GS-Fitness CORE Boot Camp- Newton Center

Bootcamp  in Newton , MA
69 Tyler Terrace
Newton , MA , 02459
Approved

GS-Fitness CORE Boot Camp- Newton Center

Get directions 69 Tyler Terrace
 
Add to favourites
Newton , MA , 02459
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
4 4 4 4 4
Boston
May 27, 2014

This was definitely a great workout! The variety of exercises and circuits kept me moving and challenging different muscle groups. The one thing I would suggest for improvement is explaining the exercises for the new attendees. This was my first time attending and there were times when I didn't know what some of the motions were. Luckily other participants were able to help me but not knowing what to do was frustrating. I would still recommend it though!

8 Total Reviews
4.5 4.5 4.5 4.5 4.5
8 Reviews

Show: Latest

Cambridge
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2015
Cambridge

GREAT workout thanks to our nice trainer. Thank you so much !

GS-Fitness CORE Boot Camp- Newton Center comment

Pleasure to have you on board Nawelle!

Brighton
4 4 4 4 4
Feb 11, 2015
Brighton

Very hardcore, but I loved it :) I would recommend it to all my friends :)

Brighton
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 5, 2015
Brighton

Attended my first class this morning and I look forward to the next. Boot camp was not as intimidating as I've heard it can be and I'm really glad I tried something new! The other participants were very friendly and welcoming and Gregg organizes an excellent workout.  Thanks for a challenging but not impossible class!

GS-Fitness CORE Boot Camp- Newton Center comment

Hi Valerie, I was going to email to follow up with you, so I am so glad you decided to do this.  Great to hear you had a positive experience.  The group members are great!  So glad you were able to meet a few.  And yes, it isn't intimidating at all.  It's hard exercise, but very doable.  Some workouts are more challenging depending on what body parts and energy systems we work, all is all it is very doable for a majority of the people who try it.  We all look forward to seeing you again.  Any questions at any time please don't hesistte to ask in the workout or outside of it as well.  If you have any goals you are looking to achieve please let me know and I will guide you the best I can towards them.

3 3 3 3 3
Aug 28, 2014

challenging and very friendly people in the class :)   You definitely get to work different muscles. We were all at different stations at the beginning and it was a bit confusing (starting at different stations also led to lag time at others), but other people in the class thankfully took the lead and I just followed.

GS-Fitness CORE Boot Camp- Newton Center comment

Hi Kasey, glad you like the people in the class.  The " lag time" as you call it is actually " recovery time."  Each month is a different, periodized program with sets, reps and recovery time already thought out ahead of time.  The stations are designed to have some people recover while others exercise.  This isn't one of those programs where people go like chickens with their heads cut off with no regard for the aforementioned components of a workout.  If I were to ask everyone to perform each station without recovering in between, the workout wouldn't last very long.  Not to further bore you but we predominately train the anaerobic energy system.  An energy system of the body that many overlook training on their own.  Most people are able to figure out how to exercise aerobically on their own.  Lastly, if it were scientifically proven to be the best modality to have everyone on stationary bikes with their legs moving at 100 MPH with no resistance then that is what I would base my program design on.  If it were scientifically proven that the best modality was distance running then that is what I would base my program design on.  Strength through all the major movement planes and anaerobic conditioning have been proven to be the most effective for body transformation and fat loss, and overall health really.  Hope to see you again.

Brighton
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 7, 2014
Brighton

GREAT workout!  Greg is knowledgeable and encouraging.  Classes are well planned   organized and incredibly challenging.   I went in not knowing anyone but found the group to be friendly and encouraging to a new comer.  I HIGHLY recommend it.

GS-Fitness CORE Boot Camp- Newton Center comment

Hi Kelly.  Glad you like it!  And glad you've come more than just once.  Which is what it usually takes to get comfortable and enjoy (or at least see effectiveness) of it.  Look forward to seeing you again.  Let me know if there is anything else I can do to enhance your workout experience.

Boston
4 4 4 4 4
May 27, 2014
Boston

This was definitely a great workout! The variety of exercises and circuits kept me moving and challenging different muscle groups. The one thing I would suggest for improvement is explaining the exercises for the new attendees. This was my first time attending and there were times when I didn't know what some of the motions were. Luckily other participants were able to help me but not knowing what to do was frustrating. I would still recommend it though!

GS-Fitness CORE Boot Camp- Newton Center comment

Hi Emily
Glad you liked the workout.  Your feednback is appreciated and noted.  Different than other boot camps we dont just pound people to the grund with excessive reps, or use It's funny, the one woman who you walked in with was a new attendee as well.  All the others have been coming and doing that routine the last 3 Tuesdays in May.  And there were still some that didn't listen and understand, but the point is that it is a little bit by design for the others to help the new people.  I am quite alright with that.  Most of the exercises are easy enough for attendees to do so.  It keeps the workout moving.  But I will make certain to give deeper explanations the next time I see you in there.  Thanks for coming.

Newton
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 10, 2013
Newton

These are great workouts. I wish my commute wasn't so long by T or I'd become a regular. I can only fit in the time to go before work when I'm driving, which is rare. Wish they had a 7pm evening Boot Camp! These are fun but hard workouts, with a nice blend of strength and cardio.

GS-Fitness CORE Boot Camp- Newton Center comment

Hi Amanda

We recently added a 6:30 pm workout in the Lower Falls location, just an FYI.

Brighton, MA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 12, 2013
Brighton, MA USA

Truly a great workout.  Most people who attend are regulars, so being a newbie can be a little awkward at first since you're unfamiliar with the flow of the class.  Stick with it and just follow the lead of the trainer!  Bring a yoga mat for floor stretches.  If it's your first time, and you are unfamiliar with the area, be sure to map out the location ahead of time.  69 Tyler Terrace is the Jeannette West Recreation Center, and the class takes place in the Newton Centre Playground behind the building, to the right.  Your best bet is to actually park on Centre St, near the corner of Centre St. and Tyler Terrace.  The basketball court where the class takes place is right there facing Centre St.  Gregg is a great leader and always keeps the class interesting with different routines each day.  Never a dull moment!  You'll find that he has a very regular following, with most of the class being vets who all know each other.  Don't let that intimidate you!  Get in there and follow Gregg's lead.

GS-Fitness CORE Boot Camp- Newton Center comment

Hi Kimberly
Appreciate your comments, hopefully we see again soon.

 

MORE LOCATIONS
GS-Fitness / CORE Boot Camp at the Auburndale cove
West Pine Street, Auburndale, MA, 02466, USA
GS-Fitness CORE Boot Camp- Lower Falls
545 Grove Street, Newton Lower Falls, MA, 02462, USA

Featured review

Featured review
4 4 4 4 4
Boston
May 27, 2014

This was definitely a great workout! The variety of exercises and circuits kept me moving and challenging different muscle groups. The one thing I would suggest for improvement is explaining the exercises for the new attendees. This was my first time attending and there were times when I didn't know what some of the motions were. Luckily other participants were able to help me but not knowing what to do was frustrating. I would still recommend it though!

Business Hours *

HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info