Tailwind Endurance W72

Fitness Studio  in New York City , NY

143 West 72nd Street Ground Floor
New York City , NY , 10023

Tailwind Endurance W72

Get directions 143 West 72nd Street Ground Floor
 
Add to favourites
New York City , NY , 10023
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Jul 2, 2019

As a lifelong cyclist I'm a huge fan of what the team at Tailwind Endurance is creating. The Team is knowledgable and passionate. The facility has everything an endurance athlete would need to come in, get a great workout, and get right back out and back to work or whatever. My only complaint is that I didn't think of this idea first!

49 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
49 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
May 11, 2018

I have done a few swimming lessons with Rudy -- he is excellent. Each session is a strenuous workout, but very focused on certain parts of my stroke.  It is not stressful at all and he is supportive- great learning environment.  I really like the endless pool for learning

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you for the great review Nicholas!   Rudy is an awesome coach and a great part of our Tailwind Endurance family.

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 28, 2018

Earl is a seasoned coach in all disciplines of triathlon and can work with athletes of all levels:  from those learning to swim for the first time to those trying to finish an Ironman in sub 9 hours.

The rest of the staff are of similar calibre and they make it a fun experience.

I mostly use Earl to improve the swim at the endless pool. Its a very valuable use of my time as it's very difficult to replicate the conditions of a triathlon in a lap pool. We get to trial different race paces, the surges in an open water swim, whilst getting valuable feedback on my swim stroke.

Cant recommend enough

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you David!   Although "seasoned" makes me think you are referring to my grey hair haha!   It's great to work with you and see the gains you have made in pursuit of your goal!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 26, 2018
New York

Thanks Earl- it was my first time at TE and it was a very fun atmosphere. Great workout- I see a lot of opportunity to improve form and increase power.  See you in 2 days! - Leigh

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Great to hear that Leigh!  Cant' wait to see you and that awesome bike here at Tailwind again!

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 15, 2018
New York

For the last several weeks, I've been calling Thursday "No Stairs Thursday".  That includes today. Thank you Brian for pushing us to give 100% (today 120%).  So here's to lookin up.......while riding the escalator. And here's to pressin on............those buttons on the elevator

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you Michael!   Great review...aways great to know you've earned tour elevator ride!

Far Rockaway, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 11, 2018
Far Rockaway, NY USA

Honestly this was my first class with Brian and I thought he was excellent.
The class was hard and it made me think about my body posture etc.  Can't wait to take this class with him again and maybe get faster and get more miles in! LOL

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you Cecilia!

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 7, 2018
New York, NY USA

I took my 2nd FTP test today. Due to the website not being updated Stefan had to juggle testers with the folks there for a power class. He did a really great job patiently handling everyone's questions and hand holding those of us who are relatively new. Can't say I'm looking forward to my next FTP test, ;-), but it will definitely be at Tailwind.

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Betsy - thank you so much for this review!   We are fortunate to have amazing people leading our classes and amazing athletes riding in them!   Can't say the next FTP test will be easy...but I think your numbers may just go up :)

NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 1, 2018
NY USA

Sarah Welton has a friendly warm manner, but don't be fooled. She is evil, pure evil. In her strength class she has you do these subtle seemingly innocuous movements that have you crying for mercy within seconds. Sarah zeros in on any imbalance and nails it and you. Inflexible toes, anyone? I leave these classes humbled, but I tell myself, I am a better person for it.

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Stronger every time!   Thank you for the review Frances!   Toes are the source of all endurance sport power!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2018

Another awesome Tuesday morning class. Brian is one of the best coaches I’ve had the pleasure to ride with!

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you Frieda!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 30, 2017

Another phenomenal Saturday workout among great friends, led by the incomparable Mike Galvan.  Mike's sequence for Blissful Endurance was thoughtful and focused, and a terrific way to spend a snowy Saturday morning.   A really great way to end 2017.   Also:  Tailwind's curated music mixes are always fantastic.

NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 20, 2017
NY USA

Awesome Coaching! Hone your skills indoors while it's cold...so when it warms up you excel. They focus on attainable workouts that focus on your individual form and capacity improving your OWN inate level. Priceless.


Pages: 1 2 3 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Jul 2, 2019

As a lifelong cyclist I'm a huge fan of what the team at Tailwind Endurance is creating. The Team is knowledgable and passionate. The facility has everything an endurance athlete would need to come in, get a great workout, and get right back out and back to work or whatever. My only complaint is that I didn't think of this idea first!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
Open7am - 8pm
7am - 2pm
7am - 2pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info