Island Fitness & Massage of SJ

Fitness Studio  in Monroeville , NJ

29 Island Road
Monroeville , NJ , 08343
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ

Get directions 29 Island Road
 
Add to favourites
Monroeville , NJ , 08343
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Clayton, NJ
Mar 15, 2019

Awesome class, boot camp. Carrie challenges me. Gives me pointers and I enjoy going to class.. Carrie explains how to do each step ,and I love the fact I can go at my own pace and modify to my needs. 10 stars !

25 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
25 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

Franklinville
5 5 5 5 5
May 15, 2019
Franklinville

Carrie does an absolutely amazing job with massage therapy. After having 2 spinal surgeries over the past 2 years I am constantly in pain. Not only does she give me some relief but gives me hope that someday I will have a pain free day. She has healing hands and can locate trouble areas and relieve muscle spasms. I have had many massage therapists since my issues began and I can honestly say Island Fitness & massage is THE best.

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Thank you so much!  That is an amazing compliment!  I am so glad that I am able to help :)

Bridgeton, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2019
Bridgeton, NJ USA

Carrie is absolutely amazing. I was skeptical about going to have a massage but I had a sore neck and was encouraged by a friend to see Carrie.  After 5 minutes I asked if I could come every week. She works magic on any ailment. If you are contemplating getting a massage see Carrie. she is the best

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Thank you so much for the kind words, Lisa!  It makes me so happy that you leave better than when you came to see me!

Clayton, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 15, 2019
Clayton, NJ USA

Awesome class, boot camp. Carrie challenges me. Gives me pointers and I enjoy going to class.. Carrie explains how to do each step ,and I love the fact I can go at my own pace and modify to my needs. 10 stars !

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

YAY! I am so glad you are enjoying the classes!!  Thank YOU for be so coachable :)  Keep up the great work!

Woodstown, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 4, 2019
Woodstown, NJ USA

I have been coming to Carrie for massages on and off for several years. I always leave feeling relaxed and have had the ‘kinks’ worked out. Recently, it has really helped relieve the pain I experience from plantar fasciitis. I highly recommend Carrie!

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Thank you so much for the kind words Eileen! I am so glad that I can help :)

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 16, 2019

Very good class. Got my heart rate up and was an excellant cardio class

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Thanks for coming out Karen! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 5, 2019

Class today was really good!  However, all classes and Kim and carrie are great instructors. They take time to explain the moves and make sure you’re doing it correctly so you don’t get hurt!  Great group of ladies!

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Thank you Kelly!  Glad you are enjoying classes!

Elmer, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 23, 2018
Elmer, NJ USA

Best massage EVER!  Thanks, Carrie.  I can't wait to schedule my next massage.

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Looking forward to seeing you again soon :)

Minotola
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 16, 2018
Minotola

The class was great! It was my first time there. You can tell that everyone else in the class are friends. It made it more fun because they were having such a good time. I can’t wait to go back for more!

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

I am so glad you enjoyed it! Looking forward to seeing you more!

Newfield
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2018
Newfield

Last night was my first night going to Island Fitness and I will definitely be returning! Carrie was amazing! Zumba was a blast and didn't really feel like exercise (Until I woke up this morning.).  I was always a gym rat until I had kids and then I lost motivation.  Carrie makes exercising fun!

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Thank you so much! I am so glad you had a great time! Looking forward to seeing you again! Sweating and Smiling! :)

Monroeville
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 27, 2018
Monroeville

I had a personal session with Ashley just to see if this was for me and she was amazing!  She made sure I was comfortable with the movements and encouraging.
I will be there on Wednesday morning at 9:30.

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Yes! Ashlie is great! I am so happy that you enjoyed your training with her! See you again soon!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Clayton, NJ
Mar 15, 2019

Awesome class, boot camp. Carrie challenges me. Gives me pointers and I enjoy going to class.. Carrie explains how to do each step ,and I love the fact I can go at my own pace and modify to my needs. 10 stars !

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:30am - 8:15pm
6pm - 8pm
9:30am - 8:30pm
6:15pm - 8:30pm
9:30am - 10:30am
8:30am - 9:30am
6:30pm - 7:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info