Tailwind Endurance W72

Fitness Studio  in New York City , NY

143 West 72nd Street Ground Floor
New York City , NY , 10023

Tailwind Endurance W72

Get directions 143 West 72nd Street Ground Floor
 
Add to favourites
New York City , NY , 10023
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Jul 2, 2019

As a lifelong cyclist I'm a huge fan of what the team at Tailwind Endurance is creating. The Team is knowledgable and passionate. The facility has everything an endurance athlete would need to come in, get a great workout, and get right back out and back to work or whatever. My only complaint is that I didn't think of this idea first!

49 Total Reviews
4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96 4.96
49 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 ... 4 5

New York, NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2016
New York, NY USA

Want to mix a great workout with a non-competitive and friendly environment ?  Then add in a dedicated and educated coaching staff with the ease and efficiency of being inside (it's cold out) and you get Tailwind Endurance.  I have been training at Tailwind for the past three years and have seen significant improvement year over year in not only my biking but overall racing performance.

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Well said!  Better with age!

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 8, 2016

I enjoyed the class. Brian was helpful in getting me set up and answering some questions on how to approach the workout.

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Great to hear!

4 4 4 4 4
Dec 5, 2016

Went to Tailwind for the first time yesterday for an endurance ride. Was a great off-season workout for cadence and strength. The staff was super nice, answered all my questions, the screens were easy to see and read. Love watching other ironman races while riding. My stats were emailed right after class, which was a nice perk. Great place to train when I can't get outside.

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Great to have you join us Jill!

NY USA
4 4 4 4 4
Dec 4, 2016
NY USA

Good class. Challenging but not over the top. Coach was good and personalized and very kind and helpful

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you Abe!  Always appreciate your feedback and finding ways to get better.

5 5 5 5 5
Dec 3, 2016

Earl runs a great class, explains what the workout is about, and makes you want to "hold your numbers" as you watch both your Watts and visual treats of Ironman races on big beautiful screens inset in the wall. Tailwind offers a great indoor riding experience for athletes of all levels.

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you Lucy!   It's great to have you riding with us.

New York
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 2, 2016
New York

Loved this class!! May not forgive Cat for forcing me to do 16 sprints. But thank you. Alan

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thank you, Alan! Well done for taking it on, and not giving up!!

NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 1, 2016
NY USA

I go to other spin classes, and whether it's Chelsea Piers, Soul cycle or Flywheel, none of them compare to the workout and the coaching here. It's funny, at those other places, they don't care about real riding. At Tailwind, they are always preparing me for the road by improving my technique, thereby pushing me to personal bests. Definitely sign up for a class. Note to Tailwind- please schedule  more classes, so I can stop going to those other places!

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thanks Al!   More classes are coming your way!

NY USA
5 5 5 5 5
Nov 29, 2016
NY USA

Tailwind Endurance is a triathlete's dream studio! I have been taking classes here for years and the coaching staff is incredibly knowledgeable and have met many friends in the sport through training.  I encourage athletes of all abilities to check it out!

Tailwind Endurance W72 comment

Thanks Cameron!   It's always great to have you in our studio.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 28, 2016

Tailwind is awesome! And now, when I leave a review on Facebook I can earn reward points that can be cashed in for prizes like free classes, t-shirts and more. I give 'em 5 stars (except the grey haired guy with glasses).


Pages: 1 ... 4 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
New York
Jul 2, 2019

As a lifelong cyclist I'm a huge fan of what the team at Tailwind Endurance is creating. The Team is knowledgable and passionate. The facility has everything an endurance athlete would need to come in, get a great workout, and get right back out and back to work or whatever. My only complaint is that I didn't think of this idea first!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 8pm
7am - 2pm
7am - 2pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info