Remedy Barre + Roll

Barre Studio  in Oakland , CA

4810 Telegraph Avenue
Oakland , CA , 94609
  • Barre Studio in Oakland, CA
  • Barre Studio in Oakland, CA
  • Barre Studio in Oakland, CA
  • Barre Studio in Oakland, CA

Remedy Barre + Roll

Get directions 4810 Telegraph Avenue
 
Add to favourites
Oakland , CA , 94609
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Berkeley, CA
Mar 1, 2020

Amazing hip rolling workshop with Hayley!  It was a healing experience and I learned many new rolling techniques for maintaining healthy hips. Thanks Hailey and Remedy for all of your ongoing help and inspiration!

41 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
41 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 5

5 5 5 5 5
May 9, 2020

What a great class!! Loved the explanation of dance steps in the beginning and how they were tied together in the end. I would definitely take this again! Thanks for making it sliding scale :)

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 30, 2020

I took my first rolling class ever, what an amazing experience.  This was an evening class with Hayley via zoom, such an awesome job by our very skilled guide.  For me, this was Yin yoga meets therapeutic self massage.   I am dealing with a few age-related challenges, particularly with joint stiffness and range of motion issues.  Following our class, as I am going through  my normal evening routine, my body motion and flexibility is dramatically improved.  Thank you Hayley !  Thanks too to Maggie and Tam for making it so easy to sign up and log in tonight.  I am hooked on rolling.  Greg W

5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2020

So so glad I joined in - it felt so good to move my body in a time where I'm doing a whole lot of sitting around. Thank you so much for keeping things going!

Placentia, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 16, 2020
Placentia, CA USA

Taryn and Remedy, thank you so much for offering online classes, especially during this wild time of indoor living. It’s hard to maintain a sense of social connection and community while social distancing, but this class made me feel like I had all of that contact.

The class was fun and rigorous; I got a great workout, even though I was taking class from my house. Taryn’s choreo was challenging but mindful of at home participants who may not have mirrors, props, etc. I most enjoyed that she was hilarious. We can all use some humor in our lives right now.

I can’t wait for the next class! My hope is that this will become a permanent post-pandemic option! Thanks!

Remedy Barre + Roll comment

Thanks, Sacha. We couldn't agree more about Taryn developing smart choreography delivered with humor and humanity. We are lucky and grateful.

Berkeley, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 1, 2020
Berkeley, CA USA

Amazing hip rolling workshop with Hayley!  It was a healing experience and I learned many new rolling techniques for maintaining healthy hips. Thanks Hailey and Remedy for all of your ongoing help and inspiration!

Berkeley, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 29, 2020
Berkeley, CA USA

Remedy is, as the name says, a remedy for the ails that plague our taxed bodies.  I came to Remedy two years ago, broken, probably from a combination of too much of the same, ill-conceived exercise routine, interspersed with too much computer work.  Not only am I back to the movement that I love, but I’m so much wiser about how to live and move in my body because of Remedy.  It’s hard to put into words the magic of this studio, but I will try. The instructors are creative, passionate, uplifting, knowledgeable, and giving.  I often wonder how they do what they do with such grace, day in and day out. The Remedy community is a mix of all kinds of people and I have not met one that is unkind.  The studio is beautiful and welcoming and feels like my movement home.  The barre classes are wonderfully flexible—you can adjust the intensity to fit how you are feeling on any particular day.  All modifications are welcomed!  Every instructor’s style is different, which provides variety and/or an option to find the ones who fit your needs best.  The roll classes are my saving grace. They provide relief when muscles are tight, and I believe, prevent injury when done on a regular basis. The classes and community at this studio are simply outstanding! Thank you Remedy!!

5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2020

Great class -- the instructor had so much energy and gave great cues and adjustments. It was a full body workout that targeted many different areas--I am a barre beginner and I was able to follow along and get a lot out of the class. I especially enjoyed the time to roll out tight muscles at the end--my hips will appreciate it tomorrow.

Oakland, CA USA
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 25, 2020
Oakland, CA USA

The February feel good challenge at Remedy Barre and Roll has been so rewarding that I’m just going to keep doing it!  I love everything about this studio!  Maggie and Tam are so nice and so incredibly talented in what they teach.  No class is the same and I never got bored.  It’s a big win for the health of my mind and body.  Thank you to every instructor!

Oakland
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 23, 2020
Oakland

Rolling is so relaxing. It’s like a massage all over your body. I highly recommend it.

Oakland
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 22, 2020
Oakland

The best workout, hands down. Keeping me fit and healing my aches. Thank you ladies!


Pages: 1 2 ... 5
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Berkeley, CA
Mar 1, 2020

Amazing hip rolling workshop with Hayley!  It was a healing experience and I learned many new rolling techniques for maintaining healthy hips. Thanks Hailey and Remedy for all of your ongoing help and inspiration!

Business Hours *

Barre Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9:30am - 8pm
6:45am - 8pm
6:15am - 8pm
6:45am - 8pm
Open6:15am - 6:30pm
8:30am - 12pm
9:30am - 6:15pm
* Holiday Schedules Vary - Please contact us for more info