The Barre

Barre Studio  in Newcastle Upon Tyne

The Tower, Uptin House, Stepney Road,
Newcastle Upon Tyne , NE21TZ
  • Barre Studio in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
  • Barre Studio in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
  • Barre Studio in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
  • Barre Studio in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
  • Barre Studio in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
  • Barre Studio in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
  • Barre Studio in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
  • Barre Studio in Newcastle Upon Tyne,
  • Barre Studio in Newcastle Upon Tyne,

The Barre

Get directions The Tower, Uptin House, Stepney Road,
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newcastle upon Tyne
Nov 26, 2021

I'm recovering from an injury that affected the strength in my torso and legs. I had done barre here before and knew this would be the best exercise for me to recover. I've been able to go at my own pace and can push based on my strength each day. All the instructors are so supportive and encouraging that even if I feel like I've had a terrible class their positive words if encouragement leave me skipping out the room. I'm thoroughly enjoying it. Thanks guys

20 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
20 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

Durham
5 5 5 5 5
Apr 6, 2022
Durham

As fabulous as I remembered, as I used to go to the old studio. So good to be back with such a fantastic, encouraging atmosphere, people and instructors. It’s a workout you won’t get anywhere else!!  The introduction of the Cy-Barre online classes and the library is a great idea and means theres always an opportunity to workout from home if you can’t get into the studio.

The Barre comment

Hey Helen!  Thank you so much and thanks for joining us in our new home, glad you love it as much as we do

Newcastle Upon Tyne
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 6, 2022
Newcastle Upon Tyne

Absolutely fantastic! The instructor was incredibly encouraging, providing plenty of attention to ensure I grasped the technique. Highly recommend it!

The Barre comment

Hey Rhyannon!  We're so pleased you had a great class, Lou said you worked really hard and did fantastically

East Cramlington
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 9, 2022
East Cramlington

I did my first ever Barre class yesterday… and loved it! I took part in one of the virtual classes. Sarah the instructor was amazing, she’s got a great energy and gets her instructions across in a clear and fun way.
Can’t wait for my next class :)

The Barre comment

You did absolutely brilliantly Carly and we're thrilled to have you join The Barre Fam! You're going to love all the classes you have to come :-)

Newcastle Upon Tyne
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 13, 2021
Newcastle Upon Tyne

I did my first Barre class the other day and absolutely loved it! I’m really looking forward to signing up for more classes and getting to know all the instructors and members. Barre was not like any workout I’ve ever done and I’m really interested in learning the technique and form from the amazing instructors. Sarah was very encouraging and answered all of my (many) questions that I had.  Thank you for the great experience.

See you soon!

The Barre comment

YESSS! We LOVE questions and we're thrilled you've enjoyed working out with us so far, here's to many more ;-)

Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 26, 2021
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England

I'm recovering from an injury that affected the strength in my torso and legs. I had done barre here before and knew this would be the best exercise for me to recover. I've been able to go at my own pace and can push based on my strength each day. All the instructors are so supportive and encouraging that even if I feel like I've had a terrible class their positive words if encouragement leave me skipping out the room. I'm thoroughly enjoying it. Thanks guys

The Barre comment

Hey Liz!  You work so hard and really know how to make the classes work for you!  Well done and we love having you along for the ride!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 30, 2021

Worth more then 5 stars, there isn't enough stars to rate this place. I love everything about it, all the teachers are just incredible. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I was really poorly with a Chest infection beginning of Oct & took two weeks off. But as soon as I was back at The Barre, Sarah & Louise asked how I was & reassurance was given to me by both girls & from other clients to get me through my first class back. Thank you

The Barre comment

And we LOVE HAVING YOU ;-D xx

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed my session with Sarah this morning (21/09/21). Tough but rewarding. As a first time participant she made me feel welcome and helped me with the exercises when I faltered. Other participants in the class were also supportive and encouraging. Thanks to everyone

The Barre comment

You're so welcome!  It was great having you join us, see you really soon :-)

Newcastle Upon Tyne
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2021
Newcastle Upon Tyne

1st class back in  studio after 17 months. Such a welcome. Tough,but Sarah is such a great teacher and motivator. As are all of the barre crew. Excited to be back to a healthy routine and be a stronger version of myself. Being the other side of 60 is a challenge but the support is unrivalled.

The Barre comment

June it was so fantastic to have you back with us!  You did a brilliant class and we can't wait to get you back into the swing of it again.  Well done for today, taking the first steps back in are the hardest

Newcastle Upon Tyne
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 23, 2021
Newcastle Upon Tyne

Couldn't be happier! Chose barre as an alternative to personal training or gym as I find those environments quite intimidating. At the Barre, even walking into the studio for the first time I felt super welcomed! Being a first-timer that hasn't exercised for a little while, I was worried I might not keep up or struggle, it wasn't the case. The whole crew was super supportive and you can tell the instructors really look at you and try help you the best they can. Wouldn't trade barre for any other type of group exercise! So, if you're wondering if this is for you, I say just try it! And you'll fall in love!

The Barre comment

Hey Weronika! This review has made us do a happy dance  We love having you along for the ride and look forward to many more years!

Newcastle Upon Tyne
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2021
Newcastle Upon Tyne

I attended my first class today, the Barre breakdown class with Sarah. It was difficult! My legs and arms were shaking and I was sweating… a lot! But I absolutely loved it! It was definitely a work out, I felt amazing after and it was so much fun. The other ladies in the class and Sarah were all lovely and welcoming. I can’t wait to go back!

The Barre comment

Ah Grace!  Thanks for such lovely words and thanks for taking class with us.  You did a cracking and job and we'll see you ;-)


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Newcastle upon Tyne
Nov 26, 2021

I'm recovering from an injury that affected the strength in my torso and legs. I had done barre here before and knew this would be the best exercise for me to recover. I've been able to go at my own pace and can push based on my strength each day. All the instructors are so supportive and encouraging that even if I feel like I've had a terrible class their positive words if encouragement leave me skipping out the room. I'm thoroughly enjoying it. Thanks guys

Business Hours *

Barre Studio HOURS*

Monday
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 1:00 pm
Sunday
7:00 am - 1:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.