Strong Side Conditioning

Gym  in New Westminster , BC

739 Carnarvon Street
New Westminster , BC , V3M 1E6
  • Gym in New Westminster, BC
  • Gym in New Westminster, BC
  • Gym in New Westminster, BC
  • Gym in New Westminster, BC

Strong Side Conditioning

Get directions 739 Carnarvon Street
 
Add to favourites
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New Westminster, BC
Dec 2, 2020

All the trainers here are very knowledgeable and friendly. Every one gets their own personalized workout routine which differs every few weeks.  Great for a newbie like myself as I didn't know a trap bar from a hole in the ground when I started.  All the coaches are awesome especially my coach Cindy Lou!

28 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
28 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

New Westminster, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 20, 2018
New Westminster, BC Canada

The SSC team is amazingly professional. Every coach cares about the clients, and they are very encouraging. They'll pay attention to form, tempo and quality of all of the exercises. Going to the gym used to be very boring for me until I started training here. Byron writes my programs, and he is fantastic. He tailors my monthly program taking into consideration my personal goals (acrobatics and dance), and he is very patient and knowledgeable during the instructional sessions. I highly recommend this gym to anyone who wants to start moving, getting fitter, healthier and happier. These people are awesome!

Strong Side Conditioning comment

Ana! You're awesome too!!  So lucky to have you around!! Thanks for the kind words.

New Westminster, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 18, 2018
New Westminster, BC Canada

Strongside is simply the best gym for realizing personal fitness goals. The trainers are all extremely knowledgeable, and provide ongoing corrects and design programs that are varied and engaging. They are also very caring people, which results in a culture that is more of a community than just a gym. In the year I have been a member I have become so much stronger, and made huge progress in rehabbing muscle imbalances from a chronic injury. Thanks Strongside!

Strong Side Conditioning comment

Marc - we're grateful for your kind words.  We're also so excited to hear your praise and will continue to work our asses off to make you more awesome!

New Westminster, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2018
New Westminster, BC Canada

Kam is great. Just don't tell him I said it!

Strong Side Conditioning comment

Hey Gurdas, thanks for that review.  We'll keep him around for a little while longer... ;)

New Westminster, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2018
New Westminster, BC Canada

Great programs to get you to your goal.

Strong Side Conditioning comment

Hey Gurdas, programming for you has been a challenge and a joy.  Your progress is unbelievable and speaks to your effort, focus and desire to improve.  So good on you!!

New Westminster, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2018
New Westminster, BC Canada

Wouldn't be where I am now without these guys.

Strong Side Conditioning comment

You've worked so hard to make that progress, dude.  And we're so stoked to watch it happen and to get to be a part of it!  Thanks!!

Surrey, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2018
Surrey, BC Canada

Before I started coming to Strong Side, I didn’t understand why people liked going to the gym. I was active in a variety of sports (hockey, running, etc.), but anytime I tried going to a gym I never knew what to do and I found the atmosphere of typical gyms so unwelcoming. Strong Side is the opposite of that – the gym has a warm and welcoming feel and everyone there (trainers and members alike) are friendly and encouraging. The trainers really know their stuff and the programs Dee writes for me are always challenging, fun, and tailored to my needs and goals. I’m so much stronger now (and my hockey game is vastly improved!) thanks to the knowledge and encouragement of the trainers – I’m so happy that I found Strong Side and became part of this community.

Strong Side Conditioning comment

Dr Beth, you're awesome! Thanks so much for the kind review, we're so happy that you're a part of this community.

New Westminster, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 12, 2018
New Westminster, BC Canada

This is by far the best gym ever anywhere.  I love that they welcome all ages, body types and abilities.  They know how to push me to my limits while still understanding my individual limitations.... Like box jumps . I never feel like I'm competing with anyone other than myself.

Strong Side Conditioning comment

Thanks so much, Holly!  We appreciate your kind words and are so glad we can be a part of your amazing story!

Surrey, BC Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 6, 2018
Surrey, BC Canada

They didn’t give me enough stars to say about this fantastic facility. The training is worth every penny spent. The staff really cares about your goals and progression and carefully monitors you as you do the exercises to make sure that your form is correct to prevent injury. Would highly recommend to friends and family!!

Strong Side Conditioning comment

Kris, thanks so much for the kind words.  We work really hard to make sure you're getting what you need, and it's great to hear that our efforts are recognized!!


Pages: 1 2 3
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New Westminster, BC
Dec 2, 2020

All the trainers here are very knowledgeable and friendly. Every one gets their own personalized workout routine which differs every few weeks.  Great for a newbie like myself as I didn't know a trap bar from a hole in the ground when I started.  All the coaches are awesome especially my coach Cindy Lou!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sunday
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.