enduranceWERX - NYC

Spinning Studio  in New York , NY

1842 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd.
New York , NY , 10026
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY
  • Spinning Studio in New York, NY

enduranceWERX - NYC

Get directions 1842 Adam Clayton Powell Jr. Blvd.
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10026
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2019

Wonderful working with John B ,very patient and super professional as well as knowledgeable .
O needed to address certain issues more than once and he was kind enough to help out with that .
Highly recommend Endurance WERX .The bike shop connected with WERX is good and the mechanic is very helpful as well .

22 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
22 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2019

Had an awesome bike fit with John, was super helpful and taught me a lot about my bike and bike parts and options in general and how I could make other adjustments if I needed to.

enduranceWERX - NYC comment

Harrison,
It was a pleasure working with you! Always a treat when a fit client is curious and invested in the process. You're definitely starting your dive into triathlon at the right time and with the right steps!
-John

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 26, 2019
New York

Wonderful working with John B ,very patient and super professional as well as knowledgeable .
O needed to address certain issues more than once and he was kind enough to help out with that .
Highly recommend Endurance WERX .The bike shop connected with WERX is good and the mechanic is very helpful as well .

Bronx
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 16, 2019
Bronx

I am excited to work with John. We had a great introductory ride and conversation. Looking forward to training with him.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2019
New York

Had my first bike fit with John, Very Knowledgeable and friendly, My main issue was saddle sores which he addressed. Am a very happy and satisfied customer, Highly Recommended, and will be back in near future

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 19, 2019
New York

I was skeptical but the recent bouts with saddle sores convinced me to do a bike fit. John answered my email enquiry and he was polite and very methodical in his approach. I am a happy customer and would recommend him to anyone!

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 19, 2019
New York, NY USA

This was my third bike fit with EnduranceWerx and first with John.  Great setup by John on getting my new bike ready.  He answered all my questions especially with all the quirks my new bike has.  Also pointed out something he saw with my PM pedal.   Great thing also is that EnduranceWerx is housed in the JS bike shop and they did a great job at looking at some concerns i had with the new bike and alleviate some of my fears.  Give EnduranceWerx a shot if you are looking for a bike fit.  You won’t regret it.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 15, 2019
New York

I had a fitting last fall at the shop on the Island where I bought my bike, but was continuing to have saddle pain and other some other discomfort.  To address these problems, I first bought a new saddle.  When that didn't fully do the trick, I scheduled a fitting with Chad.  He determined that a number of changes to my set up were appropriate.  While I hope that the changes will solve my problems, it strikes me that a good fitting is as much art as science and thus further adjustments may be necessary.  I was, therefore, particularly impressed by Chad's willingness to get feedback after I do some riding and to make further changes if appropriate so that I eventually get to a comfortable and efficient riding position.  In short, if someone is looking for a fitting, you're in great hands with Chad.

Long Island City
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 10, 2019
Long Island City

Did a bike fitting with John. Fantastic experience. There needs to be more than 5 stars. I went from riding being a painful and inefficient feeling process to doing laps in Central Park and not wanting to get off the bike. Do yourself a favor and get a fitting with John - you'll be surprised how enjoyable riding will become. Could not recommend more highly. Bike fit improvement was across the board and learned a lot in the process.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2019
New York

As a relatively new road biker, having a proper bike fit was really important to me to help minimize bad habits and unnecessary pain on longer rides. Beyond the pure fitting, Allan was a really helpful resource in selecting the appropriate bike, components and accessories, and advising on efficient pedaling and body positions, tire pressure, nutrition, etc.  The combination of the fitting with the coaching advice made for a great customer experience.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
May 6, 2019
New York

This has been one of my best experience regarding bike fitting services. I tested a couple of them before but this one was extremely helpful in so many ways. Actually after having the bike fit my wrist pains disappeared within my first road ride! John was very acknowledged regarding postures and comfort on the saddle. The bike shop who is owned by a different guy is also very nice, the owner was very friendly as well. I'm definitely coming back with my TT bike. I highly recommend enduranceWERX and of course John for being such a good bike fitter.


Pages: 1 2 3
 

MORE LOCATIONS
enduranceWERX - Montrose
2083 Albany Post Rd. Suite #4, Montrose, NY, 10548, USA

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York, NY
Sep 26, 2019

Wonderful working with John B ,very patient and super professional as well as knowledgeable .
O needed to address certain issues more than once and he was kind enough to help out with that .
Highly recommend Endurance WERX .The bike shop connected with WERX is good and the mechanic is very helpful as well .

Business Hours *

Spinning Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Closed
9am - 6pm
9am - 7pm
9am - 6pm
Open12am - 4pm
9am - 2pm
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info