Mt. Pleasant Studio

Barre Studio  in Mount Pleasant , SC

320 W. Coleman Blvd. Suite B
Mount Pleasant , SC , 29464
  • Barre Studio in Mount Pleasant, SC
  • Barre Studio in Mount Pleasant, SC
  • Barre Studio in Mount Pleasant, SC
  • Barre Studio in Mount Pleasant, SC
  • Barre Studio in Mount Pleasant, SC
  • Barre Studio in Mount Pleasant, SC
  • Barre Studio in Mount Pleasant, SC

Mt. Pleasant Studio

Get directions 320 W. Coleman Blvd. Suite B
 
Add to favourites
Mount Pleasant , SC , 29464
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2017

Barre Evolution is amazing. You utilize the ballet barre as a prop, but you to use your own body weight as resistance. There is stretching between segments, utilizing techniques from Pilates, yoga, and ballet. The goal is to create long, lean muscles and a toned bod - the dream. The music is upbeat and the energy is rocking. All the instructors have their own flare, but do a great job of keeping us all focused and engaged.. The studio vibe is so comfortable (dry shampoo and hair spray available after every workout, please and thank you). I get really excited to go to a studio over the gym. Leaving class, my muscles felt fatigued. The next day I could feel the work I've done my triceps, my thighs and my lower butt. You know, the part of the butt that connects to the leg. Who doesn’t want to tighten and tone that area?! Such an energizing workout, highly recommended.

7 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
7 Reviews

Show: Latest

Charleston
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 3, 2017
Charleston

I really liked this studio, I had gone to Studio Barre on James Island and almost died in a class (not literally but I could barely crawl afterward) so I was very apprehensive about trying barre again. I was so happy with the class and the instructor was super sweet, took time to do corrections and listened/helped with modifications for my knee injury. The place is BEAUTIFUL and has a lovely back area for changing, large mirrors and base products. I am happily still a bit sore two days later (I worked hard!) and will be going back!

Mt. Pleasant Studio comment

We love that you experienced the Barre Evolution difference, Sydney! We teach to what we see instead of route scripting and really do enjoy giving private time in a group setting. Our teachers work hard training for months so they can offer meaningful modifications to accommodate for injuries or a hiatus from exercise. Thank you for being a part of our diverse community!
Nicole Lucas Wallen
Co/Owner, Co/Creator

5 5 5 5 5
Jun 30, 2017

First timer at BE this morning, and I had an absolute blast with Jess. As a competitive bodybuilder, I'm always amazed at what those tiny little movements can do to those forgotten muscles. Looking forward to adding this to my regimen. Thanks for being so welcoming to a newbie!

Mt. Pleasant Studio comment

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your first experience! We're so happy to have you in the BE community.

Isle Of Palms
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 20, 2017
Isle Of Palms

First time doing BE. Great workout & the instructor was so attentive to me & really helped me with my form. Look forward to going back.

Mt. Pleasant Studio comment

That's wonderful to hear! Welcome to the BE community, Diane.

SC USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 21, 2017
SC USA

Barre Evolution is the best barre studio in town. Instructors are great!

Mt. Pleasant Studio comment

Thank you for this great feedback, Amanda! We love having you!

Mt Pleasant, SC USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 13, 2017
Mt Pleasant, SC USA

I took Sarah's class and it was awesome!
Her use of very innovative moves challenged my workout which I enjoyed.
She was professional and fun.
Thank you!

Mt. Pleasant Studio comment

Thank you for this wonderful feedback, Issan! Sarah is such a great asset to our teaching team.

SC USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2017
SC USA

Barre Evolution is amazing. You utilize the ballet barre as a prop, but you to use your own body weight as resistance. There is stretching between segments, utilizing techniques from Pilates, yoga, and ballet. The goal is to create long, lean muscles and a toned bod - the dream. The music is upbeat and the energy is rocking. All the instructors have their own flare, but do a great job of keeping us all focused and engaged.. The studio vibe is so comfortable (dry shampoo and hair spray available after every workout, please and thank you). I get really excited to go to a studio over the gym. Leaving class, my muscles felt fatigued. The next day I could feel the work I've done my triceps, my thighs and my lower butt. You know, the part of the butt that connects to the leg. Who doesn’t want to tighten and tone that area?! Such an energizing workout, highly recommended.

Mt. Pleasant Studio comment

This is such a thoughtful review, Austin! Thank you so much for sharing. We love having you in the BE community!

SC USA
5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2017
SC USA

Barre Evolution has transformed my health tremendously. The perfect outlet to a stressful day and leaves me pumped after every class, ready for the next. Barre Evolution has been a huge assist to my stress level, anxiety and toning/shaping. It has also given me strength I didn't know I had. Thanks to all the wonderful ladies who instruct, you all are making a difference in many lives daily. I recommend it to everyone!

Mt. Pleasant Studio comment

Thank you so much for this thoughtful review, Allison! We feel so lucky to have you in our studio community.

 

MORE LOCATIONS
West Ashley Studio
70 Folly Road Blvd., Charleston, SC, 29407, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2017

Barre Evolution is amazing. You utilize the ballet barre as a prop, but you to use your own body weight as resistance. There is stretching between segments, utilizing techniques from Pilates, yoga, and ballet. The goal is to create long, lean muscles and a toned bod - the dream. The music is upbeat and the energy is rocking. All the instructors have their own flare, but do a great job of keeping us all focused and engaged.. The studio vibe is so comfortable (dry shampoo and hair spray available after every workout, please and thank you). I get really excited to go to a studio over the gym. Leaving class, my muscles felt fatigued. The next day I could feel the work I've done my triceps, my thighs and my lower butt. You know, the part of the butt that connects to the leg. Who doesn’t want to tighten and tone that area?! Such an energizing workout, highly recommended.

Business Hours *

Barre Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 8pm
6:30am - 7:30pm
8am - 8pm
6:30am - 7:30pm
8am - 7pm
7:30am - 11am
9am - 6pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info