Island Fitness & Massage of SJ

Fitness Studio  in Monroeville , NJ

29 Island Road
Monroeville , NJ , 08343
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ
  • Fitness Studio in Monroeville, NJ

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ

Get directions 29 Island Road
 
Add to favourites
Monroeville , NJ , 08343
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Monroeville
Feb 12, 2020

Body Sculpt is a fun class where even though I don't really know what I am really doing Carrie is great at making me feel comfortable and that I can do it. She is kind in helping me fix what I am doing wrong. And the work out kicks my butt and makes me feel good physically and mentally!

33 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
33 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 4

Monroeville, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 22, 2018
Monroeville, NJ USA

I have been going to Carrie for massages for a couple of years now. Carrie is an amazing massage therapist. I recently went to her with arm/shoulder pain. She is knowledgeable and understanding of what therapy I needed in order to give a targeted and tailored massage.  I always feel relief after a visit.

Scheduling an appointment was easy and there were a variety of appointment options.

I highly recommend Carrie.

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Thank you so much for the kind words! I am so happy that you are able to find relief after your visits! That is my goal to have you leave feeling better than when you walked in!

Pitman, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2018
Pitman, NJ USA

I LOVE coming here! Every class I attend is fun! I get a good workout every time I go. The instructors are all really knowledgeable and make their classes as difficult as you need them to be (but I've never felt overfaced or out of place!) Probably one of the best parts of Island Fitness though,  are the massages!!!! Carrie is so beyond good at what she does that it's unbelievable! And the cost of classes and massages is really low.  Great place!!

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Thank you so much for the excellent review!  We hope to keep meeting and exceeding your expectations! :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 18, 2018

I love the classes at island fittness. The instructors are enthusiastic and help you work at your level. The classes are affordable and the people are great.

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Thank you so much for checking us out!  Glad you are enjoying yourself!

Monroeville, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 17, 2018
Monroeville, NJ USA

I have been a fitness student of Carrie's since before she opened Island Fitness-nj.  After many years, she continues to be an outstanding instructor.   I have never been shut out of a class at Island Fitness , which happens often at the big corporate gyms. There are a wide variety of classes to choose from.
Communication from the gym to members has always been top notch.  Sometimes schedules need to change but as members, we are never in the dark.

 

I also enjoy classes with instructors, Kim and Ashley.  Encouragement, support, and concern for wellness and safety are paramount.     Island Fitness may be small  but is mighty!

Thank you for being my little gym!!!!!  Shiela

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Thank you so much for the kind words, Shiela!  We are happy to serve and love our little, but mighty community!! Thank you for your continued support :)

Bridgeton, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 14, 2018
Bridgeton, NJ USA

All of the classes here at Island Fitness have helped build my moral, self confidence, motivation and determination! They have helped change the look and size of my body, the way my mind thinks and the way my spirit feels. 3 cheers to Carrie, Kim and Ashlie

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

You are doing the work! We are just guiding and cheering you on!

Monroeville, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2018
Monroeville, NJ USA

Couldn't wait for my massage this morning. I was so in need of Carrie's magic fingers. Feeling so relaxed and my elbow is feeling better as well. Thank you Carrie.

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Thank you for allowing me to help relax you and help with your elbow! :)

Monroeville, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 4, 2018
Monroeville, NJ USA

I headed back for a Zumba class after too long of a leave. Although I had to drag myself out of the house, I’m glad I did! Carrie gave me the burst of energy and motivation I needed. I love the no judgement zone and the laughs!

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

It was great seeing you at class!  Looking forward to more laughs and sweaty times!

Franklinville, NJ USA
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2018
Franklinville, NJ USA

Love all the Classes. I have been coming to classes for almost 3 years. This place offers more then just fitness. It has the support and encouragement in what your goals are.  All the instructors are amazing and each offer something different. The people who attend class are each amazing and help encourage anyone no matter their fitness level. I my self have lost over 40 lbs since joining. I would highly recommend coming out.

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Danielle, Thank you for the kind words! YOU are AMAZING!! Love your drive and dedication!  Keep it up!!

NJ
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2018
NJ

HIIT at its finest!!! Worked every muscle, especially the thighs-killa!

NJ
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 30, 2018
NJ

Excellent class as always!!!

Island Fitness & Massage of SJ comment

Woot woot! Thanks Kelly!


Pages: 1 2 3 4
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Monroeville
Feb 12, 2020

Body Sculpt is a fun class where even though I don't really know what I am really doing Carrie is great at making me feel comfortable and that I can do it. She is kind in helping me fix what I am doing wrong. And the work out kicks my butt and makes me feel good physically and mentally!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:30am - 8:15pm
6pm - 8pm
9:30am - 8:30pm
6:15pm - 8:30pm
9:30am - 10:30am
8:30am - 9:30am
6:30pm - 7:30pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info