Uprisefit

Fitness Studio  in Ottawa , ON

175b Lisgar St. Second Floor, Unit 2
Ottawa , ON , K1K 1G5
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON
  • Fitness Studio in Ottawa, ON

Uprisefit

Get directions 175b Lisgar St. Second Floor, Unit 2
 
Add to favourites
Ottawa , ON , K1K 1G5
 
Add to favourites
Share on:
Facebook Twitter
Please  log in,  to write a review for this location...

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gloucester
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

66 Total Reviews
4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97 4.97
66 Reviews
Write a review
Show: Latest
Pages: 1 2 ... 7

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Dec 12, 2019
Ottawa

Wow! I went in for my free consultation today with the attitude that my 65-year old body was on the verge of ruin.  Trainer Joanne put me through some assessment exercises and announced that I was in very good shape! She told me a lot about fitness, debunked several myths and even recommended that I try boxing! Boxing!?! I love it! Anyway, I start training next week and today I left feeling so much better about myself. I’m grateful.

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Sep 13, 2019
Ottawa

I had an amazing time at Uprise. Right from the beginning it felt like a welcoming nonjudgmental environment. The small group sizes are nice and my instructor was very knowledgeable and helpful. I was very nervous as I have little experience in most exercises and I'm not very fit, but in the end I still felt like the I learned a lot and got a good workout. I already know I am going to keep coming back.

Uprisefit comment

I'm so glad you made the leap of faith to come give our classes a try! Here's to more learning and more good sweats and smiles!!

5 5 5 5 5
Aug 28, 2019

Partyrobics is such a fun class and a great workout!

Uprisefit comment

It is, isn't it! Thanks for the review!

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Jun 1, 2019
Ottawa

Amazing gym! Great instructors. Will definitely be back

Uprisefit comment

Thank-you Emma! We look forward to seeing you again!

5 5 5 5 5
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

Uprisefit comment

Thank-you Davin!! You and Cynthia make coming in every day so much better!!

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
May 8, 2019
Ottawa

I've been attending UpRise for a while and love all the classes, but the recent addition of spin has been amazing! Meg's intro pod kicked my butt in the best way possible, providing a challenging workout that was still a lot of fun!

Uprisefit comment

Yay!!!

Gatineau
5 5 5 5 5
May 1, 2019
Gatineau

Just finished my first month of POD spin class.
I’d consider myself a pretty decent cyclist, but this class took me to the next level. Megan gave great tips to help me improve my form, and worked us hard while having fun. I’m noticing a huge difference in my rides now. Thanks!

Uprisefit comment

Crush your goals the summer!! See you for the winter season!!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 3, 2019

Just went to my first Partyrobics class - so much fun and a great workout! Can't wait to keep going.

Uprisefit comment

Glad you enjoyed it Lisa!!

5 5 5 5 5
Apr 2, 2019

Super great into to spinning. We went through all the basics from setting up the bike, to understanding RPM and cadence. Meghan is a fantastic instructor and clearly loves the sport. Can’t wait for more!

Uprisefit comment

Thanks!!!! Love having you in the class and possibly getting you into the hot seat sometime soon!

Ottawa
5 5 5 5 5
Mar 18, 2019
Ottawa

Did the 3 month Boxing Pod and if it wasn't for a change in jobs I'd still be doing it. Great class from beginners to more advanced boxing and everything in between. I would strongly recommend Kyle's class for anyone looking to change it up and try something new, he runs a great class and will whip you into shape in no time.


Pages: 1 2 ... 7
 

Featured review

Featured review
5 5 5 5 5
Gloucester
May 10, 2019

They keep me coming back! The variety offered provides a great experience, the trainers and staff are wonderful and keep up the motivation. From the recently added spin class, through core and cardio and into boxing there's a class to engage and challenge you every day of the week. Their personal training sessions are fantastic and a great way to get back from an injury or to just maintain. Strong praise for a wonderful gym.

Business Hours *

Fitness Studio HOURS*

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
9am - 6pm
Closed
Closed
* Daily and holiday schedules may vary. Please contact us for more information.