Pa Kua Health

Fitness Studio  in North Hollywood , CA

12045 Magnolia Blvd
North Hollywood , CA , 91607
  • Fitness Studio in North Hollywood, CA
  • Fitness Studio in North Hollywood, CA
  • Fitness Studio in North Hollywood, CA
  • Fitness Studio in North Hollywood, CA
Approved

Pa Kua Health

Get directions 12045 Magnolia Blvd
 
Add to favourites
North Hollywood , CA , 91607
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sherman Oaks, CA
Oct 9, 2017

I tried my second Tai Chi class today with a different instructor. They were both very different. I was looking for a place to practice Tai Chi and found Pa Kua. They have two studios, the size is very deceiving.

If you are looking for a place to find your Zen zone this is the place for you. Each time I learned a lot of new techniques to breath into the workout and imagine moving with the wind. I love this studio and will be back to try the Chinese Yoga. Everyone is warm, friendly and welcoming.

I highly recommend trying Pau Kua Health out!

40 Total Reviews
4.63 4.63 4.63 4.63 4.63
40 Reviews

Pages: 1 2 ... 4 »
Show: Latest

Sherman Oaks
5 5 5 5 5
Oct 9, 2017
Sherman Oaks

I tried my second Tai Chi class today with a different instructor. They were both very different. I was looking for a place to practice Tai Chi and found Pa Kua. They have two studios, the size is very deceiving.

If you are looking for a place to find your "Zen zone" this is the place for you. Each time I learned a lot of new techniques to breath into the workout and imagine moving with the wind. I love this studio and will be back to try the Chinese Yoga. Everyone is warm, friendly and welcoming.

I highly recommend trying Pau Kua Health out!

Pa Kua Health comment

Thank you for your kind words, Kathleen, we are here to make your Zen within reach! Please try Reflexology and Chinese yoga on weekdays to have complete experience of our “internal” energy classes. All promote the feeling of tranquility and harmony and, together with breathing techniques are a valuable tool for health and longevity.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 26, 2017

Great first experience for Chinese Yoga at Pa Kua Health. I was warmly welcomed and walked through what to do very naturally. I plan on trying a few more classes here.

Panorama City, CA USA
4 4 4 4 4
Jan 20, 2017
Panorama City, CA USA

Tucked away in North Hollywood is a small studio that hosts fitness classes. I bought a Groupon for 30 fitness classes. Pa Kua was the closest location to me.

My friend and I came for the 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm Chinese yoga. The instructor was very friendly and greeted us immediately when we came in. She offered water and explained to us how the classes worked.

They have a water station and bamboo mats for you outside the studio. They had ottomans to store your belongings and a small cubby for your shoes. To my surprise, my friend and I were the only participants for this class. It was such a shame since the class was great! Chinese yoga is a little lighter than regular yoga. There were periods of mediation followed by stretches and a few poses.

Overall it was a very fun class. I definitely recommend this studio. It's very intimate and I actually saw a staff member clean up the floor after the class before us so I know they value upkeep.  There's plenty residential parking and a few metered spots.

5 5 5 5 5
Jul 17, 2016

This is my second time taking a Chinese Yoga class at Pa Kua Health in North Hollywood under the instructor Galeena; and I love it! As a newcomer to yoga and someone who is working on gaining further flexibility, I highly recommend this class. A very peaceful environment to perform such a practice, and you end class feeling relaxed and refreshed. I will be returning here and am looking forward to my next class!

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 11, 2016

Great workout, fun class and Kyle is a great instructor.

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 9, 2016

Great workout, definitely felt the burn, excited to continue and learn more

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 12, 2016

I was absolutely pleased with my first experience at martial arts. Kyle was so open and friendly and really created an open learning environment. I did feel embarrassed by my lack of experience and the small class size allowed for a better one on one focus. Love love love this class and will definitely be checking out ALL the classes Pa Kua offers!!

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 15, 2016

FIRTS time trying Chinese yoga and yoga in General Kyle was very welcoming and very patient with me. He is very educated and informative. Thanks I really enjoyed this class

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 22, 2015

I took 2 different classes at the center and was struck with how peaceful it is there.

Both instructors were very knowledgeable and patient with first timers like me. In addition to teaching the how-to of the class, they helped me with how to shift my perception while learning and apply it in my life too.

Most of the instructors teach multiple disciplines, which promotes their philosophy of having students work with one instructor for whatever they want to learn. This allows for the student to have one person who knows them and guides them on their journey.

After taking just 2 classes at the center, my body, mind and spirit benefited. If you want an oasis to learn with a master without judgement or competition, try a class at the Pa-Kua Health Center.

4 4 4 4 4
Sep 28, 2015

I took the Chinese Yoga 8 am. It was very nice. Not too tough for the beginner . Wish it could move to 9 or 10 am. 8 is a bit early for weekend.

Pages: 1 2 ... 4 »
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Sherman Oaks, CA
Oct 9, 2017

I tried my second Tai Chi class today with a different instructor. They were both very different. I was looking for a place to practice Tai Chi and found Pa Kua. They have two studios, the size is very deceiving.

If you are looking for a place to find your Zen zone this is the place for you. Each time I learned a lot of new techniques to breath into the workout and imagine moving with the wind. I love this studio and will be back to try the Chinese Yoga. Everyone is warm, friendly and welcoming.

I highly recommend trying Pau Kua Health out!

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Open9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info