enduranceWERX - NYC

Spinning Studio  in New York , NY

1842 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd.
New York , NY , 10026
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY

enduranceWERX - NYC

Get directions 1842 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd.
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10026
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Sep 14, 2020

John was fantastic. From the beginning of the appointment, I recognized that John was knowledgeable, patient and that he cared about my needs as well as achieving the best results. He was professional yet personable and provided concise descriptions of everything he was doing and why throughout the entire assessment. Details regarding where I stood vs what could be achieved (and how) were thoroughly outlined. After each adjustment, small or large, we tested it and made changes if needed; it never felt rushed. While he makes it easy for it to be a collaborative effort, I took all of his advice regarding recommended adjustments and am left with a more comfortable, efficient ride on the saddle that has alleviated the issues I came in with. I’d recommend him to anyone wanting a great Bike Fit as well as a great experience.

42 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
42 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 22, 2020

I made an appointment with John at enduranceWERX because I was experiencing pain in several areas when riding my bike. Throughout my bike fit, John was super thorough and always explained what and why he was doing the things he was doing. I was so grateful to have someone who seemed to truly care about how I felt on the bike and also ensured that I was learning along the way, so that I could become more knowledgeable about my preferences and safety on the bike in the future. Throughout my appointment I learned a ton about myself and how to more comfortably and powerfully interact with my bike. It was a joy to see real-time data confirm the changes that I was feeling. I left the bike fit feeling much more confident about my riding, all thanks to John and the expertise he shared. I would highly recommend making an appointment with John if you feeling like your fit is anything less than ideal. Thanks again John!

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 17, 2020

So grateful! In researching bike fitters, Chad was very willing to take time to speak with me on multiple occasions before I booked.  John has been a great "sensei!" He's gone above and beyond for me, through the first bike I brought him, helping me identify a better option, and then guiding me in the set up of that bike. He has spent a good deal of extra time in research and responding to questions. He's a rider-scholar, with broad perspective beyond the bike itself, which is so valuable. There is great value-add to the initial investment, also, in the offer of the follow-up check in. The care these guys have taken is so appreciated. Do not hesitate to work with enduranceWERX. Thanks!

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Lou, you're a grade-A mensch and it's always great having you in the studio. Enjoy the ride! -JB

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 15, 2020
New York

John, Chad and Allan are next level up from other NYC fitters.  Can’t  recommend them highly enough.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Ha ha, just doing the best we can for our clients and trying to stay ahead of the curve. Thanks for coming back Gary.

Rego Park
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 4, 2020
Rego Park

Very knowledgeable staff. John helped me with all my bike problems !

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Great meeting you Edgar - glad we could help!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 15, 2020

Great service, John was very knowledgeable and insightful. He answered every question thoroughly.  Overall a great experience.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 14, 2020

John was fantastic. From the beginning of the appointment, I recognized that John was knowledgeable, patient and that he cared about my needs as well as achieving the best results. He was professional yet personable and provided concise descriptions of everything he was doing and why throughout the entire assessment. Details regarding where I stood vs what could be achieved (and how) were thoroughly outlined. After each adjustment, small or large, we tested it and made changes if needed; it never felt rushed. While he makes it easy for it to be a collaborative effort, I took all of his advice regarding recommended adjustments and am left with a more comfortable, efficient ride on the saddle that has alleviated the issues I came in with. I’d recommend him to anyone wanting a great Bike Fit as well as a great experience.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Leanne it was a pleasure working with you and Jessy! Looking forward to seeing you both back in the studio sometime.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2020
New York

John was incredibly thorough and knowledgable. I felt comfortable from the second I walked into my bike fitting through the end. He answered all my questions without any sense of annoyance - looking forward to my follow up!

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Alexandra - my goal is always for fit clients to leave the studio with a full understanding and ownership of the changes we made and why we made them. You asked great questions and made that super straightforward to accomplish!

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 10, 2020

John is the best. He knows what he's talking about, doesn't waste your time, and gets you fit just right. I was just sampling saddles, but he still took the time to carefully measure my fit so that the adjustment would be as close to my original fit as possible. Now we'll see how my sit bones like Selle SMPs.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 3, 2020

I loved the whole process! If you plan to spend 10s or 100s of hours on your saddle, why not invest 2-3 hours in making sure every part of your body is where it should be?
I really recommend John whom I found very knowledgeable and extremely nice to spend time with. He was never in a hurry and answered many of my neophyte questions...
The whole undertaking was a breeze and I plan to explore the coaching side of enduranceWerx :-)

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Max, it was so great to see the whole process from initial fit work to the completed bike! Wishing you many happy miles on the new Look!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 21, 2020

John was extremely patient, informative and helpful.  From the moment I walked in for the session to the minute I rode out. It was a full day spent not only learning about how my body will respond to the changes but also why my body wasn’t responding to the previous setting on my bike.  My riding mate was also with me which gave John some extra time to inform both of us (he had a session done today also) what to expect and how to achieve the most gains going forward.  

If you haven’t had a fit done or it’s been a few years since you have done one I strongly recommend you check this place out.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Dwain - you and Jason made the morning fly by! Awesome working with you both. Looking forward to seeing you back in on the new bikes in a few weeks! -JB


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

MORE LOCATIONS
enduranceWERX - Montrose
2083 Albany Post Rd. Suite #4, Montrose, NY, 10548, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Sep 14, 2020

John was fantastic. From the beginning of the appointment, I recognized that John was knowledgeable, patient and that he cared about my needs as well as achieving the best results. He was professional yet personable and provided concise descriptions of everything he was doing and why throughout the entire assessment. Details regarding where I stood vs what could be achieved (and how) were thoroughly outlined. After each adjustment, small or large, we tested it and made changes if needed; it never felt rushed. While he makes it easy for it to be a collaborative effort, I took all of his advice regarding recommended adjustments and am left with a more comfortable, efficient ride on the saddle that has alleviated the issues I came in with. I’d recommend him to anyone wanting a great Bike Fit as well as a great experience.

Business Hours *

Spinning Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
9am - 6pm
9am - 7pm
Open9am - 6pm
12am - 4pm
9am - 2pm
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.