enduranceWERX - NYC

Spinning Studio  in New York , NY

1842 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd.
New York , NY , 10026
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY

enduranceWERX - NYC

Get directions 1842 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd.
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10026
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jersey City, NJ
Feb 2, 2019

Had a problem with my IT Band and prior fitting at a different shop did not help. After having the fitting with Chad, problem solved. On top of that, he was able to help me figure out where I was losing power. I could not be more happy with their service. Chad is an analytic monster. Just the amount of pure knowledge he has and shares with you is worth the price itself and to know that I don't have to worry about the pain creeping in towards the end of a race is just pure relief.  I can't say enough.
enduranceWERX is fantastic. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

16 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
16 Reviews

Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2019
New York

I had a fitting last fall at the shop on the Island where I bought my bike, but was continuing to have saddle pain and other some other discomfort.  To address these problems, I first bought a new saddle.  When that didn't fully do the trick, I scheduled a fitting with Chad.  He determined that a number of changes to my set up were appropriate.  While I hope that the changes will solve my problems, it strikes me that a good fitting is as much art as science and thus further adjustments may be necessary.  I was, therefore, particularly impressed by Chad's willingness to get feedback after I do some riding and to make further changes if appropriate so that I eventually get to a comfortable and efficient riding position.  In short, if someone is looking for a fitting, you're in great hands with Chad.

Long Island City
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2019
Long Island City

Did a bike fitting with John. Fantastic experience. There needs to be more than 5 stars. I went from riding being a painful and inefficient feeling process to doing laps in Central Park and not wanting to get off the bike. Do yourself a favor and get a fitting with John - you'll be surprised how enjoyable riding will become. Could not recommend more highly. Bike fit improvement was across the board and learned a lot in the process.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2019
New York

As a relatively new road biker, having a proper bike fit was really important to me to help minimize bad habits and unnecessary pain on longer rides. Beyond the pure fitting, Allan was a really helpful resource in selecting the appropriate bike, components and accessories, and advising on efficient pedaling and body positions, tire pressure, nutrition, etc.  The combination of the fitting with the coaching advice made for a great customer experience.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2019
New York

This has been one of my best experience regarding bike fitting services. I tested a couple of them before but this one was extremely helpful in so many ways. Actually after having the bike fit my wrist pains disappeared within my first road ride! John was very acknowledged regarding postures and comfort on the saddle. The bike shop who is owned by a different guy is also very nice, the owner was very friendly as well. I'm definitely coming back with my TT bike. I highly recommend enduranceWERX and of course John for being such a good bike fitter.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 22, 2019

Wonderful staff.  Extremely knowledgeable and helpful.  Will definitely come back!

Jersey City
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 2, 2019
Jersey City

Had a problem with my IT Band and prior fitting at a different shop did not help. After having the fitting with Chad, problem solved. On top of that, he was able to help me figure out where I was losing power. I could not be more happy with their service. Chad is an analytic monster. Just the amount of pure knowledge he has and shares with you is worth the price itself and to know that I don't have to worry about the pain creeping in towards the end of a race is just pure relief.  I can't say enough.
enduranceWERX is fantastic. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 9, 2018

Fantastic service. Chat was excellent. I highly recommend to any cyclists/triathlete looking to get bike fitted.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 19, 2018
New York

I thought I knew what a bike was supposed to be until I contacted enduranceWerx for a second opinion. Now they’re my first choice for all things cycling. They explained a lot of things to me and I won’t pretend to understand everything and the electronic apparatus they attached to me will eventually be used at NASA, but they patiently demonstrated the why and how without condescension or unctuous persuasive. That’s beyond refreshing.
Now, if I was a competitive cyclist, I probably would’ve taken notes. The truth is that I’m a determined commuter. I need to feel comfortable. They designed a fit that made me feel like I was floating (I suspect a relationship between the two).

Riding for me is about pleasure. The sensation  of sprinting to split the wind with my face, or riding at conversational pace with the sunset. I could only enjoy riding as much I’m fit to ride—literally. It all starts with a good fit and these guys are the best.

Scott Dresden

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Thanks for the review Scott!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Aug 27, 2018
New York

Very knowledgeable. Chad is outstanding.  His process is very interactive. testing the full range of options.  Very satisfied. .

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 26, 2018
New York

Bike fit at Endurance Werx was fantastic. Allan was friendly , professional and thorough in his review and analysis. Gave me a new and complete understanding of the biomechanics of cycling and proper bike fit. I would highly recommend this service.


Pages: 1 2
 

MORE LOCATIONS
enduranceWERX - Montrose
2083 Albany Post Rd. Suite #4, Montrose, NY, 10548, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Jersey City, NJ
Feb 2, 2019

Had a problem with my IT Band and prior fitting at a different shop did not help. After having the fitting with Chad, problem solved. On top of that, he was able to help me figure out where I was losing power. I could not be more happy with their service. Chad is an analytic monster. Just the amount of pure knowledge he has and shares with you is worth the price itself and to know that I don't have to worry about the pain creeping in towards the end of a race is just pure relief.  I can't say enough.
enduranceWERX is fantastic. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Business Hours *

Spinning Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
9am - 6pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 6pm
12am - 4pm
9am - 2pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info