Gotham Gym

Gym  in New York , NY

600 Washington Street
New York , NY , 10014
Gym in New York, NY

Gotham Gym

Get directions 600 Washington Street
 
Add to favourites
New York , NY , 10014
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York, NY
Dec 4, 2014

It was a great  class!  All the staff at the gym was very friendly and the instructor was very helpful. Intensive workout! Highly recommended!

46 Total Reviews
4.54 4.54 4.54 4.54 4.54
46 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 4, 2014
New York

It was a great  class!  All the staff at the gym was very friendly and the instructor was very helpful. Intensive workout! Highly recommended!

New York
4 4 4 4 4
Nov 15, 2014
New York

This was my first boxing class experience. The staff was very helpful from the first encounter. The front desk girl was very nice and helped me by keeping my iPhone safe (I didn't have any bag with me because I ran to the gym). Then there was another guy who helped me set up the boxing gloves. The class was intense, and I recommend it to someone who does regular workout at least once a week.  It was a total body workout with a lot of push ups. I personally choose the class because as a runner I tend to not do as much upper body workout. Also I noticed that there were a lot a girls training in the gym! I would definitely take another class at the gym.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 4, 2014

It was my first day and had a great experience, the instructor was helpful and mindful of the new people in his session.  Intense workout.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 3, 2014

Intensive 45 min!

Forest Hills
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 24, 2014
Forest Hills

It was very first boxing for me. I was little nervous ,but it was great !
I didn't know anything about boxing , material art stuff,, but turned out to be so intensive tough 45 min.the stuff are friendly, good teaching .I've never sweat so much in  other sports . My body felt like so burning which is so good!

Brooklyn
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 23, 2014
Brooklyn

This was a great class and I highly recommend it to those interested in boxing. Even if you aren't into boxing, try the class if you're looking for a dynamic, challenging, supportive work out. The intensity was very high - tough 45mins. But the encouragement from the instructor and fellow classmates made it not only bearable but fun. I will definitely be back and am considering joining the gym (not something I can say for other classes I've tried through Wellness Living).

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 7, 2014

Hands down one of the best, most personal gyms that I have ever been to. I've actually been to a few gyms and this gym breeds fitness. I love the inspiration quotes that they have in the most random places. You'll find your eyes wondering around yet still being attracted to some sort of motivation. Every staff member breeds fitness. Everyone is super friendly and understanding. Some of the workouts are challenging and I love a challenge!! I took two boxing classes with Sechew Powell and he is so awesome! extremely inspiring and pushes you in between a level of comfort and a level that demands you to push a little further . This was my first time ever boxing and I felt super comfortable. Any questions I had (and believe me, I am very inquisitive) he had an answer for me with a smile. It is a very welcoming environment. Sechew is super friendly as well as all of the other staff members. I would definitely, definitely recommend this gym.  Everyone is extremely supportive and it is a wonderful, motivating place to be when trying to get a great exercise.

5 5 5 5 5
Sep 25, 2014

great class great instructor I went to the 12:15 pm today this Thursday and I had a great experience the energy is amazing I'm looking to tone up over and this is definitely the perfect way to this this class works your entire body the instructor was great gave me some one on one which was great it being my first day in the class and first day boxing period. he first showed me the basics in boxing and letting me practice them by the end of class he had me doing a bunch of different combos , I did pretty good for a first time in a boxing class , but I loved the class it was the best class I've been to in a while I've recently lost 101 lbs this past yr and I'm ready for this next step in life just feeling good and looking good I would definitely continue coming here felt great today when I left can't wait for the next class :)

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 8, 2014
New York

Awesome!
The class is fun and intense. The workout is great. I thought the class was just throwing punches around but you work your whole body. The instructor makes it enjoyable. Everyone is very nice and the place is clean and well air-conditioned. Highly recommended.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2014
New York

Great!
The boxing class is very well designed to give a great general fitness, sparring, and mind/body workout. It is intense but very doable and enjoyable. The instructor does a great job at teaching and motivating. The participants at all levels seemed to be comfortable in the classes I attended though it helped me to be somewhat fit going in. I am a beginner and was able to perform all the exercises at the first class, and it got easier the second time I went!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York, NY
Dec 4, 2014

It was a great  class!  All the staff at the gym was very friendly and the instructor was very helpful. Intensive workout! Highly recommended!

Business Hours *

Gym HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.