enduranceWERX - NYC

Spinning Studio  in New York , NY

1842 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd.
New York , NY , 10026
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY

enduranceWERX - NYC

Get directions 1842 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd.
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10026
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2019

Wonderful working with John B ,very patient and super professional as well as knowledgeable .
O needed to address certain issues more than once and he was kind enough to help out with that .
Highly recommend Endurance WERX .The bike shop connected with WERX is good and the mechanic is very helpful as well .

26 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
26 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 16, 2020

John @ endurance WERX helped me to fit my new tri bike last Saturday. He took his time to explain all details regarding my anatomy measurements, and how they affect proper fit as well as performance. The session was very data driven and comprehensive. No stone was left untouched. I am very pleased with the result, and also learnt a lot. I highly recommend their service!

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Matthew - couldn't have enjoyed more getting into the details of your setup on that beautiful new TimeMachine. Looking forward to having you back in the studio! -John

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2020
New York, NY USA

Went in for custom insoles and a new saddle. Left with a reasonably priced, lightweight saddle that fits like a glove, and custom soles that were crafted with care. They clearly know what they are doing. Couldn't be happier with the service.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Our pleasure Alex. Stay in touch and let us know how you like the saddle and footbeds after a few rides. Best!

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 24, 2020
Brooklyn

A bike fit at enduranceWERX has elements of working on a CGI set, going to a bespoke tailor, and doing the stretching portion of Medicare's Silver Sneakers program. That is to say, it feels luxurious and expert, like Hollywood, nice suits, and healthcare. Aside from sensors, cameras, screens, and spinning platforms, there is the expert staff: John B, who fit me, is professional, communicative, and super knowledgeable about the process.

I didn't come in with any big or glaring problems -- it had simply been a few years since my last fit, and I was a getting progressively less comfortable on my bike overall. John made fairly small changes to my position but I could immediately feel a positive difference in comfort and the 'shape' of my pedal stroke. Once I was off the studio's trainer and riding the ten miles home, I noticed an improvement in my sense of control on the bike, and bike handling more generally. I have a "new bike" feeling on a bike I've had for half a decade, and if any issues arise in the future, I trust John @ enduranceWERX to address them.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Lucie, it was an absolute pleasure working with you on tuning up your fit leading up to the racing season. You're clearly no stranger to the podium, so here's hoping we can play a small part in helping you find some top steps in 2020!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 21, 2019
New York

Had an awesome fitting with John B. He is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to me. Every step of the way, his main goal was to make sure that all issues were addressed. He got me dialed into the most comfortable I have ever been on the bike. Can’t recommend his services enough - consummate professional

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Oputa - was such a pleasure working with you. Can't wait to get the bike built and see you out on the road!

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2019

Had an awesome bike fit with John, was super helpful and taught me a lot about my bike and bike parts and options in general and how I could make other adjustments if I needed to.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Harrison,
It was a pleasure working with you! Always a treat when a fit client is curious and invested in the process. You're definitely starting your dive into triathlon at the right time and with the right steps!
-John

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019
New York

Wonderful working with John B ,very patient and super professional as well as knowledgeable .
O needed to address certain issues more than once and he was kind enough to help out with that .
Highly recommend Endurance WERX .The bike shop connected with WERX is good and the mechanic is very helpful as well .

Bronx
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2019
Bronx

I am excited to work with John. We had a great introductory ride and conversation. Looking forward to training with him.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2019
New York

Had my first bike fit with John, Very Knowledgeable and friendly, My main issue was saddle sores which he addressed. Am a very happy and satisfied customer, Highly Recommended, and will be back in near future

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 19, 2019
New York

I was skeptical but the recent bouts with saddle sores convinced me to do a bike fit. John answered my email enquiry and he was polite and very methodical in his approach. I am a happy customer and would recommend him to anyone!

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 19, 2019
New York, NY USA

This was my third bike fit with EnduranceWerx and first with John.  Great setup by John on getting my new bike ready.  He answered all my questions especially with all the quirks my new bike has.  Also pointed out something he saw with my PM pedal.   Great thing also is that EnduranceWerx is housed in the JS bike shop and they did a great job at looking at some concerns i had with the new bike and alleviate some of my fears.  Give EnduranceWerx a shot if you are looking for a bike fit.  You won’t regret it.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
enduranceWERX - Montrose
2083 Albany Post Rd. Suite #4, Montrose, NY, 10548, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2019

Wonderful working with John B ,very patient and super professional as well as knowledgeable .
O needed to address certain issues more than once and he was kind enough to help out with that .
Highly recommend Endurance WERX .The bike shop connected with WERX is good and the mechanic is very helpful as well .

Business Hours *

Spinning Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
9am - 6pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 6pm
12am - 4pm
9am - 2pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info