is one of the best! I love taking her classes.

Yoga Suite & Barre comment

Jill thank you for so much  for your review.  We’re so glad you’re enjoying our classes and teachers!

Old Bridge, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2020
Old Bridge, NJ USA

I've been going to Yoga Suite for several years and took the Brand New to Yoga series earlier this year. I highly recommend Brand New to Yoga, even if you are not brand new to yoga. With the Corona virus lockdown I was concerned about the future of the studio, but was delighted to see them offering classes online. I've participated in two online classes so far and they were fantastic. It gave me good cheer to participate in live class from home. Keep up the good work!

Yoga Suite & Barre comment

Thank you so much for your review.  We are so glad that you are enjoying the Brand New to Yoga Classes.

Matawan, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2020
Matawan, NJ USA

Maribel's beginner barre online class is so helpful to keeping me active & encouraging a positive state of mind during this challenging time. She is upbeat and talks you through everything so you don't get lost. I have taken her class several times now and it's different every time. Thank you Maribel and Yoga Suite for providing an outlet for us to stay healthy!

Yoga Suite & Barre comment

Tracey, thank you so much for sharing your experience.  We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying the online classes as well as in the studio.

Long Branch
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2020
Long Branch

The streaming class was so beyond expectations! Maribel was upbeat, clear, observant and knowledgeable.  Thank you Maribel!

Yoga Suite & Barre comment

Thank you for your kind review.  We’re glad you enjoyed the class!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 31, 2020

Given the current COVID-19 crisis, it was wonderful to have Maribel guide last evening's Beginner Yoga class.  She was patient, clear and thorough in her communications.  For me, she was able to create a moment of calm in a time chaos.  Thank you Maribel!

Yoga Suite & Barre comment

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Maribel's online class. We are happy you are staying connected to us during this time.

Falls Church, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 14, 2020
Falls Church, NJ USA

I have attended Pat’s Yin Yoga class at 9 am on Friday mornings regularly for years. Yin consists of various floor poses that are held from 3-5 minutes. The practice is quiet and meditative. It gives me a chance to stretch and refocus after a sometimes stressful week. Pat is gentle and always positive. She  often supplements the Yin with reiki and poems or readings. The regulars in the class are warm and friendly. Through the years we have become close, but new participants are always made to feel welcome. I rate this class 5 stars! It makes my day!

Yoga Suite & Barre comment

Thank you so much for sharing your experience.   We love hearing this!


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Matawan, NJ
Jan 10, 2021

Loving my zoom classes with Elizabeth  Thank you for giving me something fun and healthy to do during the pandemic.  Liz you saved me.

Marina  D