Brenda's Fitness

Fitness Studio  in Osgoode , ON

5952 CABIN ROAD
Osgoode , ON , K0A 2W0
  • Fitness Studio in Osgoode, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Osgoode, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Osgoode, ON

Brenda's Fitness

Get directions 5952 CABIN ROAD
 
Add to favourites
Osgoode , ON , K0A 2W0
 
Add to favourites
 
 
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Metcalfe, ON
Oct 21, 2020

I teach at Brenda's Fitness and I'm also a student. I love Brenda's strength training classes as they target the whole body and its for every body. She's built a wonderful community and I enjoy sharing our experiences and interacting with the other students before and after each class. She also offers Fascial Stretch Therapy with Vibrational Sound and WOW!!! Amazing. The first time I had this done I arrived with a bad headache, felt anxious and my muscles were tight. I left headache free and energized. The vibration of the tuning forks on different parts of the body really helped release anxiety and tightness in the body. Absolutely incredible. Thank you Brenda.

19 Total Reviews
5 5 5 5 5
19 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2

5 5 5 5 5
Oct 21, 2020

I teach at Brenda's Fitness and I'm also a student. I love Brenda's strength training classes as they target the whole body and its for every body. She's built a wonderful community and I enjoy sharing our experiences and interacting with the other students before and after each class. She also offers Fascial Stretch Therapy with Vibrational Sound and WOW!!! Amazing. The first time I had this done I arrived with a bad headache, felt anxious and my muscles were tight. I left headache free and energized. The vibration of the tuning forks on different parts of the body really helped release anxiety and tightness in the body. Absolutely incredible. Thank you Brenda.

Nepean
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 21, 2020
Nepean

My wife and I have been having private workout sessions with Jack at Growing Strong Fitness using Brenda’s gym. During this COVID pandemic, this is a great alternative to a crowded gym and I think this might be the new shape of weight training. Jack is friendly, flexible, and very knowledgeable.

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Jul 21, 2020
Ottawa

I've been taking Brenda's Fitness virtual classes since April 2020 and I've become one of their biggest fans. Brenda's down to earth, kind, upbeat, educated and encouraging approach can motivate pretty much anyone looking to be healthy in Body, Mind and Soul. Her strength classes are challenging and doable! The bonus is also having amazing Yoga classes offered that makes it a perfect combo in my opinion. I highly recommend getting a membership and joining the amazing community that Brenda has created. Get fit, get strong, look good and gain in confidence.

Osgoode, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 19, 2020
Osgoode, ON Canada

Nicole is a positive,professional, prepared, personable teacher. Her Yoga Flow class is just that...it flows for one hour. I always learn something from her class...a new position, a variation, or an insight to the universe and how we are in tune with it. I feel very grounded and strong after her class.

Brenda's Fitness comment

Hi Kim, thank you so much for the awesome review. I’m glad to hear the classes are helping you feel grounded and strong. :) I love teaching Flow classes as it brings a strong focus on combining  breath with movement as well as full body conditioning. In addition I find it’s important to educate students on why the poses are important and how they benefit our physical and emotional well-being. Thanks again for the review. I look forward to meeting you on the mat once again real soon. Namaste, Nicole

Greely
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 2, 2020
Greely

Loved our workout!  First time using Zoom and I liked it.  Brenda your workouts are wonderful.  You make sure we use all our muscles and work to our ability.  I truly enjoy my time with you and it’s so nice to see the other girls too.  Thank you for all you do!

Brenda's Fitness comment

Hi Julie, thanks so much for your wonderful review! Yes the Zoom will be a great option for us to see each other and connect during the workouts. I love helping you get stronger and fitter!

Manotick, ON Canada
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 8, 2020
Manotick, ON Canada

Sunday class rocked !  Brenda is awesome as always!

Brenda's Fitness comment

Thank you so much Ramona! It was great to have you attend, super workout!!

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Feb 10, 2020
Ottawa

My Mom and I love our Monday night Yin class with Nicole. Nicole and Brenda are both very welcoming and helpful. Classes are small so you can get help into positions if needed.  Yoga class is something we both look forward to every week and benefit from. Thank you.

Brenda's Fitness comment

Hi Stacey, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted both you and your mom are enjoying Yin and are noticing the benefits of the practice. Indeed small classes offer the benefit of being more relaxing and personable rather than large class sizes and studios. Thanks again, we look forward to guiding you and your mom with more practices in the future.

5 5 5 5 5
Jan 23, 2020

I haven’t been to a yoga class in many years so I was curious to see if I would still like it and how I would do. Although I am very much a beginner I felt extremely comfortable and the instructor was very kind and patient! I am looking forward to going back and giving it another go!

Brenda's Fitness comment

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first Yoga class at Brenda's Fitness and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback!

Gloucester
5 5 5 5 5
Jan 22, 2020
Gloucester

Nicole is such great teacher!  Her yoga classes are perfect for all levels and leave you feeling so refreshed. Great workout for your mind and body!

Brenda's Fitness comment

Thank you so much for your kind words Allison. :) We, at Brenda’s Fitness really appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us. We look forward to sharing our love for yoga with you again in the future.

5 5 5 5 5
Nov 20, 2019

Lovely environment, lovely energy. I highly recommend the fitness training and yoga.

Brenda's Fitness comment

Thanks very much Chris for your review. I am so thrilled you are enjoying the classes.


Pages: 1 2
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Metcalfe, ON
Oct 21, 2020

I teach at Brenda's Fitness and I'm also a student. I love Brenda's strength training classes as they target the whole body and its for every body. She's built a wonderful community and I enjoy sharing our experiences and interacting with the other students before and after each class. She also offers Fascial Stretch Therapy with Vibrational Sound and WOW!!! Amazing. The first time I had this done I arrived with a bad headache, felt anxious and my muscles were tight. I left headache free and energized. The vibration of the tuning forks on different parts of the body really helped release anxiety and tightness in the body. Absolutely incredible. Thank you Brenda.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
8am - 9pm
8am - 7:30pm
Open8am - 7:30pm
8am - 9pm
8am - 7:30pm
9am - 4pm
5pm - 6pm
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.